Reviews Gusto

OrchardItalian$$$$
Very Good
3.5/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6810
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6669
Latteria Mozzarella

20 Gusto Reviews

Read reviews about Gusto here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gusto. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gusto.

Very Good
3.5/6
20 Reviews
Food:Good
Noise levels:Average
Value for money:Reasonable value
Service:Good
Waiting time:Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
K Khine K.2 years ago · 1 review

Had a great evening. The meal was superb with excellent service and great ambience. Worth the bill. We will definitely return for one more round.

"Great"
5/6
Longchuan L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Hearty portions for the price. Loved the salad and the squid ink risotto

"Good"
4/6
Annette L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It was pretty hard to get the attention of the staff, but food was decent and so were the prices. Nice place to sit and chill, great for catching up with friends.

"Good"
4/6
WEILING L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Generous portion. Unfortunately food and service was average. Used the Entertainer.

"Okay"
3/6
Sherilyn L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

We ordered the crab pasta and carbonara pizza as it sounded really interesting and it definitely didn't sound like your usual pizza. Food wise it was satisfactory where portions were just nice and the two items were just right for two people but the restaurant experience of course boils down to service as well. We have read countless reviews before trying gusto out and many mentioned their service as one that really spoiled the entire meal. To us service at gusto was not up to par for the price we were paying for each dish but could ultimately be due to them being shorthanded. It was hard to get their attention and the worse was when our order took over an hour. It could possible be even longer if not for the fact that we raised it to their attention that we had waited a good hour. We later found out that the order was not processed at all but we let it off as the waiter was really apologetic about it. I guess in summary if you are just there for the food, go for it but if you are hoping for the service to be up to the same standards, do mentally prepare yourself first.

"Good"
4/6
Honey Y.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was tasty with the thin Pizza with mushroom and truffles quite crispy and nicely textured. I also like the wagyu beef platter though it was a bit too peppery for me. Nonetheless, the beef slices were quite tender. The tuna salad had a great balance in flavour and freshness. Overall, the restaurant left me wanting to go back again to try other things on the menu.

"Good"
4/6
May C.2 years ago · 12 reviews

The food was good. There was a small hiccup with our reservation. When my friend arrived. They told her there was no reservation made. I arrived shortly after and they found our reservation which was good. We were showed our table only to be told moments later our table was outdoor. I insisted I had booked for indoor table so they allowed us to keep the table.

"Okay"
3/6
May C.2 years ago · 12 reviews

This was my second visit. We ordered Black Angus ribeye steak and Wagyu pepper rum steak. Both were disappointing. The ribeye was 1/3 third fats while the rum steak was more a pepper than a steak dish. There was so much pepper that even after scrapping away most of the visible pepper, it was still overpowering with pepper taste. We will go back again but will stick to their pasta dishes.

"Good"
4/6
Barbara L.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Service was a little slow. Seems to be short handed. Overall food was ok. Could do a little better with the ambience indoor. Tables are too close to one another which doesnt leave much privacy for conversation over dinner.

"Good"
4/6
Jj G.2 years ago · 25 reviews

Mushroom risotto is cooked very well, but the seafood squid ink pizza we ordered tastes bland. Service definitely needs improvement. It wasnt so busy at lunch time but the staff seems to be rushing when we got there.