Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Dhoby Ghaut
The Salon
The Salon Reviews

The Salon

Asian, European, Drinks

Dishes priced aroundSGD 19

Photo of restaurant The Salon in Dhoby Ghaut, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Salon (14)

Read what people think about The Salon. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Salon before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Salon and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

14 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
67
53
44
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
John L.14 days ago · 27 reviews

Food was fantastic. The Seafood Hor Fun, Chicken Satay and the pizzas are really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terence K.19 days ago · 2 reviews

Very good experience. Amirrudin and his restaurant manager, a lady, were excellence in their service. Food is good and the ambience is amazing. Will come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Devarajan V.9 months ago · 1 review

Had a great time! Good Experience! will come back next time!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zheng Quan L.a year ago · 16 reviews

service is good. order the Asian food instead of the western

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.a year ago · 36 reviews

the customer service is excellent and many food can be service in hotel standard.

"Good"
4/6
Hui Hui T.2 years ago · 26 reviews

Nice ambience, good gathering with friends/ colleagues. Would go again.

"Good"
4/6
Kaung M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I think the food quality and ambience can definitely be improved

"Excellent"
6/6
SOO YUEN F.2 years ago · 29 reviews

I totally underestimated this place. Was expecting a dreary hotel cafe with uninspiring food. However, we ended up spending 3+ hours chatting while indulging in very decent food and in a good atmosphere. Service was acceptable, which is not saying much since there were only a couple of tables occupied.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cora S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Restaurant rather old school. Great variety of food. Most importantly, great service. Will visit again.

"Very good"
5/6
Ellison N.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Delicious and good deal. Nice to eat here. Enjoyable day

"Good"
4/6
Quandoo Diner2 years ago · 0 reviews

quality of food and service level were up to expectation.

"Very good"
5/6
Li Lin L.3 years ago · 1 review

The hor fun was good. The egg gravy was tasty n the seafood used were fresh. We wanted to order pizza but they ran out so we had the club sandwich which was surprising good. Chunky n well-marinated chicken meat n a generous amount of fries. The ambience could be enhanced tho. Currently it just looks like a coffee house. Using the uob 1-for-1 promo really makes it worthwhile.

"Very good"
5/6
Liwen C.3 years ago · 1 review

A pleasant and quiet dining experience with sweet thoughts from the team who surprised us with a complimentary cake after knowing we were there for anniversary.

"Good"
4/6
Fabian K.4 years ago · 13 reviews

Quiet environment with not too many patrons at the time of my visit. Serving sizes for the mains are small but the portion size for the chendol was huge.