Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Bukit Timah
Al Borgo
Al Borgo Reviews

Al Borgo

Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European

Dishes priced aroundSGD 36

Photo of restaurant Al Borgo in Bukit Timah, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Al Borgo (130)

Read what people think about Al Borgo. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Al Borgo before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Al Borgo and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

130 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
677
538
410
33
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.2 days ago · 36 reviews

excellent and good service for diners who will come often for the great food. this is excellent for some of the dinning experience when they offer good serving.

"Very good"
5/6
Danny N.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice restaurant and good food. Especially with family and friends gathering with good environment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.3 months ago · 36 reviews

chef came out to ask for the experience, the team work at the place is fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald L.4 months ago · 6 reviews

Authentic Italian food! Great service and friendly and helpful staff! Will definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Minqhee T.5 months ago · 24 reviews

I visited on a weekday lunch and ordered the fettuccine kobe beef. The pasta was cooked al dente and was well-seasoned. Complimentary bread was also served (toasted and warm), which was greatly appreciated.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cornelia C.5 months ago · 14 reviews

Comforting, delicious food in a cozy setting, what more could one want?

"Excellent"
6/6
Cornelia C.6 months ago · 14 reviews

Reliable and delicious as usual. I like that they have specials that change regularly

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald L.7 months ago · 6 reviews

Great food & service at reasonable prices! Pizza was excellent

"Excellent"
6/6
Claudia M.7 months ago · 1 review

The best pasta in Singapore and always so reliable! Our fave date night place

"Average"
3/6
hugh b.7 months ago · 1 review

Staff friendly. Food mediocre. Cleanliness, way below standard. Tables are sticky. Placemats are stuck onto the table tops. Not a good sign.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shang Li C.8 months ago · 40 reviews

Pleasant surprise for great pasta at a unique location which likely only nearby residents would know about, definitely worthwhile to visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evanne K.8 months ago · 23 reviews

Most authentic Italian food I’ve had in a long time.

"Very good"
5/6
Cheryl T.9 months ago · 5 reviews

friendly staff. food is great. location near to stevens mrt stn.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ee Ling G.9 months ago · 2 reviews

A pleasant and delicious meal with great company. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Evanne K.a year ago · 23 reviews

Great food as always. Authentic Italian restaurant worth the money

"Not good "
2/6
H A.a year ago · 1 review

Food is average. Be aware that if you order a larger steak by weight, they will serve 2 thin cuts instead of a thicker cut. Clearly it gets dried out easily while cooking. Value is poor. 2 really tiny pieces of scallops in the pasta and told by chef to order another portion when we asked if this was to be expected. Service is average.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 36 reviews

excellent service by the team once again this is a very good Italian restaurant for the pizza and pasta lovers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 36 reviews

been many times and never disappoint Italian food lovers. we will always order pizza added with rocket leaves

"Excellent"
6/6
Evanne K.a year ago · 23 reviews

Amazing food and authentic experience! Will come back again and again

"Excellent"
6/6
KH C.a year ago · 1 review

Friendly personable service as always. We were seated in a corner but there was no lack of attention or service from the crew. Food was good as always and we have a sumptuous dinner, sharing the pasta, pizza, meat and desserts. Will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Timothy H.a year ago · 1 review

Nice food with prompt service. Pizza and pasta were good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 36 reviews

excellent service, the staff still remember the customers and they are consider the most authentic Italian restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
hui xian L.a year ago · 23 reviews

the pastas were great! I had the capellini with scallops, and the porcini risotto. service could be better though

"Very good"
5/6
May Y.a year ago · 4 reviews

This restaurant has nice Italian food and friendly service. Will return again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cliff W.a year ago · 2 reviews

A good find near Steven's MRT station! Besides the lovely pasta, the service is top-notch! I also enjoyed the flaming lava cake!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 36 reviews

very professional folks...family feel and will go there again for the people who is serving the best Italian food

"Excellent"
6/6
Evanne K.a year ago · 23 reviews

Always a great time at this place. Be sure to check out their specials.

"Excellent"
6/6
Evanne K.a year ago · 23 reviews

Authentic Italian food, will definitely recommend it for any dinner party size

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy S.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Good food and excellent service! Will be back for sure. Must try would be the pizzas!!

"Not good "
2/6
Candice L.2 years ago · 13 reviews

I am sorry to say it was a total disappointment. The scallop angel hair was very salty, the scallop were super mini. The angel hair with prawns aglio olio was much more oiler than any aglio olio pasta I have tried. Food aside, my friend and I did enjoy the pleasant service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janell Y.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Food was good and the restaurant had a very nice ambience. A good location for a date or catch up session with your close friends!

"Very good"
5/6
Karen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Thevplace serves good food, has good atmosphere.. The seafood marinara very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gim Meng O.2 years ago · 1 review

love the food, service and experience. value for money especially during new year's eve.

"Excellent"
6/6
Meng Han L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

the Scallop pasta , pizza, and the tiramisu taste really good. Atmosphere is like a European cosy restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Lorena W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Great honey and authentic Italian food. Pastas and pizzas are yummy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rason Y.3 years ago · 1 review

Great food and attentive service…The menu has a wide range and food is reasonably priced.

"Excellent"
6/6
Antonia E.3 years ago · 1 review

Always a great place to meet friends and enjoy a lovely meal and good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Augustine T.3 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service with good food! Been a while since I last had good pasta. Highly recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was fantastic, had the burrata(w/o ham) for a start. Focacca(if I spell it right) was freshly baked too. My girl had a lasagna, my partner had the florentina steak all by himself and I had seafood risotto. Filling for risotto was alot but next time I will request for more rice. Not forgetting dessert, tiramisu is super light. We love the food & will definitely come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Errol C.3 years ago · 1 review

Always a great experience. enjoyed ourselves so much! I would go there again...and again.