Reviews Bistro Nassim Hill Bakery Bar

TanglinInternational$$$$
Excellent
4.7/6
140 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61382
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6362
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

140 Bistro Nassim Hill Bakery Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Bistro Nassim Hill Bakery Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Bistro Nassim Hill Bakery Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Bistro Nassim Hill Bakery Bar.

Excellent
4.7/6
140 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca N.5 days ago 3 reviews

Great food choices and quality. Food serves fast. Some of the service crew could be more attentive though. Best truffle fries in Singapore!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanna W.5 months ago 1 review

great ambience and food! great place to catch up with friends

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol Ann Therese-Gabriella T.a year ago 3 reviews

Food was great, really love the chilli crab pasta and MAC and cheese here!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.2 years ago 168 reviews

The cheese waffles is such a sinful pleasure and their sweet potato fries is fantastic.

"Okay"
3/6
Li Ping A.2 years ago 3 reviews

I went with high expectations for the food at Bistro Nassim Hill Bakery Bar as I have heard many good things about it. While my baked eggs were extremely tasty - with adequate amount of seasoning and spice, my friend's hearty scrambled eggs left more to be desired. Assuming that the eggs were supposed to be the main character of the dish - as the dish was named after it -, I was underwhelmed by the under-seasoned eggs, which were verging on being a bit over-cooked. The cheese, on the side, was mild in flavour (presumably to cater to the wide variety of taste buds), and the prosciutto ham was just prosciutto ham. But all things aside, the bread, which I think they are known for, was fresh and came with a crispy crust with the middle being soft and chewy - no faults on that. If you are looking to have an ice latte to cool off from the hot weather, I would suggest looking somewhere else as their nespresso-brewed coffee was diluted and was lacking any aroma that a coffee should provide - although I would give them the benefit of doubt that it may be attributed to the ice melting in the coffee. Nevertheless, if I ever need a place for brunch, this will definitely not be on top of my go-to list.

"Okay"
3/6
Emily S.2 years ago 17 reviews

The menu here is extensive! A huge variety of options to choose from, you might be at a loss (if you're like me). Nassim Hill was super crowded on a Sunday for lunch; the noise in an enclosed space made it a little difficult to talk if you're looking for a quiet place to catch up with a friend. We ordered the Skillet Eggs ($19++) & Spicy Huevos Benedict ($19++) , with a Latte ($6++). Coffee was average, food was tasty & we were pleased as we ate. However, I was incredulously thirsty for the rest of the day so I think there is a lot of MSG in the food? That's a shame. Quite a turn-off & I feel like I might not be back anytime soon. 馃挸 Accepts credit cards 馃尙 Air-conditioned seats available 鈽 Alfresco seats available 馃捇 Accepts reservations - I used Quandoo 馃摱 WiFi available

"Great"
5/6
Annabel S.2 years ago 2 reviews

food was good, drinks were good. everything came fast. only thing was the service - took really long to get waiters' attention to order food, pay money, etc. although the restaurant was only half filled. Waiter came and gave our bill and never came back to check and collect it. friends went toilet and came back and still no one came. I had to go and find him to pass him personally; waiters were just chatting amongst themselves. would be a better experience if the waiters were more prompt.

"Good"
4/6
Agnes L.2 years ago 2 reviews

I was there for weekend brunch with my mom and sister. The location was not the most convenient but I would say it was on the way for us who will be heading to town for shopping. I actually preferred the restaurant at night as it was too crowded and noisy to enjoy my meals and talk. Food was not too bad and I especially like the sweet potato fries. Service staff was not too attentive to our needs though. Overall experience was ok but I would not returned for brunch as I feel there are more convenient brunch places with better ambience.

"Good"
4/6
Rose L.2 years ago 5 reviews

The food was good, especially the chilli crab pasta and other mains, and the prices were surprisingly reasonable; it helped that we got there before Happy Hour ended and hence our bottle of red and cocktails were at Happy Hour rates. Service was pleasant albeit a little patchy at times, depending on whom was attending to you. But overall we liked that the place is run by a social entreprise and had a good vibe, so we will definitely return again for another Friday gals' night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lily C.2 years ago 1 review

Food is good. Services is excellent! Nice ambience. Always love to dine at this bistro as it has a good selection of food on the menu. However, would love to see a couple more of vegetarian dishes, if chef can whip out something nutritious and still taste good. Thank you very much. Have A Lovely Day!