Reviews 5 Little Monkeys Cafe

Excellent
4.9/6
98 Reviews
5 Little Monkeys Cafe Singapore image 1
5 Little Monkeys Cafe Singapore image 2
5 Little Monkeys Cafe Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

98 5 Little Monkeys Cafe Reviews

Read reviews about 5 Little Monkeys Cafe here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at 5 Little Monkeys Cafe. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about 5 Little Monkeys Cafe.

Excellent
4.9/6
98 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
S J.3 months ago · 183 reviews

Atmosphere was good. Staff was nice & friendly. Food was honestly average,I tried the burger, with price a little steep. Waffles were not too bad. Very nice ambience for taking photos & chatting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jermaine T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

The cafe provided good ambience and yummy food :) it is a great place to chill and hangout on a friday evening. Will definitely recommend this cafe to friends!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jess S.4 months ago · 1 review

restaurant is spacious, it is child friendly as well and has a kids zone. have a variety of board games too. nice desserts! good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jesmine W.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Great food. Somehow fish head curry was bland yesterday. The egg, beef rendang and chap Chye were nice. The chicken was also bland and need to cut into smaller piece.

"Good"
4/6
Alvin T.3 months ago · 1 review

5 of us went for lunch at 5 Little Monkeys Cafe. The staff who took our order and cashier were friendly. The curry fish head was the best among the food we ordered. We ordered the following dishes: 1) Curry Fish Head 2) Fish Maw Soup 3) Babi Pong Teh 4) Ayam Buah Keluak 5) Special Omelette 6) Chap Chye 7) Nyonya Achar 8) Chicken Chop 9) Fish and Chips The Nyonya Achar was a disappointment as it doesn't taste fresh and delicious. We also had the Ai-yu and Western Chicken soup as part of the set meal. The total cost of the meal was about $164 which amazed me. It was a blessing that we had $100 vouchers hence we only paid about $64 for lunch (which is considered acceptable). The parking fees at PICO was shocking. A mere 1.5hrs parking cost us $7.50. Overall environment is good. It is a pity that they are not opened on Sat and Sun.

"Okay"
3/6
Adelina T.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a large group of 14 pax. Staff were NOT very helpful. We ordered a few sets of peranakan dishes to share for a group of 14 pax, so obviously it would not be a single peranakan dish (like a serving bowl of ayam buah keluak) for each guest, but serving staff placed the same dish on 1 side of the table and when I told the staff to spread out the dishes, they were all sent to the other end of the table. Maybe the serving staff was expecting us to distribute the dishes ourselves.??!!) When we asked for serving spoons citing that there were not enough, the reply that was given to me (unhappily) was that we had used them all -- those that were placed at the table. Obviously they were used thus my walking to them to get more and I did not make even make a fuss to call them to bring more. It may be partial self-service café/restaurant eg selfservice for water and chillies etc. but surely there must be some level of service for the price that we are paying?. I walked away from the cafe feeling like I was working for the cafe minus the apron/uniform and standing behind counter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joe G.7 months ago · 4 reviews

The Peranakan food were awesome. Children are also able to have them as some of the dishes were non-spicy. They have chicken wings, fries and nuggets which are good finger food. Serves cold beer too. After dinner, children hang around at the kids corner. Adults were able to chill with quality board games. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Dinning area was well decorated and spacious. Ample of parking space. Overall a great dining experience for me and my party of 9. Highly recommended.

"Okay"
3/6
Mui Fong T.2 months ago · 7 reviews

Sambal petai prawns was the best dish amongst the four we ordered to share. Beef rendang was barely warm and slightly tough. We thought it wasn’t rich enough as we could hardly taste any coconut milk instead It tasted sourish. We ate it it with the spicy tangy sambal chilli that we got from the waitress to add flavour to the lackluster dish. The chap chye was ok. I was looking forward to the assam pedas fish which had many good reviews but I found it too sour for my liking. They had only 2 types of cakes available. The red velvet cake I chose was slightly dry but was saved by the cream cheese icing which was rich and buttery. Wished they were more generous with it though. Could hardly taste the caramel in my caramel latte. Cafe was very noisy because they had an event. Couldn’t hardly hear ourselves throughout our dinner. Heard that the event would be held again on 22 Mar so be warned!

"Great"
5/6
Adelene K.8 months ago · 1 review

foods taste & presentation are good, price value is reasonable too. But the whole place look too empty, maybe you should set some point to have suitable photo taking corner with nice decoration, etc. It is good to have a kid playing corner, but I think the items are not sufficient, maybe can consider adding books, educational blocks, etc. And since this cafe is name as 5 little monkeys cafe, you should place more monkeys soft toys around (can consider sellable too). And maybe can play some light music throughout too

"Good"
4/6
Yonatan N.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Communication skills by the two waiters there could be improved. Added more oysters for oyster omelette for $3 (told us about the additional charge only after the order was taken, just before it was served). The dish served was indeed containing a number of oysters but I am not sure how much oysters were really added since the amount of oysters just seemed normal. Omelette served was a tad too salty and had egg shells in them. Gave the feedback when paying and was told that we should have told them about this at first. So that's a heads up for others who are visiting to voice out your complaints early.