Reviews Al Borgo

Excellent
5.2/6
67 Reviews
Al Borgo Singapore image 1
Al Borgo Singapore image 2
Al Borgo Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

67 Al Borgo Reviews

Read reviews about Al Borgo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Al Borgo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Al Borgo.

Excellent
5.2/6
67 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Diana B.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent serving!!! The staff was always checking up on us, food was ready very quick, small prices, good food! I was impressed by the amability of the staff

"Excellent"
6/6
Jose M.7 months ago · 1 review

Great food as always! Keep up the good work. It ia always a pleasure to visit and eat at this reaturante in SIngapore. The service is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanette L.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic and the service was really good. I arrived after the last order time and the staff kindly allowed me in to avoid disappointments. My family and I had a great meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Glenn T.9 months ago · 5 reviews

Excellent food, we started with bruschetta and calamari and had pepperoni pizza and ravioli and penne bolognese for mains. Service was fast and good. Kids really enjoyed the pasta. Overall a very good experience

"Good"
4/6
Chong H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, but not so great service. Felt like we were second class customers just because we said we weren't having any wine for the night - the waiter's smile immediately disappeared. We were quite a big party of 8, and shared a few starters/ dessert + had a main each. The starters came together, but the mains all came one by one. By the time the last main arrived almost everyone else had finished eating. When we queries about the last tardy main, the waiter merely shrugged his shoulders and said we're running a full house, the kitchen is busy (despite the back of his restaurant being completely empty). Another waiter later told us the 1st waiter forgot to post the order and apologised for it. Honesty would've been nice in this case, and the waiter who lied seemed like he was the one in charge of the place. Way to go in setting service standards.

"Great"
5/6
Marc W.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Al Borgo is our favorite Italian Restaurant in Singapore: for the Essentials as well as for the daily menu, which always has something exciting an new on it. This time it's 'only' a 5 though, since the Bolognese sauce seemed to be a bit thinner than usual. The rest of the food was great as always.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc W.2 years ago · 11 reviews

Al Borgo is our favorite Italian Restaurant in Singapore! We are there on a regular basis - not only because the simple dishes are as excellent as the more refined ones - but also since we were very soon welcomed like family!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emmylou R.2 years ago · 9 reviews

I've been to many Italian restaurants all around the island and no one can do pasta like Al Borgo, highly recommended! The portions are a good size and the flavour so spot on. I will definitely be back

"Great"
5/6
Jason L.a year ago · 1 review

I recommend the pizzas. Thin crust. And so moist! Al Borgo is great for getting together with friends and love ones. The wines by glass complement the food well.

"Great"
5/6
pt e.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was good and did not disappoint, as always (this was my 4th time here). Deserts were outstanding. Service was friendly and prompt. Thank you, Al Borgo.