Reviews Uni Gallery by OosterBay

BugisJapanese, Asian, Fusion$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
18 Reviews
Uni Gallery by OosterBay Singapore image 1
Uni Gallery by OosterBay Singapore image 2
Uni Gallery by OosterBay Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

18 Uni Gallery by OosterBay Reviews

Read reviews about Uni Gallery by OosterBay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Uni Gallery by OosterBay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Uni Gallery by OosterBay.

Excellent
5.0/6
18 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Natalie L.9 days ago · 1 review

The staffs very nice and a lot of initiatives. Ambience is great and food quality is excellent.

"Excellent"
6/6
May T.a month ago · 13 reviews

I went to the restaurant on a weekend and it wasn't too busy. Waitress was attentive and the overall experience is a pleasant one.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clarissa C.a month ago · 1 review

if you’re looking for a restaurant which serves different types of uni (and really good sashimi), this is it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Shan Shan C.a month ago · 29 reviews

Service was excellent as usual. Uni was really fresh! Better deals at lunch as they have the set lunches. So far have not been here for dinner yet.

"Great"
5/6
Natalie C.a year ago · 21 reviews

There's a 1 for 1 offer for the uni sashimi for the whole of April. We got the shiro uni which was nice and creamy. It can get very confusing with all the different kinds of uni. So just go with the flow and get whatever sounds nice to you. We also got the shirako which was my fave dish of the meal. Absolutely full of flavour and the texture was very delicate. The bara uni and ikura chirashi don was really good. The mini ikan bilis were a nice addition and made the dish so much better. Gave the dish extra crunch and umami flavour. The uni mentaiko pasta was a letdown though. Hardly any mentaiko flavour and it tasted very bland overall. Cost the same as the chirashi lunch set but only came as a la carte. Definitely not recommended. Stick with the chirashi don and shirako and you won't go wrong! Overall it was a nice experience (except for the pasta) but really pricey. Luckily we saved a bit thanks for the 1 for 1 offer but it was still 55 bucks for 60g haha. Anyway they have a free membership scheme where you can get 5% cashback for your next meal. You can also use fave pay for another 5% cashback. So why not when you feel like you want to splurge!

"Great"
5/6
Pauline T.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Went with my Pals to celebrate her birthday! She had the Uni Sake Shot which tastes great - according to her! The portion aren't exactly big, but can be filling if you drink, and slowly eat at the same time! Services from the crew was good! All in all, we did have fun! To name a dish that is worth having, it would probably be the Uni Maki Roll, generous helping on Uni on the Sushi! Not a cheap place, but worth visiting if you are an Uni Lover!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric Y.2 months ago · 1 review

Really amazing Japanese food in Singapore, is hard to find unit in Singapore also,the others food is really really good,must give the 5 stars for it

"Great"
5/6
Gerard L.6 months ago · 6 reviews

It was nice to be able to try the sampler dish that had various uni types. The chirashi was also good, which came in a set with soup and drink.

"Good"
4/6
Susan C.7 months ago · 15 reviews

Food was good but pretty pricey. 2 of us shared a maki, soft shell crab, soba, and a half bowl of don with uni. Bill was about $90. Uni was good but portion was too small!

"Great"
5/6
Karen P.3 months ago · 1 review

We had a great time there! We experienced pleasant service from the staff with wonderfully fresh seafood. The menu is extensive and place is small and cosy.