Reviews Jangwon Korean Restaurant

ChinatownKorean, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
Jangwon Korean Restaurant Singapore image 1
Jangwon Korean Restaurant Singapore image 2
Jangwon Korean Restaurant Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

28 Jangwon Korean Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Jangwon Korean Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Jangwon Korean Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Jangwon Korean Restaurant.

Excellent
5.0/6
28 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tabitha L.a month ago · 1 review

The staff was accommodating to the big crowds and we were given a private room due to having a reservation of 12 Pax. My friends and I love the food and it was worth it. Will definitely be back for dinner! 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Lexie W.a month ago · 5 reviews

Food is very good, service was good, worth the money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhong Kwang H.3 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful service by the friendly staff. The boss even cooked the meat for us! The chicken stew and seafood pancake is a must try. 10/10 will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lee Siang L.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Service is good and the food is great. I like the korean herb jokbal, oyster pancake and kimchi fried rice. Will definitely be back again.

New"Good"
4/6
Allyson W.10 days ago · 2 reviews

We had octopus pork dish it was v good and we enjoyed it a lot. The other dishes - ginseng chicken soup were average. There was a v big group seated at the back of the restaurant they were v loud and that dampened the atmosphere a lot. We could see other diners also looking at them each them there were loud roars of laughter or conversation.

"Great"
5/6
Eileen L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Service was excellent. Food was flavourful & good. Too much nice food in a night for me and my friends as we were sinfully enjoying our buffet session at jang won. Will definitely be back. Love the seafood pancakes, kimchi fried rice & tofu stew soup personally.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lexie W.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The food at Jangwon is great and tasted like authentic Korean food. Moreover, the service was excellent. The staff were polite and we did not have to wait too long for our food. Would definitely come back again!

"Okay"
3/6
Jezebel L.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice ambience as private area was arranged for pax of 13. Food were served by Koreans whom seemed a little culture shocked when we asked for our side dishes to be refilled. Serving was a little slow and could feel them trying to rush/chase us out by 930pm. Kimchi pancake was not so fantastic in my opinion as it was too thick and sour?

"Great"
5/6
Eileen L.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Very good authentic korean food. Will definitely be back. Very value for money as well (: the soup and meat were fresh and savoury. The side dishes were free flow and very Delish as well.

"Great"
5/6
Yy S.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Good tasty authentic food with nice ambience and music. Staff was friendly and attentive to our needs too. Menu item has already included GST so we are only paying for service charges. Worth a go!