Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
Akanoya Robatayaki
Akanoya Robatayaki Reviews

Akanoya Robatayaki

Photo of restaurant Akanoya Robatayaki in Orchard, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Akanoya Robatayaki (35)

Read what people think about Akanoya Robatayaki. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Akanoya Robatayaki before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Akanoya Robatayaki and book a table with confidence!

4.8/6

35 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
614
510
45
32
24
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
hyunggee c.a month ago · 1 review

It’s been years since my last visit before COVID. At that time almost every staff was from Japan, which made the whole experience quite Japan-like. Now completely opposite. Let alone the Japanese atmosphere, the way they present the food is not authentic Japanese way, for example I ordered garlic, and they served the whole garlic not peeled and skewered each piece. And kimchi comes with wagyu beef.. Most of all, it’s just extremely expensive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kozue K.3 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food , great ambiance and excellent service . Everything was so delicious and staff was very attentive . This is my second visit in a week . Last time , I was cold and they lent me a blanket . Today before asking for it , they gave me one . Food was delicious: tatami iwashi ( baby sardines ), hotate ( scallops ), Maitake , etc

"Not good "
2/6
Karen K.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Had lunch. Food is much better at night with Japanese chefs. I won’t come here for lunch …

"Not good "
2/6
Oliver W.4 months ago · 2 reviews

After the renovation, the restaurant has lost its authenticity. It no longer feels like a traditional Japanese robatayaki restaurant that it used to be. We will not be going back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yong Y.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Value for money set lunch, lots of good quality ingredients used.

"Very good"
5/6
Neo K.10 months ago · 24 reviews

V Nice jap food which is served on a paddle.

"Very good"
5/6
Melvin T.10 months ago · 13 reviews

Went for the set lunch. A lot of food for the money. Service is good. Finished the meal with a mint and deodorant spray to get rid of the oily smell from clothes. The spray works very well.

"Good"
4/6
Rainer T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great place and atmosphere a tad pricey. Good customer service.

"Not good "
2/6
Charlene C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Food was above average but the prices were really steep for that food quality

"Average"
3/6
Elson L.a year ago · 2 reviews

Pricey restaurant, not value for money. The seafood taste good but apportion is horrible.

"Excellent"
6/6
CH L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Excellent place to have dinner and get an authentic robatayaki experience.

"Good"
4/6
MF S.a year ago · 4 reviews

Food was great, albeit on the expensive side but was a wonderful dining experience with the family, thank you!

"Very good"
5/6
kelly y.a year ago · 5 reviews

food was fresh, good quality meat, quantity was decent for the lunch set! so full😊 spoilt for the spread. cod fish so creamy & smooth.

"Excellent"
6/6
Indra S P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

akanoya is our favorite restaurant in singapore. we always come here when we are in town

"Excellent"
6/6
Indra S P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

this is our fav resto. we always come here if we are in singapore

"Very good"
5/6
Yoichiro U.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was fresh with lots of varieties. Would be even better to play some Japanese music.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice O.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Cosy ambience, great food, impeccable service 👍🏻 Served by Kath, a friendly & joyful lady who works with passion :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Yue L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Pleasant dinner, we did enjoy it. Will try next time.

"Good"
4/6
Sunshine G.2 years ago · 14 reviews

No menu, no price. Just asked to choose directly from counter. As we came closer to their last order time, no one was in the restaurant. Food was okay, but way too pricey

"Not good "
2/6
MAGNE H.2 years ago · 1 review

3rd time there. Quality is fine, but more than 30 min waiting time between each course…!

"Very good"
5/6
Yasuki I.2 years ago · 63 reviews

The food is always fresh and delicious, will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire L.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Service was impeccable! It was a delightful experience. We had lotsa laughters and great time with the great service crew. Food was amazing

"Very good"
5/6
Mildred L.3 years ago · 7 reviews

It was our first visit and we love how fresh the dishes were! It was the first day restaurants can open for dine in so there were a couple of items that we wanted weren’t available. But because their food is so good, I’ve made another 2 reservations in the next 1 month!

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace B.3 years ago · 17 reviews

food was really great. We enjoyed all dishes ordered! Service is great too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yue L.3 years ago · 4 reviews

First time to the place, nice food served and the location is good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eliza Y.3 years ago · 19 reviews

The food is to die for. The scallop is a must try! Service was explicable as well.

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.3 years ago · 93 reviews

Good food and ambience but a tad pricey and noisy

"Good"
4/6
Chris L.3 years ago · 93 reviews

We waited 40min for tempura to arrive after repeated asking

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.3 years ago · 93 reviews

Feels like taking a trip to Tokyo for an authentic meal

"Very good"
5/6
Celina T.3 years ago · 7 reviews

the food was excellent and service very attentive. only thing is that the prices of food are not reflected anywhere, and you have to ask the servers for each food item if you wanna know the price. relaxed environment, good for couples and small groups.

"Excellent"
6/6
COSMAS L.3 years ago · 1 review

Our first time there. To really enjoy the quality food, be prepared to pay a premium for it. We were celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary and feel that the quality of food was worthy of the special occasion.

"Very good"
5/6
Ry C.3 years ago · 73 reviews

overall dining experience was nice, since it was our first time trying robatayaki. very pricey, but definitely worth a visit.

"Very good"
5/6
Nicole Y.3 years ago · 1 review

Interesting dining experience where you choose from what is laid out in front of you. Food is fresh and taste good on its own already.

"Very good"
5/6
Ann K.3 years ago · 1 review

The food is fresh and delicious. One of the authentic Japanese experience. Other than choosing over those that you saw on the counter, you can order almost anything you usually eat in a regular Japanese restaurant even though they do not have a regular menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Highest quality food, great service - though it is on the pricey side.