Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Holland Village
Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village
Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village Reviews

Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village

Japanese, Asian, Cake & Coffee

Dishes priced aroundSGD 17

Photo of restaurant Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village in Holland Village, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village (55)

Read what people think about Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hoshino Coffee - Holland Village and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

55 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
618
526
48
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
WJ Y.7 days ago · 43 reviews

A great place to hide from the immense heat with a cold drink

"Very good"
5/6
Jin T.a month ago · 43 reviews

Always a good choice for coffee and dessert with its convenient location

"Average"
3/6
ZhiYun C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Okay experience; was slightly dim for my liking. Also, spotted a baby cockroach.

"Very good"
5/6
Feng Y.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Tried the signature pasta and curry rice, quite good, recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shirley T.2 months ago · 1 review

Enjoy the visit with great street view by the window.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jodie N.3 months ago · 4 reviews

The food here is always consistent and nice. I order the same few dishes - hoshini spaghetti, curry baked rice and soufflé pancakes - all the time. Reasonable prices and not too crowded nor noisy usually.

"Good"
4/6
YAOPING L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

The staffs are friendly and prompt. The lobster bistro spaghetti I ordered was kind of too salty. Chicken karaage was good.

"Very good"
5/6
WJ Y.3 months ago · 43 reviews

Great vibes great coffee and cakes. Nice tranquil spot to relax over a cuppa.

"Very good"
5/6
Stacey S.4 months ago · 1 review

The ambience is great and they have special set lunches that are so affordable.

"Very good"
5/6
WJ Y.4 months ago · 43 reviews

Good location to people watch and have a drink with friends and family!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacob N.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Good place for catching up with friends over coffee and dessert. Place is not crowed when I visited on a weekday afternoon. Service staff was helpful and polite.

"Very good"
5/6
Richard C.10 months ago · 5 reviews

Food was good value for money. The partitions between tables allowed for some privacy. Liked coffee as well.

"Good"
4/6
Ryne C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food and ambience. May be back again soon thanks

"Very good"
5/6
Jeanette Y.a year ago · 3 reviews

Friendly and prompt service staff. The food was served quickly.

"Very good"
5/6
Eunice T.a year ago · 6 reviews

Location of restaurant is convenient for gathering. Main course and desserts especially the house coffee were good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy Q.a year ago · 3 reviews

Nice atmosphere Service is good they allow us to change seats knowing we want to have coffee after lunch

"Average"
3/6
Jo T.a year ago · 28 reviews

I am giving this an average score because the service was really good, and the ambiance was all right, but my dish was really overpriced and grim. The meat in the beef dish was stringy and grisly, and the gravy was just incredibly salty but lacked flavour and body. I'm not sure if all the skills in the world can help a chef cover up poor quality ingredients. 10 points for effort but I'm not going back.

"Very good"
5/6
Josh S.a year ago · 14 reviews

Went to hoshino coffee a few times; food is tasty!

"Excellent"
6/6
L L.a year ago · 9 reviews

Great environment and good, service is great too. Will come back again

"Good"
4/6
Michael L.a year ago · 6 reviews

It was a pretty nice meal I had there today

"Good"
4/6
Elle Z.a year ago · 10 reviews

Service was good but food was so-so. The omu soufflé rice was not good at all.

"Average"
3/6
Sandie F.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I've visited this restaurant over the years. The furniture and decor has not changed. Furniture is dated and looks worn. The restaurant used to serve seasonal items but except for some strawberry promotion there was no seasonal main course etc. Despite prices being on the high side for the quality, it's still a good place to catch up with friends if you want to avoid crowds.

"Excellent"
6/6
Petal C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

good and efficient staff. very friendly, food is not bad although it’s on the pricier side

"Excellent"
6/6
Petal C.2 years ago · 11 reviews

good service would come again. friendly staff tho food was abit bland.

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Cosy ambience and friendly staff. Kids meal was great too

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan Y.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Food was good and service was excellent. Had a lovely meal :)

"Very good"
5/6
Charmaine L.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Good ambience to have a conversation and catch up with friends. Food portion was okay, though I remember the portion being slightly larger during a previous visit. Drinks portion was lesser than expected - will be better if cup was filled to 95% instead of 80%

"Very good"
5/6
Cathy K.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was great, service was prompt. Will go back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Howard W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was great as usual and I liked the soufle pancake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin G.2 years ago · 1 review

Very Good, awesome, fantastic, unbelievable, fuiyoh, excellent, great, good privacy.

"Excellent"
6/6
J C.2 years ago · 86 reviews

used to actually work at hoshino coffee :P love it so much!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
J C.2 years ago · 86 reviews

as usual, really love teh restaurant here hehe. will certainly visit again In the future

"Excellent"
6/6
J C.2 years ago · 86 reviews

great dining experience here at hoshino as usual :) thanks for the great service!

"Very good"
5/6
Jeanette Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice quiet spot to escape to in a relatively bustling Holland Village. Service staff are attentive and discreet.

"Very good"
5/6
Yiwen S.3 years ago · 9 reviews

atmosphere is good, dessert is good & coffee is also good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner3 years ago · 0 reviews

Nice ambience and food. Coffee was great and service excellent !

"Excellent"
6/6
J C.3 years ago · 86 reviews

Great experience here at hoshino coffee^^ ambience is truly amazing and service is great too

"Good"
4/6
Shirley C.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Love my soufflé and ambience. Service level needs to be improve though

"Very good"
5/6
Shiying D.3 years ago · 24 reviews

Food and coffee were good. Our mains arrived very fast. However, the pancake took a long while to be ready and we cancelled the order as we were on a tight schedule.

"Very good"
5/6
Mac Y.3 years ago · 1 review

There was a confusion about a current promotion but the Manager managed to explain. Other than that, it was a pleasant dining experience with excellent quality food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joey F.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food, friendly staff, will visit again very soon, thank you!

"Good"
4/6
Hwee Har L.4 years ago · 87 reviews

Good pasta, good soufflé and hot fruit tea to go with.

"Very good"
5/6
Felicia W.4 years ago · 21 reviews

Food was great, ordered the pasta sets. Service was a little slow though.

"Very good"
5/6
Joselito Bernardo D.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service and good ambiance! 👍 Food is nice too!:)

"Very good"
5/6
Ros W.4 years ago · 1 review

We were seated quickly at a booth seat which gave us a lot of privacy. The food we ordered was very delicious!

"Good"
4/6
Oliver K.4 years ago · 2 reviews

nice food and staff is friendly but the food portion is a bit small

"Very good"
5/6
Jean T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious food with good serving. Service staff was prompt & friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lily S.4 years ago · 1 review

very pleasant only for the parking a bit of problem

"Very good"
5/6
Lynn T.4 years ago · 1 review

Nice ambience, food portion is ok. Except need to wait slightly long. Crew can help take very nice camera shots.

"Good"
4/6
Hwee Har L.4 years ago · 87 reviews

Good ambience and view. Nice quiet environment and good coffee.