Reviews City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉

Raffles PlaceHotpot, Chinese, Seafood, Singaporean$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
119 Reviews
City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉 Singapore image 1
City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉 Singapore image 2
City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉 Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

119 City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉 Reviews

Read reviews about City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉 here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about City Hotpot Shabu Shabu 旺炉.

Excellent
5.1/6
119 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah H.5 days ago · 11 reviews

set meals and individual pots, good for lunches on workdays!!

New"Excellent"
6/6
XiangYing L.6 days ago · 1 review

Value for money and delicious, service staff could be more attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daisy W.a month ago · 1 review

Very good experience, will book again and go again soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy N.a month ago · 1 review

I like the food here just that need to reserve or q up

"Great"
5/6
Connie M.7 months ago · 19 reviews

It was a nice atmosphere to dine in. Although the varieties of food for the hot pot is not very wide, the food is fresh and reasonably priced in sets; portion in sets is enough for a person. The menu of choices is flexible too. We can order 2 pax sets + add an extra soup pot for a third person; since we are small eaters and not able to finish the portions, we can even add on ala carte dishes for certain food we liked. The beef and pork slices are not too thinly sliced, that's a thoughtful gesture (whereas some other restaurants had meat slices that are so thin that it dissolved in the hot pot).

"Excellent"
6/6
Wilson W.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Very value for money hotpot establishment, we are a group of 5 whom ordered the 6-person set meal, only cost $52 per pax. which consist of personal soup base, drinks and a wide variety of items (beef, pork, seafood, veg). Attentive service, would def return

"Okay"
3/6
Mark H.5 months ago · 64 reviews

First time here and it was a dismal experience :( Don't enjoy giving below average reviews but looks like unavoidable in this case, especially for a much raved about shabu restaurant! Overpriced set meal with a mere 9 thin slices of pork and a basket of veg. For the same $25 one can enjoy free flow meats & veg with similar quality elsewhere :) No point paying extra for the looks here when their service is rushed and attitude a little rude! Won't be back here for sure lol.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ng CP C.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food and services at city Hotpot. I was late for my appointment and the waiter say it’s okay as long as the table is vacate for the next customers in 2 hrs later. Which I think is reasonable for a steamboat.

"Great"
5/6
Yi chieh C.4 months ago · 1 review

We bought a $25.88SGD for 2ppl set on the inter net, we went there on Sunday evening, there were not many people in the restaurant, we had a very relaxing dining environment.The food is very fresh, the place is very clean.Will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Alice L.4 months ago · 1 review

Good place for gathering for people with various choices of food. Meat-eater may choose their various choices of meat from their menu, same goes to seafood or vege. Ala carte price is on the high side but they do offer per set promo. Overall the atmosphere is good and the food is satisfactorily.