Reviews Brunches Cafe

Little IndiaCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
104 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61365
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6321
Knots Cafe and Living

104 Brunches Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about Brunches Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Brunches Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Brunches Cafe.

Excellent
5.2/6
104 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmin W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food and drinks good. The decoration is very quaint. Very chill atmosphere at the cafe. A place good for gatherings. Staff are friendly and attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
May N.2 years ago · 1 review

Great décor and attentive service. The food served was delicious especially the four flavours waffle. We had a very enjoyable experience. Will go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
LIM K.2 years ago · 1 review

Thus is a unique cafe, Good services, food are nice. Will sure be there again, will also recommend others this cafe. Food Prices are very reasonable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zachary T.2 years ago · 1 review

The retro ambience was really good. Great food being served here. Excellently friendly service by the waiters. A must-go and worth to spend time there catching up with your long lost friend or loved one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Foo E.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good, ambience was great and service was fantastic. Would recommend people to dine at Brunches Cafe and, personally, would go back to try the other food. Family friendly place and overall a very lively atmosphere to dine at. I think it is important to add that they are very generous with their truffle fries unlike many other cafes nowadays. I was very pleased when I saw them serve up a bowl of over-flowing truffle fries

"Excellent"
6/6
Samuel T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The job of a food reviewer is to accurately convey the taste, texture, smell, and presentation of a restaurant's food. You not only comment on the food but also on the atmosphere, staff knowledge and attentiveness, the speed of service, the general impression of the restaurant or cafe. A great food review puts the reader at your table with you, allowing them to decide whether or not they want to visit the restaurant when they're done reading. The job of a food reviewer is to accurately convey the taste, texture, smell, and presentation of a restaurant's food. You not only comment on the food but also on the atmosphere, staff knowledge and attentiveness, the speed of service, the general impression of the restaurant or cafe. A great food review puts the reader at your table with you, allowing them to decide whether or not they want to visit the restaurant when they're done reading.

"Great"
5/6
CLAUDIA L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went Brunches cafe for its high tea set as per friend's recommendation. Love the ambiance and overall decoration of the cafe, very vintage and christmassy feel. Was quite packed on a Sunday early afternoon and after which more customers starts entering and the place got quite noisy. Best is to make a reservation before you intend to go. Food wise. I think majority of the people ordered their breakfast and brunch menu. but we ordered the high tea set which comprises quite a variety of savoury to sweet desserts. For $32 which comes with a pot of tea. i would say its definitely worth the price comparing to other high tea set other cafe provides. The food is also arranged very nicely and neatly on a 3 tier 'bird cage' stand . Very instagram worthy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

LOVE♥︎ the atmosphere, ♥︎ the service and the FOOD! Will be back for happy desserts!!The minute steak on my pasta was a great size ♥︎ and not minute to me at all which makes the meal all worth the price. The salmon was a great size too! Not forgetting to mention, serving for Truffle fries was GENEROUS! What a mountain of it ! I am in love with the bowl that held the truffle fries & the plate that held my Fiery Aglio Olio...on a side note..maybe a tad less salt on the Salmon and fries .But more truffle oil would be better :) I'll be back!!

"Good"
4/6
Vincent W.2 years ago · 1 review

Been to Brunches a couple of times before. Like the settings and food choices. One thing though is that after about 2.5 hours we were told that they need our table for another group booking. We were a table of six so I guess there aren't many such tables around. But I noticed there were people in the place before us and they were not asked to leave like us. If you are planning to have a meal with friends whom you have not met for a while and then intend to sit around to catch up even with more food and drink orders this place may not be for you especially if your group is bigger than 4 pax.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne T.2 years ago · 1 review

The service was impeccable and the ambience was wonderful. We took refuge from the torrential rain and spent the entire afternoon eating, drinking and chatting. Not once did the wait staff give us the "dirty eye" for spending so long in there, but they constantly came to replenish the hot water in our tea pots and fill our cups. It is an absolutely lovely place, and I can't wait to be back again, this time to try their coffee!