Reviews IPPIN CAFE BAR

Clarke QuayJapanese$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
25 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6189
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6241
Sushi Jin

25 IPPIN CAFE BAR Reviews

Read reviews about IPPIN CAFE BAR here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at IPPIN CAFE BAR. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about IPPIN CAFE BAR.

Excellent
4.7/6
25 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service, great food and drinks! The sake was uniqie, one of a kind and I even bought another bottle back home. Prices are reasonable too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shan Jing W.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice and cosy place for group gathering. Staff are helpful and attentive. They are knowledgeable about the sakae and gave good recommendations. Will definitely go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elwyn L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambience. Quietly located on the outskirts of Clarke Quay. Wide variety of sakes. Pretty decent quality Japanese food. Highly recommended for a night with friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther E.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Awesome food! Very homely and cost environment. Food is very simple yet delicious! The furikawa are super goooood! Service is fast. Love the sake too! Definitely coming back for more!

"Good"
4/6
Celine K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was really good and affordable - prices are nett which is a bonus. Each set comes with a small matcha pudding for dessert as well - a sweet way to end your meal! Be sure to try the oyaku don which is more wet than usual but has a generous serving of meat, and the oyster set which tastes really good and not excessively raw. Ambience was great - it was pretty empty at 7pm on a Monday evening and service was excellent. Will come back to try the other sets!

"Excellent"
6/6
Xing wei T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Quiet place to have dinner and chit chat. The food was excellent, full of home cook 'vibes'. Especially love the rice! Plus they have good promos for happy hour, will definitely come back to check out other items on the menu!

"Excellent"
6/6
Carina L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Friendly and sincere waiter. Owner is very friendly as well. This is my 2nd visit as I find the food is fresh and reasonably price. I like how they are not as commercialized like other restaurant bar

"Good"
4/6
Ada T.2 years ago · 1 review

Place was cosy, staff were helpful, but food was so so... The oyako-don was supposedly to be their recommended menu, but the chicken was a tad too salty... My friend also commended that her tonkatsu was too dry, and the meat portion was relatively small too... Hope they can really improve on their food.

"Great"
5/6
Genevieve C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Staff were friendly and the food was good, homely and filling. Ordered the Oyakodon set, which came with a salad, miso soup and refreshing mini jelly dessert. More people need to know about this place!

"Great"
5/6
Joanna T.2 years ago · 56 reviews

Service was great and the staff was really friendly. They explained that they were under staffed and hence the delay in serving the dishes. Food was great and we especially liked the ikura don