Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Marina Bay
Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay
Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay Reviews

Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay

Asian Fusion, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 24

Photo of restaurant Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay in Marina Bay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay (22)

Read what people think about Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hopscotch - Gardens by the Bay and book a table with confidence!

4.6/6

22 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Average
65
59
43
34
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Bervyn C.12 days ago · 3 reviews

Cocktails are something different, server explained the drinks! Truffle fries are good too.

New"Very good"
5/6
Isaque J.13 days ago · 2 reviews

Amazing lamb rack ! Sausage platter was good as well , come try

"Average"
3/6
Chris T.18 days ago · 4 reviews

service was q slow n the food isnt that great. wldnt go back again

"Good"
4/6
Evangeline R.18 days ago · 6 reviews

Actually a really nice experience, didn’t have high expectations but was a rather nice dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
Olivia W.19 days ago · 1 review

Good food amidst a lovely environment. Prompt and pleasant service.

"Not good "
2/6
Peter K.19 days ago · 1 review

Have you been to a restaurant that all servers don’t smile when they serve? We are not asking too much just a simple smile. Have you ever attempt to use a wine opener to open a bottle of Prosecco? This is how well the servers are trained. Food is so so, their signature cocktails nothing to shout about.

"Excellent"
6/6
Norma W.20 days ago · 9 reviews

We managed to make a quick booking for an early dinner timeslot before it got super busy! Love this place for their locally inspired creative cocktails. Staff were a little awkward when trying to explain the drinks, but appreciate their effort. Had a great time and our guest from overseas had a lot of good photos and videos for memories.

"Average"
3/6
Eric L.a month ago · 4 reviews

Nice atmosphere and ambiance. Food is avg. Service is avg

"Very good"
5/6
Cliff A.2 months ago · 31 reviews

I love the selection of cocktails there! The garden variety with Midori Melon is so magical!

"Average"
3/6
Cynthia C.2 months ago · 22 reviews

All the food and drinks are absolutely on point. Best place for fresh big juicy oysters! But it closed too early. Got chased out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice T.3 months ago · 28 reviews

Worth the visit. Great food and great service. Thumbs up.

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy P.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Food was pretty good and affordable, and nice christmassy vibes at Gardens by the Bay!

"Very good"
5/6
Cindy P.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Great price point, decent food, nice vibes all around. Recommended to book in advance as can get quite crowded!

"Very good"
5/6
XY P.4 months ago · 14 reviews

Repeat visit but this time food took some time. Pleasant place.

"Very good"
5/6
Yin Leng W.5 months ago · 22 reviews

Very quiet on a weekday and perfect for our gathering. Western cuisine with some local twist… prices were a tad high but otherwise was okay. They also offered an array of cocktails. Staff were attentive and great

"Very good"
5/6
Karen C.8 months ago · 7 reviews

Accommodated our requests for a big group by giving us several tables close by. Had a round of free shots to boost the atmosphere too!

"Good"
4/6
Sew Bee Elizabeth A.a year ago · 29 reviews

Has been wanting to visit Hopscotch for a long time as I heard their cocktail menu is very unique. It’s indeed unique but I find the pricing a bit on the high side! For a party of three, we ordered the Truffled Burrata which is uniquely served with coconut and dates nectar, white truffle oil (I cannot smell any truffle at all) and breadsticks (which is not very fresh!). Maybe I am used to the usual Burrata with pharma ham and tomato type. So I cannot accept this sweet version. Will definitely not order again. The pork ribs was another disappointment. It’s supposedly sweet and sour but I can taste more of the sour and not the sweet at all. Maybe I was expecting the very sweet and slightly sour taste of the normal St Louis pork ribs! The Wild Mushroom Rissotto is not bad but the rice is a bit too hard. The truffle fries look good but it’s too saltish! I didn’t try their cocktails as I have to drive that day. So I cannot comment. However it’s a wheelchair friendly place and has a pretty nice atmosphere. Will probably visit again to try the cocktails.

"Average"
3/6
Sim K.a year ago · 45 reviews

Food was okay - nothing to shout about or super nice

"Excellent"
6/6
jeslyn o.a year ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyable place for gathering with friends. Friendly and pleasant .

"Excellent"
6/6
Kemmy G.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed the food very much! Staff were friendly too! Will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Yit Y.a year ago · 23 reviews

We had the Rosti and Lobster Roll. Rosti was awesome, Lobster Roll could have been less mushy with less filler and more lobster meat. Drinks were awesome and novel Service differed according to to staff, but overall was decent.

"Excellent"
6/6
jeslyn o.a year ago · 2 reviews

Enjoyable!!! Great place for great gathering . Love it so much