Reviews Bottura

City HallItalian$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
99 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6810
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6669
Latteria Mozzarella

99 Bottura Reviews

Read reviews about Bottura here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bottura. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bottura.

Very Good
4.3/6
99 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wong J.a year ago · 4 reviews

Great place. Service was amazing. Too bad it is closed now.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelvin L.a year ago · 4 reviews

It was a nice restaurant but it has closed down

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Good food and ambience. Enjoyed the pizza and pasta. Can't wait to return for dinner again! Will definitely recommend to others to try out this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Esther Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner tonight! Great start to dinner with a platter of Parma ham, mortadella, Parmesan & 2 other cheeses - all extremely tasty! Following which, we had the lasagna, mushroom risotto & roast beef with rocket salad. Risotto was a tad salty but extremely flavorful, we loved it! Very good food, will definitely be back!

"Good"
4/6
Winnie T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food at Bottura is rather authentic. :) We particularly enjoyed the pasta degustation menu... we strongly advise against eating it yourself. it is definitely share-able. The big pizza is also good for sharing. We didnt have much space for dessert, so that will have to wait till a second visit. Service was spotty and slow, and a dish did not arrive, despite us asking about it. The staff insisted that the dish was served, which was confusing. The place also STRICTLY shuts at 10pm, with the staff constantly reminding you of the fact every couple of minutes.

"Great"
5/6
Sharon Q.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were knowledgeable and explained the current promotions and food well. The soup of the day, which was a creamy tomato with a nice sized portion of creamy mozzarella, was so good. I would return just for that soup! We had the 4 cheese with Parma ham tortellini, which had depth of flavour, soft to the bite and just right sauce. Even after 15 minutes the tortellini was still moist. A very good dish. I would recommend these 2 dishes. We also had a pizza, which was acceptable, but could be better. We had reservations for 8:30, so the restaurant was quiet at that time. But the tables are well spaced apart for a pleasant dining experience, if you don't mind being in the middle of a shopping mall.

"Great"
5/6
Wei W.2 years ago · 4 reviews

it's a nice casual restaurant. it was 4 of us and we ordered 3 starter, 1 pizza and 1 risotto and 3 classes of the Barolo. Food came very quickly. I'm generally happy with the dishes apart from the crust of the pizza is a bit soft rather than crunchy. The Barolo wine tastes somehow very sweet, feels like either some syrup has been added or it seriously has a strong cherry aftertaste. It is a bit odd for Barolo to me. The bill came at 167 SGD because of the Barolo. In general, I think the restaurant is well priced with good food and good service.

"Great"
5/6
Ethan L.2 years ago · 5 reviews

This is my fourth time dining at Bottura and I'm sure I'll be back again. Enjoyed the authentic Italian dishes - arancini, carbonara and spinach ravioli with ham and mushroom. The carbonara was creamy enough and al dente, while the ravioli was served with generous portions. Value for money!

"Okay"
3/6
Emily T.2 years ago · 1 review

Bottura restaurant has a nice ambience but food standard is not of good standard . Soup was quite salty and pizza is quite ordinary not the fire wood made pizza . Pasta is quite good and tasty . The main course menu consists of mainly beef ( 80%) and we do not have much choice because we don't eat beef . There should be more variety for main course . Looks like we wont go back after the first trip .

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny B.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food!! I was really impressed by the quality of everything we ordered. The cold cuts were of really high quality, then I had the Tortellini Panna, these were fantastic, really hand made and perfectly balanced in flavour, much better than what you find in fine dining restaurants in Singapore. The pizza was thin crust, light and with high quality toppings. Really fantastic food!! And the Italian manager did great job