Reviews Charcoal Thai - Clementi

ClementiThai, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.0/6
37 Reviews
Charcoal Thai - Clementi Singapore image 1
Charcoal Thai - Clementi Singapore image 2
Charcoal Thai - Clementi Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 Charcoal Thai - Clementi Reviews

Read reviews about Charcoal Thai - Clementi here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Charcoal Thai - Clementi. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Charcoal Thai - Clementi.

Very Good
4.0/6
37 Reviews
Food:Good
Service:Good
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Lively
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Eilyn C.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Place is clean although there was only 1 staff on duty he was patient to explain to us how to order. Portion is generous given the price.

"Excellent"
6/6
ZHENGUO W.a year ago · 1 review

Good service only the food no enough for 2 persons,suggest can serve more vegetables and meehoon or rice, actually meat enough, but better if can make more healthy

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.a year ago · 1 review

The service was friendly and efficient, there was so much food that we could barely finish it, and at just under $10/head it was excellent value! Would definitely return and recommend to others

"Excellent"
6/6
Kc T.a year ago · 4 reviews

great service especially just a one great guy who did everything from service to cashier: we had a great evening. food is reasonably priced and ambience is good

"Good"
4/6
GuoJun C.a year ago · 1 review

Everything is good other than the limited amount of food choices, restriction soup base of only chicken or tom yum stock for the buffet. Lack of manpower for the store though. Would be much better if there would be more manpower to operate the restaurant as all I can see is two serving the customer. One is helping the back end while the other is serving the customers. The both person especially the one serving the customer seems to have a hard time juggling here and there and he never take a break since I stepped into the restaurant. Really respect both of their working attitude. Will come back to try their other food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Choon Han L.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice cosy restaurant. Within walking distance from Clementi MRT Station. My family chose Mookata Buffet. Food is slightly above average, but I like the Chinese mushroom (surprisingly very sweet) and the Tom Yum-marinated chicken (if I remember the name correctly). Staff are friendly and cleared the plates very quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Josephine L.2 years ago · 1 review

I called to change my booking to earlier timing and they are so friendly. They very quickly set up the tables when we reached.. very helpful when ask suggestions. The place is easy to find not over crowded. Food is good portion. Overall we received good service.

"Good"
4/6
Min Hui O.2 years ago · 3 reviews

They were short on service staff but overall service was all right, the staff did take initiative to inform us which items were chargeable. The food was overall fresh, we did not have any issues with hygiene, and soup was promptly refilled for us. A good experience overall also since the place was not too crowded and the grilled smell was not too serious.

"Good"
4/6
Miriam C.8 months ago · 1 review

There is quite a variety of items. Unfortunately beef is not included in the buffet price. The chicken and pork slices are small and thin and stick together. We prefer butter rather than lard to oil the bbq pan as butter melts easily unlike the lard and it’s healthier than lard.

"Great"
5/6
Zephne S.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff was friendly and the set was actually more than enough for two person. Only bad thing was that their machine was spoilt so I had to walk over to the ATM to withdraw money before being able to pay.