Reviews Hokkai Villa

Telok AyerJapanese$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
11 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok Ayer
5.1/6186
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Sushi Jin

Farrer Park
5.1/6240
Sushi Jin

11 Hokkai Villa Reviews

Read reviews about Hokkai Villa here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hokkai Villa. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hokkai Villa.

Excellent
4.5/6
11 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
John T.8 months ago · 1 review

Nice and cosy ambience. Sashimi in the chirashi don was fresh and value for money. Great service - waiters constantly ready to top up the tea for you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jared C.9 months ago · 1 review

Nice and cosy. Food was good as well. Would recommend this place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clement T.9 months ago · 4 reviews

I ate there with my friend for lunch and we had the chirashi set. The sashimi was extremely good quality. Do make reservations if you are going there for lunch on weekdays as it gets rather packed!

"Great"
5/6
Elizabeth E.9 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent service and food quality. Service staff were proactive, warm, cheerful and prompt. I requested for a quiet table for two in my booking, and I got what I requested for. Food was served promptly too. Good for a quick business lunch.

"Good"
4/6
Audrey H.7 months ago · 20 reviews

Came here for a quiet dinner on Saturday night. Had the premium bento sets - The food was of decent quality and selection, similar to mid-range restaurants outside. Really enjoyed the sashimi and the meats in the set. We thought the prices were ok as we had the entertainer 1-for-1. However, we would not be paying original price as this would be a bit too pricey, espy $3 charged for an additional small bowl of rice. Would come back if more affordable.

"Great"
5/6
Lynn N.a year ago · 1 review

It's not my 1st time there. Service is good and fast. Food is also nice and reasonably priced. Cashier is fast in settling the bill too! It's worth the visit

"Good"
4/6
Wyn P.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Good service and interior is great for both group or cosy settings. Food portions fall on a smaller scale, taste wise isn't anything to shout about

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Good service and food was served quickly after ordering. Free refill of japanese rice and miso soup are provided with order of the set meals.

"Good"
4/6
Hong Taa T.8 months ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere at the tables inside the place. Cheap drinks. Decent food. Staff could have been clearer when informing about how to redeem entertainer ptomotion.

"Bad"
2/6
Ivy O.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Ambience is satisfactory. Service is great. Presentation of set meals is good. However, rather disappointing. Only the sashimi is good. The rest so so only. Chicken meat is tough. Not value for money.