Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Boat Quay
Gosso Yakitori Dining
Gosso Yakitori Dining Reviews

Gosso Yakitori Dining

Japanese, Asian, BBQ, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundSGD 10

Photo of restaurant Gosso Yakitori Dining in Boat Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Gosso Yakitori Dining (55)

Read what people think about Gosso Yakitori Dining. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Gosso Yakitori Dining before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Gosso Yakitori Dining and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

55 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
632
514
48
31
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Peiqi Z.2 days ago · 7 reviews

I think the food is nice The ambience and vibe by the river is great

"Very good"
5/6
Jean L.a month ago · 73 reviews

good and fast service. nice to dine by the river.

"Excellent"
6/6
Koko C.2 months ago · 1 review

Food is tasty and service is good Definitely be back! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Excellent"
6/6
Xuefen L.3 months ago · 1 review

Got the outdoor sitting with nice view of the river and night. Not raining so it was fine. Attentive staff (maybe because not crowded). Food is served fast but still delicious.

"Very good"
5/6
Jisoo K.3 months ago · 4 reviews

It was great experience! Food was amazing and service was amazing! Chicken liver is a must try!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ushioda Y.3 months ago · 4 reviews

I enjoyed great foods & drinks and nice view of MBS at the same time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hiroyuki U.4 months ago · 18 reviews

Outdoor seats was good to see MBS. Yakitori was great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean L.4 months ago · 73 reviews

food was tasty and service was good. best to sit by the river.

"Good"
4/6
Sandy T.6 months ago · 30 reviews

Service was good and food was OK too. 1st time there.

"Good"
4/6
Lucia L.7 months ago · 2 reviews

try the chicken liver! it’s so good! and also the chicken heart:)

"Excellent"
6/6
QL L.8 months ago · 16 reviews

Repeat visit. Consistently good food and great atmosphere. We especially like the kawa and gosso-dama

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena H.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Yummy food at reasonable pricing! I keep returning here for food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helena H.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food as always. Try the yakitori chicken liver with a timer. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hiroyuki K.10 months ago · 1 review

Every time their service and taste are great. We could enjoy our farewell party. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ming Jie L.a year ago · 1 review

amazing skewers as always! the quality is impeccable and I'd be coming back for more.

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona C.a year ago · 38 reviews

have visited many times, found the food a bit saltier than usual. previously the flavours were quite balanced. managed to get seated alfresco this time, and found it to be more pleasant than sitting inside. would visit again nevertheless!

"Very good"
5/6
Fiona C.a year ago · 38 reviews

love the food, have been here many times, never fail to disappoint

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare Y.a year ago · 9 reviews

Yakiniku were great (second visit here). Would recommend their Omakase platter - very well worth the value. Favourite was definitely the Gosso Dama and the tsukune. Would return!

"Excellent"
6/6
Qing L.a year ago · 7 reviews

Ordered the chicken nanban don and omakase yakitori with yuzu highball, everything was cooked to perfection—flavourful but not too salty. The riverside scenery is beautiful, and the staff were friendly. I recommend going at about 6.45pm to avoid the crowds.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gloria O.a year ago · 8 reviews

The outdoor view by the river at night was stunning. Food was quite good too. We liked the chicken nanban and tsukune meatballs.

"Good"
4/6
Zi Han C.a year ago · 6 reviews

Good is abit too expensive but overall is a good dinner place

"Excellent"
6/6
Tadashi N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food and service was very nice. I love pine sours.

"Excellent"
6/6
Isaac L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Tasty food for it's value, and the service and the view is definitely worth it

"Excellent"
6/6
Hiroyuki U.2 years ago · 18 reviews

My favourite Yakitori restaurant. Always good taste and reasonable price.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eng Boon T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

One of the best value for $$$ yakitori place in Singapore!! Must try their chicken heart!

"Excellent"
6/6
Louis T.2 years ago · 29 reviews

Went there for lunch for their lunch set. Really value for money, good portion of meats & very tasty. Staff were friendly and courteous.

"Good"
4/6
sharon s.2 years ago · 4 reviews

the wait is a little long during dinner time, few items not available, overall food is fine

"Very good"
5/6
Ling Wei N.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is value for money and the view is lovely outside

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay N.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice place, good view, decent service, I expectantly good haha

"Very good"
5/6
Hiroyuki U.2 years ago · 18 reviews

One of the best Yakitori in town. Reasonable price. Will come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Eric T.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Nice food and ambience. Accessible and easy to find. near Clarke Quay MRT station.

"Excellent"
6/6
Britney K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Yummy food and service was great! Will defo come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Masa Y.3 years ago · 4 reviews

High quality Japanese Yakitori, Kushiyaki food. Viewing also very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin L.3 years ago · 5 reviews

never had a bad experience here will always come back

"Good"
4/6
Priscillia N.3 years ago · 3 reviews

food is nice...been there a few times and will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
SANDY G.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Authentic yakitori and izakaya experience! Definitely worth going back again!

"Very good"
5/6
Angel T.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Worthwhile set lunch, with ice cream dessert! Situated along Boat Quay, can choose to sit outdoors if you want to enjoy the river scenery.

"Excellent"
6/6
QL L.3 years ago · 16 reviews

This was a repeat visit and the gosso dama (their specialty) is a must have that you simply can’t savor on takeaway since you should consume it within 40 seconds!

"Very good"
5/6
Kyrylo Y.3 years ago · 3 reviews

great japanese escape in the CBD area. a go to place

"Very good"
5/6
Petri R.3 years ago · 1 review

Great and quick service. Food came very fast and it was good too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin L.3 years ago · 5 reviews

always good this place, gosso is the best and the rest too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin L.3 years ago · 5 reviews

i been many times and it's always the best experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Jiayi S.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and atmosphere. Taste great. Service was excellent and would definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie L.3 years ago · 48 reviews

Very attentive service staff who recommended sakes according to our palates. Well grilled yakitori with a wide selection.

"Good"
4/6
Hui Lin O.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Not bad sitting along Singapore River. It's a good experience with friends eating n drinking. Nice food.

"Very good"
5/6
Brandon O.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Lovely place by the river. Operated and frequented by Japanese so authenticity is guaranteed! Gosso is our go to place for skewers!

"Good"
4/6
Maria L.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Nice variety! And everything looks enticing! Great place for drinks and bites. A tad salty though. Otherwise love the vibes and selection

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin L.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Best food and atmosphere with a great service with a smile

"Good"
4/6
Daisuke K.4 years ago · 51 reviews

This restaurant is located in Boat Quay, it’ convenient. There are a lot of foods and beverages on the menu, especially Yakitori. Atmosphere is also nice, But it was raining when I visited.

"Very good"
5/6
Andrea K.4 years ago · 10 reviews

Food was good, we ordered so many sticks but it took quite long to come