Reviews Angelina

City HallCake & Coffee$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
70 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61365
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6321
Knots Cafe and Living

70 Angelina Reviews

Read reviews about Angelina here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Angelina. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Angelina.

Very Good
4.3/6
70 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Shaun S.a year ago · 51 reviews

Nice ambient and atmosphere worth a visit, next to MRT very convenient too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Min Sea S.a year ago · 12 reviews

I tried Angelina's famous signature Old-Fashioned Hot Chocolate “L'Africain” and it was damn good. I thought I couldn't finish the whole serving of L'Africain cos it is so thick and rich. But it's really smooth and taste awesomely great and I did finish the whole cup. It's extraordinary. The cafe and it's ambience is almost Parisian and I can feel and able to make some writing stuff. Yes, I must visit again and you must have as well if you haven't yet and be try L'Africain no matter what. Cheers!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa G.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Love the fab pastries and delightful brews of tea selection

"Excellent"
6/6
Amanda N.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Great ambience and pastries are nice! the hot chocolate is a bit lacking: it is overcooked and a bit lumpy. Otherwise still quite ok and acceptable. Cannot be compared to Paris.

"Okay"
3/6
Li Yun M.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Sorry to say that I will not be going back to Angelina. Food was average. Service was not very good, especially considering that only 2 other tables were occupied. When ordering, we were told that Angelina no longer accepts Entertainer vouchers since end of December (it's February and they are still featured in the online App!). We decided to still give it a try, but we ended up paying more than 100$ for just main course and a glass of wine for two, that's not worth it.

"Great"
5/6
NG T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

brought a girl there for dinner, it was our first date. Chicken and fish we ordered, the food was just great. We chatted for hours with our latte in hand. Thanks Angelina for helping us to be more than just friends! :)

"Great"
5/6
baizura w.2 years ago · 1 review

I had the Mont-Blanc Praline and I can tell you it was worth every cent! The outer layer compliments the whole thing perfectly. I also ordered the Old Fashioned Hot Chocolate – L’Africain and although I can't give you a non biased review on it, what I can say is if you're not an avid chocolate lover, it might not be for you but who knows!

"Okay"
3/6
Sheila C.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Food was tasty but they came in Parisian-sized portions. We dived into the mains (and only the mains) -pan-fried scallops atop black venere rice (served with a frothy shellfish cream) and sea bass fillet with seasonal greens. Service wasn't exceptional and overall, Angelina did not change my perception of French food. Next!

"Okay"
3/6
Niel M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service is good but nothing really special. I had better seat reservation experience from other French restaurants. I requested for a very nice table during reservation on line since it was our 10th wedding anniv and yet they asked me to choose... never really took effort to recommend a table. I really appreciate the gesture by giving us a gift for the said occasion but the gift item was very forgettable (pack of biscuits). I would still eat here since food is ok but not on special occasion. I'm just a little bit disappointed since my request are really not that complicated.

"Great"
5/6
Benneth H.2 years ago · 1 review

The food that was provided by Angelina was really good. The risotto are exceptionally good. The staff and their service are excellent as well. Good place for a romantic date