Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Tanjong Pagar
Hiryu
Hiryu Reviews

Hiryu

Japanese, Asian, Sushi

Dishes priced aroundSGD 61

Photo of restaurant Hiryu in Tanjong Pagar, Singapore
Hiryu is not bookable via Quandoo. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below.

Reviews of Hiryu (81)

Read what people think about Hiryu. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hiryu before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hiryu and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

81 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
657
519
42
32
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard H.8 months ago · 27 reviews

Modern sushi experience, enjoyed their Omakase and desserts- good lunch sets too

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn L.a year ago · 8 reviews

Quality and service was good. Arranged a surprised birthday dessert for my son too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Light K.a year ago · 5 reviews

My first Omakase experience. It lived up to expectation with the spread was really impressive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne C.a year ago · 9 reviews

Omakase experience was amazing!Been to many Japanese restaurants and this was my first time trying needle fish! Head chef Sean is friendly too!

"Very good"
5/6
Leilani T.a year ago · 5 reviews

Really great omakase. Chefs were really friendly with great hospitality.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yue L.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food quality and the services are as good as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Best best best, lovely food and friend staff. I like the food when everytime visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Lovely food, friendly and nice staff. Good service. I been there many times

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicole L.a year ago · 10 reviews

My favourite Omakase, I has try many different places Omakase. This is my good choice to go again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
SY S.a year ago · 1 review

Had the omakasae lunch - very fresh food with great service

"Very good"
5/6
Joyce L.a year ago · 7 reviews

First time visiting Hiryu. Was there celebrating a friend’s birthday and we had a surprise cake for my friend. Omakase was good. Will recommend to go!

"Excellent"
6/6
SUN HO L.a year ago · 2 reviews

good experince good service , will return for next time for sure

"Very good"
5/6
Whye kit P.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice ambiance. Friendly and attentive staff. The food is great too.

"Very good"
5/6
Kiki T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Awesome sunset dinner with family, enjoyed the meal alot & kid friendly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Yue L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

I went with my colleague, the food is fresh and the service is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynn L.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Fantastic dining experience (lunch Omakase). Food is so fresh and very good service. Will definitely be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wee Chin K.2 years ago · 9 reviews

They have made it a speacia day for my wife and I wedding anniversary! Food has the quality and creativity. Staffs and chef are friendly!

"Very good"
5/6
Trish C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely food but sitting at the bar may have been better served.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel G.2 years ago · 56 reviews

The service was impeccable and the staff were very friendly!! Food was amazing and would definitely head back again!! Sad we missed the sando ☹️

"Excellent"
6/6
HL K.2 years ago · 1 review

Good value for lunch definitely it’s worth a try and visit

"Excellent"
6/6
Celine W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

2nd time here. food was great as usual. Will definitely come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen D.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and very fresh. You get what you pay for, definitely value for money..

"Excellent"
6/6
Vivian L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food is not bad and service is impeccable. Will return again

"Excellent"
6/6
Berlin S.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Great attention by staff, they remembered our preferences and was super attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Queenie Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is very fresh and great service! Definitely want to go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Onuma N.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Great Omakase in town👍 Service was good too. Will definitely come back again.

"Good"
4/6
Maisie L.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Price point was worth it ($300/pax) only because the environment makes up for it. Otherwise, menu is slightly overpriced. Food was above average but we’ve had more affordable Omakase with similar dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eugene W.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Food was amazing and well worth it. Will definitely visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yihan N.3 years ago · 9 reviews

food was fresh, excellent experience. good price point too. will come again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jiahui N.3 years ago · 38 reviews

Food served was very fresh! Will definitely return again soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
vanice w.3 years ago · 1 review

reasonable price yet service and food are excellent! Greatly satisfied with everything and definitely will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chia Mien T.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Service was excellent and dishes were intriguing. Definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean C.3 years ago · 1 review

All the dishes are great but lacking of variety. The flavors are about the same too. Truffle and ponzu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Changjie L.3 years ago · 4 reviews

An omakase experience with the best ingredients, kudos to Chef Raymond and his team, it was a memorable birthday for my wife!

"Very good"
5/6
Sheryl L.3 years ago · 8 reviews

the wagyy rice bow and sushi is fantastic, will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Jilly C.3 years ago · 7 reviews

highly recommended!! my first experience at Hiryu was a pleasant & enjoyable one. thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Wen Jun T.3 years ago · 1 review

good food value for money during lunch. will definitely go back

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin C.3 years ago · 1 review

excellent service, delicious food. will definitely go back for more

"Good"
4/6
RG R.4 years ago · 22 reviews

Had to reserve way in advance even for lunch on a weekday. Overall it was ok as I have been wanting to try the place but it’s overpriced and overhyped.

"Excellent"
6/6
David R.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Was an amazing experience at this Japanese restaurant. The food was very unique and loved the atmosphere . Will be going back for sure .

"Excellent"
6/6
Selviya R.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was good as was the service. Very satisfied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiong Beng N.4 years ago · 1 review

Very good quality Don ! Love the freshness of the ingredients.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Jing C.4 years ago · 1 review

Really good service and food quality was excellent! Worth a try

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel L.4 years ago · 1 review

Superb place. Awesome food. Best beef bowl i had in ever...

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin S.4 years ago · 1 review

Great service and food! Nice ambience too! Must try! :)

"Average"
3/6
Joanna L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Wanted to try the Omakase but no counter seats. End up trying the donburi. Meal is not bad. Service not up to the mark. Food were not served at the same time.

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin C.4 years ago · 2 reviews

New menu is much better love the uni dishes very much

"Very good"
5/6
Marcus C.4 years ago · 1 review

Great food. Enjoyed the wagyu beef with foie grass. The service staff were friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

"Very good"
5/6
Chin wee T.4 years ago · 15 reviews

Great service, good food. Ordered the cheaper omakase course, good overall but I wished the don serving was bigger.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debil Y.4 years ago · 1 review

The staffs were very helpful and polite. We had a great experience~