Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Dhoby Ghaut
Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep
Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep Reviews

Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep

Photo of restaurant Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep in Dhoby Ghaut, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep (27)

Read what people think about Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Chuan Shi Dai 串食代 - Prinsep and book a table with confidence!

5.0/6

27 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
612
57
46
31
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Hansel H.4 months ago · 1 review

good value for money hot pot and skewers. beer promotion was also attractive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yating Y.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was great and value for money but a bit noisy atmosphere, it’s okay for a hotpot chuanchuan restaurant.

"Good"
4/6
Chuanxu X.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The price is acceptable. The Chuan Chuan tastes good. Would come again.

"Good"
4/6
Paulene L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

i like their black fungus & cucumber. tomato soup is yummy yoo. best of all, price affordable.

"Average"
3/6
Patricia K.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Went after viewing at 1 of the food blogger but doesn’t suit my taste. So I will give it a missed

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good stuff. 1 of the best grilled food that I ever tried. You all gotta try it

"Excellent"
6/6
YX L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Food is definitely good, my guilty pleasure looks like this place will be my regular when I'm in the area. Hope there is another outlet nearer

"Excellent"
6/6
ANG SIANG T.2 years ago · 49 reviews

Excellent service, friendly staff, decent food. We had alfresco seating but it was alright cause there were fans situated around the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
lijun h.2 years ago · 2 reviews

spicy fried chicken is not nice and not tasty, no need to order! but other foods all are good!!

"Very good"
5/6
Alice S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is was good ! Definitely will visit again for more Chuan Chuan! 🤤

"Good"
4/6
Yu Ning g.3 years ago · 47 reviews

Food was tasty, slight concern for safety as there were no safe distancing measures in place.

"Very good"
5/6
ANG SIANG T.3 years ago · 49 reviews

Second visit to the restaurant - similarly decent experience with a very friendly service crew that was delightful to engage.

"Good"
4/6
Fang X.3 years ago · 2 reviews

eh meat not so nice in general just okay lor

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna Y.3 years ago · 13 reviews

Good experience, food is gooooood! Love it and will definitely back agaib

"Very good"
5/6
ANG SIANG T.3 years ago · 49 reviews

Typical hotpot place with quite a reasonable rate (around 50cts for each stick, 8$ for green & red plates & 10$ for red plates) - service crew was also polite & kind to replace a mistaken order of soup bases without fuss.

"Good"
4/6
Yu Ning g.3 years ago · 47 reviews

No safe distancing measures, everything was self service. Quite unsettling for covid times

"Excellent"
6/6
C Y.3 years ago · 35 reviews

Their mala soup really packs a punch. Perfect for those rainy day hotpot cravings.

"Awful"
1/6
Michelle D.4 years ago · 1 review

The service was very very slow and the food is not nice as well. I won’t visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joyce H.4 years ago · 36 reviews

Tasty broth, reasonably priced “Chuan Chuan”, love the thinly sliced beef tripe!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.5 years ago · 7 reviews

Good food, fast and good service, with a nice environment

"Excellent"
6/6
Jia Wen T.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Great ambience and overall service was excellent! Price was affordable too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Teong S.6 years ago · 35 reviews

The north-east China waitress was very good in following up on my reservation by calling me on 30 September 2018 5.47 p.m. to see whether I was able to locate this restaurant, which is 13 minutes before my booking time. In addition, she knew that when to top up the soup during our dining session. The variety of food is quite complete as compared with other restaurants. Lastly, it was not expensive to eat in this restaurant because we only spent less than $50.00 per pax. Unfortunately, I did not manage to redeem my 98 Koipy points because the redemption period was ended at 15 September 2018.

"Excellent"
6/6
simon C.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice staff, food n location. Lots of meats, free flow drinks, nice environment, good sauces, variety of vegetables, side dishes delicious and can customised to remove spicy

"Very good"
5/6
Joyce H.6 years ago · 36 reviews

Tasty soup base - mala and tomato are great! Chuan chuans are hygeneinly kept in freezers and neatly packed. Comfortable seats. Great service! Very pleasant dinner :)

"Good"
4/6
Xyndy G.6 years ago · 13 reviews

Food and service is good. Good for gathering with friends or family :) Price wise on the expensive side, but shop did give me some discount.

"Very good"
5/6
Bill W.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is nice and the service is excellent!! Dining area is comfortable, recommended for gang of friends gathering or company team bonding. / B W

"Very good"
5/6
Kelly K.6 years ago · 3 reviews

The mala spicy hotpot is really good and authentic. Very spicy with numbing effect. The skewers are freshly prepared, especially the beef wrapped with coriander is very yummy. The restaurant and restrooms are very clean. I’ll definitely visit this place again!