Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Farrer Road
Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃
Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃 Reviews

Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃

Chinese, Asian, Seafood, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 16

Photo of restaurant Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃 in Farrer Road, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃 (23)

Read what people think about Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Westlake Restaurant 西湖小吃 and book a table with confidence!

4.7/6

23 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
67
55
48
33
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Chrys C.15 days ago · 1 review

The gong bao chicken is the best i have eaten and a very unique recipe that cannot be found anywhere else. Good taste for the price. I will come again

"Good"
4/6
Lin Eng L.24 days ago · 1 review

Food are good. Service is average. Ambiance is very basic.

"Very good"
5/6
E-Lyn L.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Old is gold. Been dining here with my family for decades. Good food as always!

"Very good"
5/6
E-Lyn L.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Old is gold. Been dining here with my family for decades. Good food as always

"Excellent"
6/6
adelene a.2 months ago · 1 review

very good food potion is enough restaurant is full but they manage well

"Good"
4/6
James A.2 months ago · 18 reviews

The kuo rou bao are still consistently good even on CNY period. The ginger chicken is juicy and soft. Slightly disappointed with the Nai Bai vegetable dish cos the vegetable are slightly yellowish due to overcooked or otherwise.

"Very good"
5/6
James A.2 months ago · 18 reviews

The taste of the dishes has been consistently good. The portion of the dishes are always sufficient and satisfying.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth L.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Good food and great service! However, ambience was just so so, a bit too squeezed.

"Good"
4/6
Irene A.3 months ago · 34 reviews

Nice food and atmosphere m. Good place for family gathering.

"Good"
4/6
Bonaventure L.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was ok, but not exceptional, service was good. Price is reasonable

"Average"
3/6
Donna C.6 months ago · 1 review

Hardly have any service....did not have to wait long for food though. Dishes not as great as I remembered from years ago. Khong Bak Bao still as great, still highly recommended.

"Average"
3/6
Chiu Hee T.7 months ago · 1 review

I find that the food quality is not as good as what I used to get many years ago.

"Average"
3/6
Choon Cheng S.7 months ago · 1 review

Food too sweet or salty. Service is quite good though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peifen Z.7 months ago · 67 reviews

It was our first time there and We loved the braised pork bun

"Very good"
5/6
Mary G.7 months ago · 1 review

Braised pork pau is delicious, roast chicken skin is crispy & meat juicy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vernon Y.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Still a great restaurant to go with great food. Our favorites Pepper Crab, Butter Prawns

"Good"
4/6
shirley t.8 months ago · 1 review

I have been there since young. The newer generation owners have taken over. Probably skip the peak days like day days near public holidays because it seems their kitchen staff can’t handle. They missed one of my orders but nicely cancelled it instead of insisting to serve it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol T.8 months ago · 156 reviews

very nice dinner. been there years back, food still as delicious as before. 👍👍

"Good"
4/6
Lynette C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was nice. Reservations requested 2 baby high chairs but had to remind them to arrange.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie L.10 months ago · 1 review

My parents love the food. They said it has the古早味 that they missed. So definitely come again.

"Very good"
5/6
Ryan T.10 months ago · 1 review

The food is good and stall helpers are prompt to assist.

"Good"
4/6
Katherine T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Went there on Saturday, the restaurant was quite busy. We are seated next to the entrance where the traffic is. Food was so so as compared to the last visit last year. Ordered the stewed pork bun, the bun was cold and pork was tuffed. But the server is nice when I tried to order medium portion of sliced fish, he reminded we had ordered quite a number dishes already and suggested small portion which he his right.

"Good"
4/6
Philip C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Food standard of old favourites maintained but price has gone up.