Reviews The Banana Leaf Apolo - Race Course Road

Little IndiaIndian
Very Good
4.1/6
15 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Coriander Leaf - Chijmes

City Hall
5.0/6402
Coriander Leaf - Chijmes

Zaffron Kitchen East Coast

East Coast
4.8/6157
Zaffron Kitchen East Coast

15 The Banana Leaf Apolo - Race Course Road Reviews

Read reviews about The Banana Leaf Apolo - Race Course Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Banana Leaf Apolo - Race Course Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Banana Leaf Apolo - Race Course Road.

Very Good
4.1/6
15 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Tolerable
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

i love this restaurant, amazing food and quick service reasonable prices too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bryan C.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food at reasonable prices, and good atmosphere for all

"Great"
5/6
Suresh M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Reservation was very well handled. Food was good and waiters were very attentive. However did not appreciate the fact that the moment the waiters saw we had finished our meal, the bill was handed to us with the string hint to leave. Was hoping to entertain our overseas guests for longer.

"Great"
5/6
Arleen P.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Food was very good. Flavours were excellent and spices were perfect. The restaurant is lively and full of people just enjoying their meals and the company they are with.

"Great"
5/6
Suzanne B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and very efficient service. Would be nice if the staff smiled a little more. We have been before about five years ago. Although we had used quandoo to make the reservation, the guy who seated us did not seem in the slightest bit interested in this!

"Great"
5/6
Stewart F.2 years ago · 1 review

Hadn't been here for many years. Food is as good as it always has been. Service can be a little slow but this is really a minor issue in the big picture. 10% discount for paying by Amex credit card was an unexpected bonus.

"Good"
4/6
Gan B.2 years ago · 1 review

Overall food is great only the response from waiter or captain a bit slow. The other thing is the cashier is not aware of how many pax are having lunch of dinner in house, rely heavily on captain who always overlook and charge more.

"Great"
5/6
Anonymous User2 years ago · 1 review

A very enjoyable evening. The service was a bit slow but food was great. We had the classic fish head curry which was an amazing, must try dish.

"Great"
5/6
Yohei Y.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Good food. The service level was OK. Reasonable price for the quality. Small size fish curry was good enough for 3 person if u order side dish.

"Bad"
2/6
Rachel F.2 years ago · 1 review

Average food, mixed service depending on who serves you. Much vaunted fish head curry a disappointment. Bryani mediocre. Butter chicken and palak paneer pretty good