Reviews The Naked Finn

Telok BlangahSeafood, Fish$$$$
Excellent
5.3/6
430 Reviews
The Naked Finn Singapore image 1
The Naked Finn Singapore image 2
The Naked Finn Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

430 The Naked Finn Reviews

Read reviews about The Naked Finn here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Naked Finn. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Naked Finn.

Excellent
5.3/6
430 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
James T.17 days ago · 2 reviews

Great place for lunch or dinner. Must try their Barramundi (Lates calcarifer) fillet.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle T.25 days ago · 2 reviews

As always the food was very good and staff tried to be as helpful as they could. Good product knowledge was definitely an advantage.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan M.a month ago · 1 review

Superb food, perfectly matched wine, excellent service and a great atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Neo C.a month ago · 9 reviews

The restaurant is very cosy and nice ambience for our gathering.the staffs are very attentive and friendly making the whole dining such a wonderful experience. And the food were fresh and savoury that everyone is happy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ru Shin L.2 years ago · 1 review

I thoroughly enjoyed lunch at The Naked Finn. Had the famous lobster roll and shared a bowl of hae mee tng with my friend. Lobster roll was done just right - buttery bread roll warm and soft inside, with generous chunks of European lobster and a generous heap of fries with a side salad. Every bite was joy. As for the prawn noodle soup, we ordered the version with somen and it was very good. We were informed by the staff that the broth is made with 3 types of prawns and it did taste very rich and aromatic. Full of umami goodness! We slurped up every drop. Also liked the trio of condiments on the side which elevated the taste profile of the dish. Will be back again for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael G.2 years ago · 1 review

The Naked Finn is a seafood restaurant with a cuisine all of its own, emphasizing the natural flavors of the seafood and not drowning them in sauces. We had a set starting with water spinach topped with something fried and crunchy, then slightly vinegary cold noodles (which stayed on the table instead of bread), sautéed tiny whole squid, clams, amazing baked barramundi, tiger prawns that were steamed and served with a buttery dipping sauce. Hidden in the back of Gilman Barracks it is not the easiest place to get to, but as M. Michelin would say, "vaut le voyage."

"Great"
5/6
Chew-Mee K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Naked Finn almost always delivers on its mission of serving very fresh seafood with very little embellishment. However, I don't seem to have good luck with ordering carabinero prawns. On Friday, 14/4 I ordered a carabinero for my main course and found that the prawn was not in tip top shape. The prawn was about 160g and it was large but did not look totally fresh; the large hear was sort of collapsed and I did not find the roe and essence in the head to be as tasty as a fresh prawn would have been. Because it is not always possible to have a carabinero, I decided not to return the dish.

"Great"
5/6
Amy T.2 years ago · 5 reviews

In general, food quality was good but presentation could be improved. We got the two person set for $138. First dish was a blanched kang kong topped with shallots, dried shrimps. Simple but refreshing and tasty. Second dish was a scallop carpaccio drizzled with olive oil, garlic and chilli. Star dish. Third dish was beehoon topped with sakura ebi. Um it's not bad but it's really just beehoon? Fourth dish was grilled sotong kia. Grilled to perfection. Very reminiscent of seafood restaurants in the east. Fifth dish was lala with some minimal topping. Bland and forgettable. Also, they served 11 pieces for 2 people. Why? Sixth dish was barramundi. Crisp on the skin was great. But because of the size of the piece, some parts were overcooked Seventh dish was grilled prawn served with salted egg yolk dip. Hated the dip. So minus the dip, you're left with the grilled prawn. Which is just grilled prawn. All pieces were fresh save for one which was marginally less so.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sebastian Y.a year ago · 1 review

We ordered the ala carte dishes, and each dish completely exceeded our expectations. The mussels were fresh and sweet, as well as the razor shells. “Orh Jien” was a pleasant surprise, I loved it! For people looking to pig out and eat large portions, this isn’t the place for you. But if you want to enjoy good seafood in a chill environment, you’ve got to try The Naked Finn.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael W.2 years ago · 8 reviews

We hadn't been back since they moved the restaurant from the old place down the road where Nekkid bar is now, so we were pleasantly surprised by the new room. Spacious, relaxed atmosphere with that great green wall of plants. Waiting staff were knowledgeable and welcoming without being pushy, their recommendations were delicious - Hokkaido clams in broth and African lobster were the stand outs. Big juicy clams in a subtle fish broth - ate the clams and drank the soup. The lobsters, unseasoned, had a natural brine to them which accentuated the sweetness from the grilling process. My wife thought the kang kong and bee hoon were outstanding and she's the Singaporean so she should know. The Estrella beer in the wine bottle was the perfect drink for all courses. Yum.