Reviews The Lokal

Tanjong PagarCake & Coffee$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Dhoby Ghaut
4.9/61323
The Mind Cafe - Board Games Cafe

Knots Cafe and Living

Paya Lebar
5.1/6290
Knots Cafe and Living

79 The Lokal Reviews

Read reviews about The Lokal here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Lokal. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Lokal.

Excellent
5.0/6
79 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Reasonable value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Great"
5/6
Rosiana P.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food, generous portions for the pasta. Awesome sticky date pudding, must try! Kind and attentive waitresses, not to mention near to outram park mrt, accessible

"Great"
5/6
Sindie G.a year ago · 1 review

Staffs were very friendly and prompt in their service. Food was absolutely fantastic, we were happy with everything we ordered! Reservation was hassle-free as well.

"Great"
5/6
Carin P.a year ago · 1 review

Service crew were friendly. Would appreciate if there was a note that the mashed potato that comes with the half chicken has wasabi in it.

"Great"
5/6
Clement H.a year ago · 1 review

Very friendly and welcoming restaurant. Dinner served is above average although serving size can be a bit larger and alcohol should be priced slightly cheaper.

"Great"
5/6
Tango T.a year ago · 2 reviews

The service staffs are friendly and attentive. We were satisfied with the food as it was pretty delicious. I will definitely visit Lokal cafe again.

"Great"
5/6
Cheryl F.a year ago · 2 reviews

The restaurant has good affordable food and nice ambience. The staff are friendly and service is prompt. I will return to the restaurant in future.

"Good"
4/6
Lydia H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Great food, ambience and location. It was not too crowded on a weekday night. However, it is a bit pricey if we weren't using the entertainer app.

"Good"
4/6
Meiyun O.a year ago · 6 reviews

Good food good service table was slightly small drinks are expensive beef cheek is recommended. Skip the lobster linguine and fish and chips. Truffle fries were ok

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne K.a year ago · 10 reviews

Perfect service despite large crowd! Good food as well that's perfect with beautiful interior of the place!

"Good"
4/6
Eric K.a year ago · 2 reviews

food was fairly good . however the roasted chicken could be more tender . overall was still a good place to chill and dine in