Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Clarke Quay
Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay
Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay Reviews

Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay

Hotpot, Chinese, Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 14

Photo of restaurant Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay in Clarke Quay, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay (127)

Read what people think about Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Upin Hot Pot - Clarke Quay and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

127 reviews

Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
652
542
426
37
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Average"
3/6
Beijing L.2 months ago · 1 review

Options are limited. Food taste normal. Nothing to shout about.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saachi K.3 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was great, as usual! Excellent service! Will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kok Keong P.3 months ago · 8 reviews

My family likes this place. Good food and not too pricey. Not crowded.

"Good"
4/6
wenxin w.3 months ago · 1 review

Love the triple soup base available. pork brains in sichuan soup is really good. for some reason the waitress was really into refilling only one person's drink although we were dining as 2 pax.

"Excellent"
6/6
Samantha Arielle T.3 months ago · 9 reviews

My usual place for hotpot! Fresh ingredients and very attentive and friendly staffs 😊

"Very good"
5/6
Hwee Cheng T.3 months ago · 1 review

Fresh food. Friendly and helpful staff. Soup is very nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard T.3 months ago · 8 reviews

Best hotpot comparing to Shi Li Fang. Definitely will come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Boon -.3 months ago · 1 review

Set lunches were reasonably priced and with a lot of vegetables

"Very good"
5/6
Mabel Yu Qian N.4 months ago · 4 reviews

The standard has been very consistent since the last time I was here. Portion was just right, and soup is very nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
KangLi L.4 months ago · 1 review

Friendly and helpful staff, good food! And is an affordable price

"Excellent"
6/6
Vel F.4 months ago · 21 reviews

Very fresh steamboat ingredients highly recommended will be back again

"Good"
4/6
Sukhwinder K.5 months ago · 7 reviews

it was new yesrs eve and it was really crowded, good food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella T.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Good very service and food is very nice and fresh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jerrine O.5 months ago · 4 reviews

the food was great as always, soup was good too

"Very good"
5/6
Regina L.6 months ago · 13 reviews

Value for money for hotpot. Ambience was good. Service was good too. I heard there’s a ktv room too

"Very good"
5/6
Callie T.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Great service. My fave hotpot place. The food are fresh. Highly recommended.

"Good"
4/6
Ben C.7 months ago · 40 reviews

Excellent service and friendly staff. Great place to hang out for hot pot

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin T.7 months ago · 13 reviews

Fish is fresh. My favourite hotpot place. No waiting time, comfortable ambience and soup that rivals HDL.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin T.7 months ago · 13 reviews

Never disappoint me. This place is my go to whenever i crave hotpot

"Very good"
5/6
WAN SHAN L.8 months ago · 1 review

Very nice place with good quality food, the tomato soup base is really group, i highly recommend!

"Average"
3/6
Vincent O.8 months ago · 4 reviews

Soup a bit salty. Atmosphere was good. I went with my 2 young kids and they were very attentive to the safety of them. Overall not bad

"Excellent"
6/6
Joria C.9 months ago · 16 reviews

fresh and wide variety of food. friendly and helpful staff service. value for money

"Excellent"
6/6
Vel F.9 months ago · 21 reviews

Great place for hotpot at the clarke quay area. Food is fresh

"Excellent"
6/6
Javier P.10 months ago · 7 reviews

Our go to hotpot when in Clark Quay. Very affordable and good service by their staff. Decent food option and their soup is on par with famous hotpot brands!

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa C.a year ago · 22 reviews

Reasonably priced, free flow ice cream dessert too. Sometimes the appetiser selections aren’t great though - wish they’d include more and also top up the appetisers more regularly.

"Excellent"
6/6
clara s.a year ago · 11 reviews

Good vibes, good food and amazing service! Family's go to place for celebrations, will be back :)

"Good"
4/6
Samantha Arielle T.a year ago · 9 reviews

My favourite to go hotpot. Very good service. Lady boss and staffs are all very nice. The only problem is that they always cancel my reservations even though I have attended to the reservations and hence unable to get any points.

"Very good"
5/6
Michelle J.a year ago · 4 reviews

Already a regular customer, have brought friends to try this hotpot place

"Very good"
5/6
Michelle J.a year ago · 4 reviews

Regular customer for this hotpot place, love their tomato soup.

"Very good"
5/6
Michelle J.a year ago · 4 reviews

The food is decently nice and not overly expensive. The only thing is they need more english-speaking staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bharathy E.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good place to enjoy dinner but won’t try spicy soup again 😝

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa C.a year ago · 22 reviews

Visited on a Wednesday night and not crowded too. Bit expensive with only two diners, so would recommend a larger group. (note that if you can only use one piece of their $10 off $80 voucher per visit)

"Excellent"
6/6
Melissa C.a year ago · 22 reviews

Good casual place to catch up with friends - wasn’t crowded when we visited on a Thursday night. More affordable than some famous hotpot chains too!

"Very good"
5/6
Callie T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Good service. Food are good portion. Worth to go. Highly recommend.

"Good"
4/6
Johnette L.a year ago · 11 reviews

Service is very good and attentive. Unlike the Orchard Gareway outlet, this one only serve a la carte but food qualityalso better. Still worth the money

"Excellent"
6/6
Wen C.a year ago · 5 reviews

Good alternative to other hotpot chains. Food tastes good also.

"Excellent"
6/6
li l.a year ago · 1 review

great customer service and good food. enjoyed my time with family

"Excellent"
6/6
Joria C.a year ago · 16 reviews

value for money. great staff service. food is fresh and lots variety. will be back next week with more friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 40 reviews

excellent place for hotpot and very good to invite friends for celebrating the occasion.

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniella C.a year ago · 3 reviews

Not so crowded during weekdays. Worth the try and definitely cheaper compared to the other big brand.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.2 years ago · 40 reviews

walking at central and smell of mala. this is one of the good hotpot restaurant that provide good food and have quiet setup. hope to return as much as I can. the variety of choices of food are wide.

"Very good"
5/6
Lydia S.2 years ago · 12 reviews

Good service and it was not that crowded. Could have more variety of ingredients

"Excellent"
6/6
Anqi L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Food was fresh and tastes good too. The mala soup was a tad too spicy.

"Good"
4/6
Rayney T.2 years ago · 22 reviews

Food, atmosphere, service and all were okay... But some products were unavailable during later dinner time.

"Very good"
5/6
Wei L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Value for money hot pot. Soup bases are very comparable. Big portions too!

"Very good"
5/6
Angela Y.2 years ago · 1 review

the food was fresh, especially the frog legs. service was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melvin T.2 years ago · 13 reviews

My fav hotpot place. Nice views of the river. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Vanessa L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Went to celebrate Mother Day celebration and they were able to accommodate to my last minute booking. Excellent food and service!

"Average"
3/6
Jolynn T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

service was not bad. food was alright. however, staff wasn’t very clear about their store’s discount and stuff. went back home to realised that i was overcharged.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tan A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Food is nice and value for the money. Will come back again.