Reviews 55 Steamboat

Boat QuayInternational, Themed$$$$
Very Good
4.3/6
19 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Salt Grill & Sky Bar

Orchard Road
5.1/61382
Salt Grill & Sky Bar

The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

Nicoll Highway
5.3/6362
The Bistro @ NUSS SCGH

19 55 Steamboat Reviews

Read reviews about 55 Steamboat here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 55 Steamboat. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 55 Steamboat.

Very Good
4.3/6
19 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Cherylene A.a year ago · 5 reviews

Affordable steamboat buffet in a comfortable setting. Great selection of meats, seafood and vegetables and a good way to end the meal with a good spread of ice cream choices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Suan Yew L.a year ago · 1 review

awesome place for gatherings! good food, service and affordable beer!

"Excellent"
6/6
Subin Y.2 years ago · 1 review

Staffs were so kind and the food was fresh, other service factors such as charging point was vry nice to use! I strongly recommend here :)

"Great"
5/6
Audrey H.7 months ago · 20 reviews

Food quality for the meat and vegetables is very good, and the environment is nice. However, soups could have been more flavourful (boiled longer? Don’t use msg) and selection of food could be wider. That said, nice quiet place to have dinner in town.

"Okay"
3/6
Jennifer P.2 years ago · 11 reviews

We had the steamboat buffet at 55 Steamboat and will not recommend my friend to go if they are looking for variety of foods. Limited options on the buffet items and we are very thirsty after dinner... might be from the msg added in the soup base.

"Great"
5/6
Sophie W.a year ago · 38 reviews

Great service & great ice-cream! The buffet comes with free flow ice cream & I was genuinely impressed that it was of a waffle/gelato standard. That aside, the variety & quality of the steamboat items were really good as well! Would definitely want to come back.

"Great"
5/6
Valary L.2 years ago · 1 review

They had a wide selection of meats and seafood and my friends and I were very satisfied :) We went there really early so some of the meats e.g. chicken had not defrosted completely when served, but the fish and beef were great!

"Good"
4/6
Eugene C.9 months ago · 6 reviews

Great variety of food. However, the mala soup base is too plain without any taste... beside the numb and spicy... should improve on that. Generally soup base should be thicker in order to catch the heart of customers.

"Good"
4/6
Shiong Yin Leon H.a year ago · 19 reviews

Nice buffet style steamboat along the stretch of shophouses. Liked the ice cream selection after the steamboat that helped to cool us down. Reasonably priced but still prefer the quality of meat served elsewhere.

"Great"
5/6
Janice T.a year ago · 1 review

Good value for money, not great on location wise. A lot of choices on food selections. Would be great if drinks are part of the buffet cost.