Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Estuary - Restaurant & Bar
Estuary - Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Estuary - Restaurant & Bar

Seafood, Fusion, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 44

Photo of restaurant Estuary - Restaurant & Bar in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Estuary - Restaurant & Bar (65)

Read what people think about Estuary - Restaurant & Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Estuary - Restaurant & Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Estuary - Restaurant & Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

65 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
634
518
49
32
21
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Clara T.a month ago · 39 reviews

Lovely oysters. Cheap and delicious. I can just eat that alone! Will go again

"Very good"
5/6
Darren T.a month ago · 3 reviews

Stepping into the restaurant felt like entering my home's games room - dim mood lighting with pink hues, soft and comfy sofas, accompanied by the soft chatter of diners scattered around. Intimate, yet casual. Service was also warm and friendly, and the open kitchen also made for an interesting spectacle as the chefs did their good work. Started off with their signature cocktails, $14 each during happy hour 5-8pm (and at lunchtime too). The Ambrosial was sweet and tangy, bursting with fruity elements from the dragon fruit ferment, pear, Yuzu sake, grapefruit, and Muscat grapes. A refreshing palate cleanser. The Smoke & Blanc also packed a punch, with notes of sweet vinegar, EVOO, and celery bitters atop the base of applewood-smoked brunt buttered rum. On to the food! We started off with the Prawn Ravioli ($24), which was a trio of prawn+meat chunks encased in a thin dough - sort of a shrimp dumpling, if you will. The skin was soft and the firm prawn gave it a nice bite, but above all the sauce of prawn bisque with specks of sage butter was what brought this dish together. Complex, umami, and briney flavours encouraged me to drizzle spoonful after spoonful with every bite of the ravioli. Delicious! If there was one thing I missed, it was the freshness and crunch from perhaps scatters of water chestnut or carrot, or perhaps even breadcrumbs. That would have given an interesting play in textures. Next was the Grilled Cabbages ($16) - a huge wedge of cabbage boiled and then charred on the grill, placed atop a nest of herb cream cheese and drizzles of peanut chilli. The rosemary cheese beurre blanc was what kept us reaching for slice after slice of the cabbage, so deliciously creamy and savoury with a touch of heat it was. However, we did feel that the cabbage could have been a tad more tender as it was too moist and limp on the inside which made it tough to cut through. The pièce de résistance was finally here: the Sarawak Charred Claypot Rice ($28) - a mound of crabmeat, ikura, asparagus stalks, and rice crispies atop a bed of sweet-savoury rice that the staff said hails from Sarawak and hence the name of the dish. The seafood gave every spoonful of the rice a distinct unami and briney taste, with the rice crispies and asparagus providing a nice crunch. Was suitably impressed by this zhng-up sa po fan, but what's missing was the charred rice bits to scrape off the Claypot at the end; that experience is arguably a key part of the soul of Claypot rice, lest you might as well call the dish a don, a rice bowl, instead. Ended off the meal with a trio of their Mochi Churros, given on the house to celebrate our anniversary. Crisp on the outside with a soft and gooey inside, pair this with the rich and decadent salted caramel for a sweet ending to the satisfying meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicky L.a month ago · 10 reviews

Great food as always… love the place. Everyone should try the oysters

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott T.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Great restaurant with reasonable prices. They have a new menu that you should try.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lincoln T.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Aged fish was the star of the show

"Very good"
5/6
Jia N.3 months ago · 41 reviews

Located at the basement of Palais renaissance. Quiet atmosphere. Repeat visit and there were a few new dishes. The meat and fish are great. Scallops and oysters were good. Octopus was not to our liking. There is happy hour pricing for the oysters and alcohol till 8pm.

"Very good"
5/6
K-cia N.3 months ago · 5 reviews

nice ambience, good service and delicious food. I got the Mac & cheese which was so good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent L.3 months ago · 7 reviews

Great oysters and very interesting dry-aged fish, definitely worth trying for the subtle unique flavour

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicolas B.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Perfect dining experience, service, cooking and ambiance! Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant, fabulous service and ambience , awesome food !

"Very good"
5/6
Yong W.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Nice food. Serving is not big and this can try many dishes. Love the bread!

"Excellent"
6/6
Siew ling L.3 months ago · 1 review

Its a great dinner! We enjoy all the dishes, especially the pork belly! Good service and friendly crew too👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Benjamin L.3 months ago · 1 review

Good restaurant, a good place to hang out and sine

"Good"
4/6
Jun H.4 months ago · 1 review

Found a hidden gem that serves delicious pescatarian dishes. The staff are friendly and give great recommendations especially about their seasonal dry aged fish! We ordered the stingray, aged fish and chips, crab, and hamachi! Food at Estuary was delicious and innovative and we had a great experience.

"Very good"
5/6
Jean C.4 months ago · 8 reviews

Great service, good food! Love the Sakura Pork chop, really very tender.

"Excellent"
6/6
lim J.4 months ago · 1 review

food was excellent. oysters were fresh. I ordered a whole grilled sole fish and it was the best I've eaten. staff was really attentive and friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny K.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Small menu but good quality dishes. We loved everything we ordered especially the pork chop and the steak. The side dishes Mac n Cheese, Grilled Brocoli, Rye Sourdough with garlic confitt etc were outstanding. Even the truffle fries were lovely. Highly recommend this restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Hayley H.5 months ago · 15 reviews

The clams claypot rice was flavorful, fresh clams and umami rice. octopus came with a pretty matching sauce I must say.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany F.6 months ago · 71 reviews

really fresh seafood. claypot rice was deliciously charred (but portion was a little too small), seafood dishes were simply fresh without fault.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tiffany F.6 months ago · 71 reviews

good price, really fresh seafood. i enjoyed my dinner very much

"Very good"
5/6
Marissa L.6 months ago · 29 reviews

A little hidden private spot in the heart of Orchard where one is able to enjoy an intimate seafood dinner in the company of loved ones/friends. Enjoyed the happy hour oysters which were plump and succulent and had the omakase menu. Omakase menu had some hits and misses, portions were definitely hearty and the main hits were the oyster, uni toast and the fish and chips! Surf and turf main dish was a bit disappointing with the fish bordering on slightly dry and the beef nothing much to shout about as well. Service was definitely attentive and eager to receive feedback on the food. Would maybe consider going back to try the ala carte menu and focusing on the seafood dishes which they pride themselves on..

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernard H.7 months ago · 27 reviews

Delicious seafood - dry aged fish and claypot rice are recommended dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephanie L.7 months ago · 1 review

The good was awesome.. And also loving the great atmosphere and service!

"Average"
3/6
Grace C.7 months ago · 1 review

Overpriced... for the quality and amount of food. Eg. $12 for evian water. Pricy but the food is average. The dessert (Sticky pudding) is good though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keng Wah Q.7 months ago · 2 reviews

My guests and I had a wonderful dinner at Estuary!! The food was different... a delicious blend of east and west. Nothing weird, all unexpected but so yummy. Ingriedients are so fresh. The menu changes regularly, we had the dover sole...so fresh, sakura pork chops, grilled cabbage which was a great hit, crispy stingray... another favourite, sarawak claypot rice, crispy potato with a really tasty sauce and a few more sharing plates. Presentation was clean and appealing. Service was friendly and good. This is my 4th or 5th visit and I keep coming back and introducing friends to Estuary. Prices are reasonable given the quality. We didn't have oysters this time as my guests are allergic but the Happy Hour oysters are really good value!! The wines are reasonably priced and good too.

"Good"
4/6
Desmond T.7 months ago · 23 reviews

it was a fairly quiet place. food has a fusion vibe

"Excellent"
6/6
Hui Ning T.7 months ago · 1 review

We went to Estuary to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary and was really impressed by the quality of food. My husband cannot stop raving about it. I would highly recommend going there if you are looking for quality food, impeccable service and great location at a reasonable priced restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Mel H.8 months ago · 1 review

Dry aged fish was very unexpectedly nice. Must try! Other menu items looked instagrammable but ok

"Very good"
5/6
Steven Y.8 months ago · 1 review

Service was great, attentive to request and even arranged sampling portions of all dishes.

"Excellent"
6/6
SQ W.9 months ago · 39 reviews

Nice cozy restaurant with really nice aged fish dishes and oysters.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean L.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Always enjoyed the food here. Tip: check out their daily drink promo

"Very good"
5/6
Karen Anne W.10 months ago · 1 review

Nice spacious restaurant with a good selection of delicious food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuan Feng Y.10 months ago · 1 review

I would want to try the oysters and other food on the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Megan N.10 months ago · 1 review

Service is good and love the food too! Will go there again !

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice G.10 months ago · 24 reviews

Amazing oysters at unbeatable great prices. Will return when craving for oysters

"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie T.a year ago · 1 review

Staff were knowledgeable when we asked about their oysters available for the day. Price point is very reasonable for the quality of food served. My husband’s return visit here and my first because he thought it was so good he had to bring me there. Definitely see us returning regularly now!

"Good"
4/6
Tan G.a year ago · 10 reviews

The service was generally ok. Staff was quite helpful. We gave feedback on some items they didn’t suit our taste buds and they seem to take it in positive strides.

"Excellent"
6/6
JUANIS Z.a year ago · 4 reviews

We highly recommend the dry-aged grilled hamachi and the Fanny Bay oysters. Service was warm and efficient. Will repeat visit 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Audrey T.a year ago · 27 reviews

The Sunday Bottomless Brunch was super value for money. Most of the dishes were 8/10 or above

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew D.a year ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant with fantastic food and great customer service! I'll be back and tell friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Vicky L.a year ago · 10 reviews

Nice ambience… could get pretty crowded on a Friday evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Leon G.a year ago · 1 review

Dinner was not too bad. Had a good time with the company

"Very good"
5/6
Ray T.a year ago · 3 reviews

Food's great, service is good. the only downside is that we didn't get a corner table despite it being our anniversary!

"Very good"
5/6
John K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was pretty good and the ambience is quite delightful. Oysters were fresh and good too

"Excellent"
6/6
chester k.a year ago · 1 review

Great service and fresh fish. Dishes have a good twist to it.

"Very good"
5/6
Zi Hao Y.a year ago · 10 reviews

Got some yummy oysters here.. Value for money during Happy Hour! But otherwise.. The food nothing overly exciting..

"Good"
4/6
Pei Yin T.a year ago · 1 review

We enjoyed the churros, artichoke side dish, pasta & sweet oysters from Canada. Had fun tasting the different types of oysters available.

"Not good "
2/6
Su Lynn T.a year ago · 15 reviews

The Uni on the toast was foul-smelling. Waiter also forgot abt our water. Crab dish had potential but unfortunately lacks acid.

"Average"
3/6
Zhicheng X.a year ago · 3 reviews

food taste normal. steak was tough, steak sauce was bland.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kitty C.a year ago · 4 reviews

Nice food Staff are friendly For Uni and oyster lover