Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Chinatown
BBQ Box - Chinatown
BBQ Box - Chinatown Reviews

BBQ Box - Chinatown

Chinese, BBQ, Sichuan, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 9

Photo of restaurant BBQ Box - Chinatown in Chinatown, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of BBQ Box - Chinatown (67)

Read what people think about BBQ Box - Chinatown. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about BBQ Box - Chinatown before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about BBQ Box - Chinatown and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

67 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
640
516
410
3
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.a day ago · 13 reviews

Very good food will come again hehe very good place

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.2 days ago · 13 reviews

Very very good food will go again for sure hehe

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.3 days ago · 13 reviews

Very very good food will come again tomorrow hehe good

New"Excellent"
6/6
choon hwa t.3 days ago · 97 reviews

Staff knowledgeable and service was quick. Meats were delicious nicely bbq'd. Sides like mantou bread and mushrooms were rather plain but they help to bring up the taste of the meats. Bought their prime membership as expecting to visit again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.3 days ago · 13 reviews

very very good food hehe will come again for sure

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.4 days ago · 13 reviews

Very very good food good place will go again hehe

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.5 days ago · 13 reviews

Good food very very good food will come back again

New"Very good"
5/6
Simon N.6 days ago · 1 review

Food is awesome Will be great if the restaurant carries wine glasses

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.6 days ago · 13 reviews

Very good food will go again good service hehe good

New"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.8 days ago · 13 reviews

Good food good food good food Will visit again hehe

New"Excellent"
6/6
Meiqin C.8 days ago · 2 reviews

First time at BBQ box. The outlet was huge and the service is fast

New"Very good"
5/6
Alan P.11 days ago · 2 reviews

Nice and Cosy place for gathering. Do reserve before going down.

New"Very good"
5/6
Wilson H.12 days ago · 3 reviews

Food is nice Waiter is friendly, very efficient in serving

"Excellent"
6/6
choon hwa t.15 days ago · 97 reviews

Convenient central location. Staff friendly and fast. Food was served quickly and love the sesame seasoning topping tender meat on the big skewers! Trying the Xiao long bao too.

"Very good"
5/6
Eva L.20 days ago · 2 reviews

One of the most frequented Chinese BBQ restaurants. Overall is good.

"Not good "
2/6
Serene N.a month ago · 1 review

We entered the restaurant with staff giving black face. Served us with black face, then bring us to our seat, when we wanted a cooler place, again not happy face. only when i started mumbling that i will do some feedback, then the staff's attitude changes. Overall, we enjoyed the food, but to go back to that branch again, i will consider twice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zaiyou Q.a month ago · 1 review

Food was great. Food was served slightly slow due to Friday Crowd

"Very good"
5/6
Eileen X.a month ago · 1 review

First time trying. Food are nice and serve fast. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.a month ago · 13 reviews

good good good Very nice food Will come again woah

"Very good"
5/6
Ng S.a month ago · 1 review

We had finished all we dishes, and were chit chatting, service crew did not chase us out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.a month ago · 4 reviews

Delicious dishes and inviting atmosphere create a memorable dining experience worth savoring. Perfect for any occasion.

"Very good"
5/6
She L.a month ago · 5 reviews

Pretty good Chinese food. Pork and chicken skewer is must to order!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.a month ago · 13 reviews

good food good service Will come again next week d

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.a month ago · 13 reviews

Very good place will go again next week He he

"Excellent"
6/6
Tommy z.2 months ago · 13 reviews

It’s very very Good good food Will confirm visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Micole O.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Not bad. Convenient location. Worth a visit. Good varieties of food

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda Y.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Good. Interesting that the Chuan Chuan can make hot. My colleague love this place. We stayed for 3hours. Wow

"Good"
4/6
jean w.4 months ago · 9 reviews

yummy but price adds up although each skewer appears affordable service fair some are better some are dismissive

"Good"
4/6
YL W.4 months ago · 5 reviews

good was good as usual, experience1st blackout, and they start cleaning the washroom at 10pm which was abit of a discomfort as we couldn’t visit the washroom

"Excellent"
6/6
xu d.5 months ago · 1 review

The food is very nice. The service is also quite good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cindy G.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Nice BBQ stick meal and not over spicy. Good price for a chinese bbq meal

"Good"
4/6
Winny H.5 months ago · 1 review

Went during lunch time and crowd is less. Reasonable pricing for a group of people.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mical T.5 months ago · 3 reviews

love the food there especially the chives very nice and good!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris T.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Good location for friends gathering. May need to speak louder since everyone is talking

"Excellent"
6/6
Junrong C.6 months ago · 1 review

Quality of food is great, the grill lamb is a must order!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mical T.6 months ago · 3 reviews

love the food there its nice and delicious amazing spiderman 2

"Excellent"
6/6
SY C.6 months ago · 5 reviews

Food is great and service is awesome! Try the ribs!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rae T.6 months ago · 1 review

My 2nd visit here, the food and service is still as good (:

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay H.7 months ago · 11 reviews

Good food and space, there are two level which you might want to specify if you have a preference

"Very good"
5/6
Gim Siong L.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was delivered promptly and served hot. Service was decent