Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Dempsey
The Dempsey Project
The Dempsey Project Reviews

The Dempsey Project

International, Vegan, Cake & Coffee

Dishes priced aroundSGD 30

Photo of restaurant The Dempsey Project in Dempsey, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of The Dempsey Project (132)

Read what people think about The Dempsey Project. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about The Dempsey Project before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about The Dempsey Project and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

132 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
653
555
417
34
22
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Huey Bian L.a month ago · 1 review

Everything was great. Only thing is the bacons were overcooked. It was hard and chewy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dora L.a month ago · 5 reviews

Amazing food with a lot of options. Would recommend going on weekdays where it's less crowded.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.a month ago · 13 reviews

Love this place. Good vibes and food. Also appreciate that its pet friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.a month ago · 13 reviews

Granola breakfast is my favorite. We always sit outside in the alfresco area as we can bring our dog.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.a month ago · 13 reviews

Love sitting outside as it’s pet friendly. Sometimes when busy it can take some time to receive drinks

"Good"
4/6
Priya P.a month ago · 14 reviews

The nachos were great. Maine were average. Service was not up to the mark.

"Excellent"
6/6
mamta j.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Amazing amazing amazing Great service very nice ambience great food Love it

"Very good"
5/6
mamta j.2 months ago · 5 reviews

It was great. Nice atmosphere but crowded so had to sit outside

"Very good"
5/6
Chenzel T.2 months ago · 9 reviews

My go to for morning meetings. Quiet and spacious. Will always come back

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace L.3 months ago · 20 reviews

This restaurant has a good Vibe and has both an indoor and outdoor area. Really love the alfresco vibe. Food and drinks are decent too with wide variety.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.3 months ago · 13 reviews

We are regulars while we do not live close to Dempsey. We always make the effort to come for breakfast.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.3 months ago · 13 reviews

The breakfast menu is what brings us to this restaurant. We enjoy the atmosphere and the casual dining experience sitting outside.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.3 months ago · 13 reviews

We love the casual alfresco dining here and absolutely love the option of bringing our dogs

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine C.3 months ago · 3 reviews

A lot of vegetarian options and the food arrived fast! Quiet in the evenings!

"Very good"
5/6
Ishika P.3 months ago · 22 reviews

Amazing food and lots of variety available. The hummus was the best dish and overall great vibe.

"Very good"
5/6
Tricia L.3 months ago · 3 reviews

a great environment to chit chat with your friends. Will visit again.

"Good"
4/6
Xyl L.4 months ago · 11 reviews

Food was decent, most of what we ordered was tasty except the chicken skewer which was too salty. Portion might be a bit small for some. Overall experience was alright

"Good"
4/6
Kelvin T.4 months ago · 196 reviews

Nice ambience and friendly staff. Nice place to chill during weekends

"Very good"
5/6
Roy Y.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Great ambience in the afternoon for a chit chat. Excellent value for the food

"Very good"
5/6
Chenzel T.4 months ago · 9 reviews

My go-to breakfast spot at Dempsey! Cozy and good ambience. The staff are great as well. Will always come back.

"Excellent"
6/6
LUBAYNA M.4 months ago · 4 reviews

Enjoyed our time with friends. Lovely meal and service. Kudos

"Very good"
5/6
Sanjeev S.4 months ago · 7 reviews

Kids friendly breakfast place with solid options. Great space and atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben C.5 months ago · 40 reviews

the service is good and they recognisable on food quality issue and given refund on food that is not served good.

"Very good"
5/6
Abhimanyu A.5 months ago · 1 review

Ambiance is really nice. Food is also good, with okay portions.

"Very good"
5/6
Rashi P.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The ambience was great and staff was super friendly and hospitable Food was ok but drinks were awesome Woukd definitely visit again

"Very good"
5/6
Roy Y.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Lovely ambience and always a good place to enjoy good conversations over great food !

"Average"
3/6
Kris T.6 months ago · 18 reviews

Nice ambience. Food was average, nothing too unique but still tasty

"Excellent"
6/6
Vishhal B.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Always a great experience to be there. Great food and good quality

"Very good"
5/6
Alexander L.6 months ago · 35 reviews

Celebrated a friend’s birthday and staff was nice to provide a surprise complimentary cake and song. Great dining experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan Y.7 months ago · 1 review

Lots of varieties with reasonable portion sizes, good vegan options as well. Great for family and business associates.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vishhal B.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Great service and hospitality. The team is highly professional and efficient. The over all food quality is great and filled with aroma

"Average"
3/6
Kathie M.8 months ago · 1 review

We had trouble using the scan menu and it was very busy so it was difficult getting help from the wait staff… also the scanned menu offered only breakfast options and was limited… we wanted lunch options also

"Very good"
5/6
Jun Yit Y.8 months ago · 23 reviews

The food can be hit or miss, but the atmosphere was very good for a couples brunch

"Excellent"
6/6
Danny K.9 months ago · 1 review

Always pleasant experience to return to Dempsey project. Service staff are attentive even though they are very busy. Keep up the good work.

"Very good"
5/6
Xyl L.10 months ago · 11 reviews

Love the chill atmosphere here especially when it’s less crowded! Food and service was decent :)

"Very good"
5/6
Kelvin T.10 months ago · 7 reviews

2nd time there and food quality was generally excellent. Big breakfast and smoked ribs were delectable and both indoor and al fresco dining were cosy, paired with great friendly service from the female staff indoors. Mains are all in the $30s which is par for the course in Dempsey.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tessa F.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Love coming here for brunch with my dog, pet friendly alfresco and good food.

"Very good"
5/6
May C.a year ago · 25 reviews

Went there on Monday before 5pm and the place was already 70% full, and it’s a huge place. Good place for a drink with friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Gary C.a year ago · 18 reviews

Went to have coffee on a weekday afternoon. Nice place to chill and take it easy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda B.a year ago · 7 reviews

Excellent service and hospitality. Wonderful ambience and environment. The team ensured my request of a table was met and we were very pleased. Good food

"Excellent"
6/6
Belinda B.a year ago · 7 reviews

Dear all Excellent service Nice location Great hospitality Will recommend to family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Jiang Y.a year ago · 68 reviews

Great food great service great location great ambience. Free parking

"Excellent"
6/6
Wei Jiang Y.a year ago · 68 reviews

Good food good location good service but overpriced. Will try again for the main dishes

"Very good"
5/6
Gary C.a year ago · 18 reviews

A great place to hang out and chill. Love the vibe at this place.

"Very good"
5/6
Keith L.a year ago · 26 reviews

First time visiting this place and it was a good choice

"Excellent"
6/6
Tanya V.a year ago · 13 reviews

Great food, good service and best if all…. Alfresco area is covered and pet friendly.

"Very good"
5/6
Ikshuvanam S.a year ago · 1 review

Great tasting food at affordable prices, with interesting twists to old menus

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphne M.a year ago · 3 reviews

We had a gathering here, 4 adults, 5 kids, and it was perfect. The kids enjoyed the brunch and breakfast foods, and the adults too. Portions were large and we could share plates. Good coffee.

"Good"
4/6
Asmond C.a year ago · 1 review

It was decently good! A little expensive but it’s Dempsey after all!

"Excellent"
6/6
Tarang M.a year ago · 40 reviews

Return visit - totally awesome place and nice vibe Would like to repeat again the food choices taste and price all value for money