Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Pasir Ris
Don Dae Bak - Downtown East
Don Dae Bak - Downtown East Reviews

Don Dae Bak - Downtown East

Korean, Asian, BBQ

Dishes priced aroundSGD 49

Photo of restaurant Don Dae Bak - Downtown East in Pasir Ris, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Don Dae Bak - Downtown East (149)

Read what people think about Don Dae Bak - Downtown East. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Don Dae Bak - Downtown East before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Don Dae Bak - Downtown East and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

149 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
661
557
418
36
24
13
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.2 days ago · 32 reviews

Yummy and nice food. Place is normally filled with many customers.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.2 days ago · 32 reviews

Yummy and good food! Meat quality is consistent! Enjoy it!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.3 days ago · 32 reviews

Simply delicious! Can’t get enough of the meats! Opposite can sing k

New"Very good"
5/6
Shermaine Y.5 days ago · 1 review

good service, staff were attentive. restaurant wasn’t crowded on a weekday.

New"Average"
3/6
maggie t.5 days ago · 1 review

All good except this round less attention from the staffs

New"Excellent"
6/6
Noelle L.7 days ago · 5 reviews

never disappoint with the food served here. the place is huge

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.7 days ago · 32 reviews

Good restaurant with wide range of meat selections! My frequent go to place:)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Irene L.8 days ago · 2 reviews

The food is nice and the staff are all friendly. This is our 2nd visit to this place. Will be back soon.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.10 days ago · 32 reviews

The sides is what makes me coming back. They marinated everything so well!

New"Very good"
5/6
Quandoo Diner10 days ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was great food were awesome. Would recommend to try it out!

New"Good"
4/6
Christine F.11 days ago · 3 reviews

It was good. Enjoyed the time there, food was good.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.12 days ago · 32 reviews

Meat was great! By far one of the best in the east!

"Very good"
5/6
Alvin T.15 days ago · 32 reviews

Same friendly group of staffs! Authentic Korean bbq at affordable price!

"Excellent"
6/6
WEI J.17 days ago · 6 reviews

My go to korean restaurannt. Just a stone's throw away from where I stay. Must try! I can eat this everyday due to their big variety of menu

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.20 days ago · 32 reviews

The meat is great! Worth to go and they replenish quite fast

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.20 days ago · 32 reviews

Chill environment, staff is prompt in attending to your call.

"Excellent"
6/6
Emily Y.20 days ago · 32 reviews

the gamjatang was so so so good. my repeated visits.

"Very good"
5/6
Dee K.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Celebrated 3 friends bday there. Had a good time and we didn’t had to cook the food on our own! And the heat and bbq grill were removed once the meats were all cooked. The details of service is so far the best I had among the other k bbq restaurants!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie O.a month ago · 24 reviews

Food was good, and we were able to get the attention of the staff when needed

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie O.a month ago · 24 reviews

First time coming over at an early hours, felt that the food was much better at early hours

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie O.a month ago · 24 reviews

Very crowded. But the staff was still able to serve everyone efficiently

"Good"
4/6
Adrian L.a month ago · 1 review

Good food n staffs services, but it the strong BBQ smell in the restaurant that got us to consider a re-visit. We have meal at Seoul restaurants recently n don't have the smell n we enjoyed. They have used a smoked suction pipe surrounded the stove.

"Average"
3/6
Audrey L.a month ago · 1 review

seated at a corner and staff was not attentive. food was served slow

"Good"
4/6
Alvin T.a month ago · 32 reviews

Not so smoky inside and good atmosphere! Well done yayy

"Good"
4/6
Alvin T.a month ago · 32 reviews

Great, but staff was a little slow in replenishing sides

"Excellent"
6/6
JACKIE C.a month ago · 4 reviews

Been here many time and the food is great and great service

"Very good"
5/6
Nan G.a month ago · 1 review

Brought friends first time visited tis restn and all love it! Staffs are warm and food served fast. They kept changing the grill to avoid over burn which was very impressive! Thumbs up👍

"Very good"
5/6
Lee Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Good service, wonderful experience, waiters are prompt, great value overall

"Very good"
5/6
Jana W.2 months ago · 1 review

Side dishes were yummy. Atmosphere was good in the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie O.2 months ago · 24 reviews

The food was good as usual. The staff response was good despite being busy

"Excellent"
6/6
Ronnie O.2 months ago · 24 reviews

Food was good. The usual meat buffet and the ala carte food kept up to standards

"Good"
4/6
Andy L.2 months ago · 1 review

Nice place for dinner will back again see u soon

"Very good"
5/6
Tasha K.2 months ago · 2 reviews

came in the early afternoon for lunch, no crowd. food was great!

"Very good"
5/6
Jazary A.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Delicious food here and will continue to come back and have dinner

"Excellent"
6/6
Jazary A.2 months ago · 21 reviews

The food here is delicious and I will come eat here again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jazary A.2 months ago · 21 reviews

Friendly and attentive staff. The food here is delicious and I'd go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Ann T.2 months ago · 1 review

The food is good. The service is good! Will go again

"Awful"
1/6
Nadine R.2 months ago · 1 review

We got the buffet for 4 people… they only serve the meat once… when we asked for more, they acknowledged but it never came eventhough we asked multiple times. The staff were too overwhelmed cos there’s a lot of customers. Never again.

"Not good "
2/6
April T.2 months ago · 1 review

Service was slow. Restaurant was so crowded and understaff. We have to help ourselves to water and utensils as no one was available to help us.

"Very good"
5/6
Frank C.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything was okay but the service could have been better.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriel L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Good food, good service and short waiting time. Good dining experience as usual.

"Very good"
5/6
Ken S.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Nice place in the east for Korean. Food is quite good

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne M.3 months ago · 1 review

Big restaurant with lots of table. Service was remarkable too

"Very good"
5/6
jia hui t.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was decent, my friends and partner enjoyed ourselves ! Thanks

"Awful"
1/6
CHRISTIN L.3 months ago · 1 review

Is a good place for gathering but the staff seems to be in a hurry and eager to ask us to faster eat and go with no one queuing outside and there is a lot of empty seat and they close late at 5am and last order is at 3am. This is something which I don't understand and don't get it and the time is only 11am.

"Good"
4/6
Ricole S.3 months ago · 1 review

The food was great! Tried the buffet option. There were plenty side dishes given but rice and drinks weren’t included in the buffet so the total price was a little bit expensive.

"Very good"
5/6
Yumi N.3 months ago · 1 review

The food is nice, service staffs are polite and attentive.

"Very good"
5/6
SU LING C.3 months ago · 4 reviews

We went there to celebrate my son’s birthday, not bad. We enjoyed the food

"Good"
4/6
SU LING C.3 months ago · 4 reviews

One of our favourite places as we stayed in the east. Will go again. The garlic chicken is good

"Good"
4/6
Lewissa W.3 months ago · 1 review

The place is crowded in the weekend and it’s a Korean BBQ place so expect high noise level. We are okie and we had fun ourselves. The food was really good!