Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Somerset
Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint
Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint Reviews

Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint

Ramen, Japanese, Asian, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 15

Photo of restaurant Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint in Somerset, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint (64)

Read what people think about Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Fire Ramen & Izakaya by Menbaka - The Centrepoint and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

64 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
622
516
417
36
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
beth y.2 days ago · 4 reviews

food is pedestrian. super gimmicky and the place is a bit cold

New"Very good"
5/6
Xiu C.8 days ago · 5 reviews

quiet place... enjoyed the fire presentation and the food is value for money!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
ricky g.13 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely a blast, with real fire! The kids love it! my boy said he could taste the fire essence in his ramen! Fire it up!

"Average"
3/6
Christine L.23 days ago · 4 reviews

fire show a bit underwhelming. ramen is ok; add on dishes can be skipped

"Excellent"
6/6
Li T.a month ago · 1 review

Love the fire show esp the photography service. Good ambience. Food also not bad.

"Good"
4/6
Priscilla W.a month ago · 1 review

Not bad for first timers just for the experience of fire ramen as it was slightly pricey and the chawanmushi is small sized.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Good food and a memorable experience. The ultimate fire ramen is scrumptious and it comes with a very generous serving of toppings. A highlight of the meal would be when we were invited to watch the fire cooking experience up close. Excellent service at the restaurant as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Iris T.a month ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant, they have very nice ramen. Good service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin L.a month ago · 1 review

Like the ample seating available and the warm service. Would recommend the fire ramen ! Don’t skip watching the fire show 🥂

"Average"
3/6
Daniel C.a month ago · 7 reviews

The fire show was ... just a show. Did it really improve the ramen taste?

"Excellent"
6/6
DAVID H.a month ago · 1 review

Good, strongly recommend and cozy. The show is great as well

"Very good"
5/6
charlene c.2 months ago · 3 reviews

like the fire show performance and quite enjoy the food. the music for the fire show tend to be a bit loud

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.2 months ago · 1 review

We went early and we had the menu and ordering process explained to us the food arriving a short while later. The taste was very good, evidently fresh and service excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan N.2 months ago · 1 review

First time here, and had a satisfying meal. Fire performance was pretty special, menu variety is good too. Thought the ramen portion could be more for that price point.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maglin C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Really interesting experience to see the fire ramen show just right in front of you and great ramen ! Highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Adeline T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Ramen was very nice and qq. The soup was good to!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hong Yee S.2 months ago · 223 reviews

First time at this outlet, ramen is as how I remember it. Great for a cold evening. Fire show is interesting once in a while.

"Good"
4/6
Jessica W.2 months ago · 3 reviews

The visit was okay but we expected more of the service, we have to collect the ramen by ourselves (part of the fire show) but we feel that customers should just wash the show and the staff will bring back the ramen for us. The portion is quite small and the taste is also so so maybe it just doesn’t suit our taste. Will not come back here again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesse C.2 months ago · 4 reviews

Fire ramen was a amazing show. The ambient was cozy. The ramen soup is thick and flavourful. Slightly oily compared to other ramen in Singapore but this is what ramen is. Rejoice ramen lovers!

"Very good"
5/6
Siaw Wei C.2 months ago · 1 review

Staff were extremely friendly! Ramen was good too! Go for the beers! Value for money!

"Very good"
5/6
R H.3 months ago · 1 review

Overall, the ramen was decent. Service was good. Comes with fire show

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacquine C.3 months ago · 53 reviews

Great place to chill, good food and easy location. Will go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Guo Hong T.4 months ago · 1 review

The restaurant is great! Food is great. Wanted to try the duo set as advertised on their website but it was not available that night. Spent about $90 over including drinks and sides for two pax

"Excellent"
6/6
Kristin T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Went on a weekday therefore the restaurant is not very packed. Enjoyed my dinner! The staff are very friendly and welcoming, service and food is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Huimin O.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Ordered the 226 years shoyu ramen and it taste nice. Glad there is a Lite version too for small eater. The fire performance is so cool!

"Not good "
2/6
SHERISSA N.5 months ago · 1 review

the soup is not hot. the fire isn't good as before. ramen were cold.

"Good"
4/6
Gladys A.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Interesting fire show. Got the buy 2 get 1 free fire ramen promo and watermelon for doing the review.

"Good"
4/6
Kim O.5 months ago · 1 review

Good fireworks!! Th e food tastes great and staff was friendly and the set up is good with phone camera stick and all. Only drawback is lack of physical menu. We had 4 people and they refused to give us more than 2 set of menu. Having 1 copy each will speed up the selection and ordering. And kids don’t have to fight over sharing menu. They don’t have phone for the online menu. Please consider having more menu per table. Faster prder means you earn more

"Good"
4/6
Serene Y.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is good. Not too salty or heavy. My family loves it.

"Average"
3/6
Vernice C.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Doesn't taste the same as the Kyoto outlet. not as nice too compare to other ramen in SG. Also, the restaurant doesn't allow us to amend the order after using the QR system. The ramen stated 2 and get 1 free. When we input 2 in the system. They said 1 stand for 1 set of 2. 2 means 2 sets. So we have a total of 6 bowls for 3 pax. We asked if we could change it. They said system don't allow...can only change for other items around the same price.

"Very good"
5/6
Jas Jas 洁.6 months ago · 1 review

Second time here , brought my friends to watch the fire ramen !

"Awful"
1/6
Alice L.6 months ago · 1 review

The food was not up to standard, mainly gimmicky stuffs e.g. create some "fire" scene. The menu was limited and the eatery was very crampy. We made reservations for 5 pax, but only 4 pax turn up so we were give a table of 4. Because we had a few shopping bags, so we took a chair from a corner where the table was not occupied, to put our things. The manager rudely told us that we cannot put our things on the chair. We told him that we'll remove if it's occupied. We were asked to go to the counter area to see the "fire show," thereafter we were asked to carry our own noodles back to our table. After that, the manager came again trying to remove the chair and grumbling that they are expecting a full house, but there are empty tables around us.

"Good"
4/6
Dian J.6 months ago · 13 reviews

Second time dining here. Liked the uniqueness of the fire show concept.

"Average"
3/6
Nantha M.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was just okay. Service bad and non existent. More like a one time place for the Instagram video and post.

"Very good"
5/6
Adrian T.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Not too bad. The fire show is quite gimmicky but food is not too bad.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl B.7 months ago · 1 review

Tasty ramen & sides. Fuss free reservation too. Highly recommend !

"Very good"
5/6
SIEW HUI L.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Unique experience to try. Their food and drinks are nice too.

"Average"
3/6
Alexander L.8 months ago · 35 reviews

Restaurant was under staffed and difficult to get staff’s attention though they were trying their best. Ordered a side of Cha Shu but it was pinkish and cold.

"Good"
4/6
Jun Yit Y.8 months ago · 23 reviews

Maybe we expected too much from the food, but the ramen was too oily for our liking. Also probably what made them able to make the fire show

"Good"
4/6
Cathy L.8 months ago · 1 review

After the fire show of the ramen, customers are required to take our own ramen to our table, which I find a bit odd as this restaurant collects service charges. Even tea we hv to refill ourselves not by the waitress. In this case the restaurant shouldn't charge service fees. Price is also the higher sides.

"Very good"
5/6
Ang A.9 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and reasonably priced. Went for the fire ramen experience and it didn’t fail to entertain my son. Overall, it’s a been great experience and food.

"Very good"
5/6
Dian J.9 months ago · 13 reviews

Nice and unique restaurant. The ramen has smoky flavour! Will come back and try other type of ramen too

"Excellent"
6/6
Supawan I.10 months ago · 19 reviews

Nice to try the unique ramen with excitement of serving, good experience

"Very good"
5/6
yueyang k.10 months ago · 2 reviews

new venue and still good food and performance as always

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline H.a year ago · 10 reviews

Unique experience. Get to see the chef cooking with the big flame.

"Not good "
2/6
S.San L.a year ago · 2 reviews

the food and ramen is normal. don't think will be returned again.

"Very good"
5/6
Rachel L.a year ago · 12 reviews

Interesting experience that everyone should try at least once! Unique-tasting broth from the fire.

"Good"
4/6
valerie l.a year ago · 22 reviews

Unique experience with the fire performance but food was otherwise average. It’s on burpple but most of the deals are only applicable for weekday…

"Good"
4/6
Val C.a year ago · 2 reviews

A dining experience that definitely takes your breath away! Make sure to opt for the fire viewing so that they can call you over before pouring the fire onto your ramen! They will ask you if you want to video record your experience and will use your mobile phone to help you with the recording. Ramen really had the smoky flavour from the fire.

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.a year ago · 93 reviews

New location is a bit hidden but food is still great