Reviews Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay

Clarke QuayIzakaya, Japanese, Sushi, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
55 Reviews
Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay Singapore image 1
Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay Singapore image 2
Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

55 Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay Reviews

Read reviews about Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Tomo Izakaya - Clarke Quay.

Excellent
4.6/6
55 Reviews
Value for money:Reasonable value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne T.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food n sake. Environment is good for both big & small group gatherings As well. Service is great & friendly as well. Will definitely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Soh K.5 months ago · 134 reviews

Nice location by the river. Great place to chill out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella L.a year ago · 3 reviews

The view by the window was magnificient and service staff was very good. We had 14 of us and we all had an enjoyable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffri N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good food, price a bit on high side. Nice and descriptive selection of sake. Food are served quite fast. Great location to sit down and chat.

"Great"
5/6
Hui lian C.6 months ago · 5 reviews

This was my first time there and I’ve always been a fan of one other very good Japanese restaurant. However tonight I was open to trying other places because my favourite had fallen from my esteem. And I’m Glad I did. Restaurant surrounds were very good. It was nicely done up and tasteful, though a little dated. What else would you have in a Japanese restaurant but sashimi! And we concentrated on that. Fish was fresh but not the most fresh ... but it’s not going to give you problems. Overall I enjoyed it but it was really the company at my table that made the night!

"Great"
5/6
Grace L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The staff are very attentive and fast in terms of service, either in ordering or paying the bill. The restaurant call to ask for confirmation of booking and allow customers to choose the type of seating they wanted. The place has a nice ambience with a choice to sit on tatami mats (legs do not need to sit cross legged, sitting normally) or normal chairs. It can get a bit noisy and share seating with less privacy. Good for large groups.

"Great"
5/6
Cynthia M.a year ago · 9 reviews

The menu selection is extensive! You can find all sorts of japanese dishes from yakitori to tempura to sushi AND more. Food portions were more than expected (bonus!) and prices can be deemed reasonable or a tad pricey. Ambience is bright inside and decor is to the theme. Only thing was they did not know how to let me offset my points. Even though they could not help with that, they were trying to help nonetheless.

"Great"
5/6
Wendy C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The ambience was good; cosy and suited for meet ups with friends. There was live band at ard 9 too. Food was reasonably priced and delectable. Wide range of choices are available for the food selections. Overall good experience there. Intending to go back for the second round :)

"Good"
4/6
sophia C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

It's was a unique experience, they gave us a surprise by making a birthday rice cake,when we make the reservation for dinner, mentioning was for a birthday. attentive service staffs,friendly..nice vocal for the live band, even sang birthday song when the cake was approaching to our table..will recommend friends there for our next gathering!

"Great"
5/6
Marcus C.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was decent, staff could be more friendly though. I find the pricing still reasonable considering that it's in a tourist attraction area. Feel like it's more suitable for bigger groups since you can share more of the many dishes that they have.