Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Telok Ayer
Tha Chang Noodle Bar
Tha Chang Noodle Bar Reviews

Tha Chang Noodle Bar

Thai, Asian, Southeast Asian

Dishes priced aroundSGD 17

Photo of restaurant Tha Chang Noodle Bar in Telok Ayer, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Tha Chang Noodle Bar (33)

Read what people think about Tha Chang Noodle Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Tha Chang Noodle Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Tha Chang Noodle Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.1/6

33 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
617
56
46
33
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Average"
3/6
Daniel K.7 days ago · 1 review

The boat noodles were not the best tasting. Soup was more like gravy or a dipping sauce and the thai noodles were overcooked. It ended up tasting like a soft lump without any bite. Crab meat fried rice was nice though.

"Good"
4/6
Samantha S.25 days ago · 1 review

Good food as always but kinda hard to have a normal volume kind of conversation

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy D.2 months ago · 1 review

Everything good 🥰🥰 i will come back next time .

"Good"
4/6
Jun Wei G.2 months ago · 28 reviews

Ordered the pork boat noodle. Soup was a bit too strong and salty for my preference. Restaurant has a nice ambiance.

"Very good"
5/6
Jane B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good atmosphere,convenient to travel. Food was good. Yummy! Authentic thai boat noodle. Recommend

"Very good"
5/6
Jin T.2 months ago · 43 reviews

Really authentic boat noodles and friendly staff, glad I made a reservation as it gets crowded from 6.30pm onwards

"Excellent"
6/6
Saby L.4 months ago · 25 reviews

Loves the raw prawn and crab. The boat noodle is authentic too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nomz N.4 months ago · 11 reviews

Great food! Though do not it can get a little warm and the space is a tad bit small.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tony T.4 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food n authentic Thai flavor… thumbs up … good 👍🏻

"Excellent"
6/6
belle t.4 months ago · 7 reviews

repeated visits and the quality is always so good whenever im back! loved the side dishes too and reminds me so much of thailand!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
belle t.4 months ago · 7 reviews

the best boat noodles in singapore with vvv generous portion! super duper worth!

"Not good "
2/6
Ailyn K.5 months ago · 1 review

Even though we reserved seats for 2, the table left for us was so small that it couldn't even fit then food we ordered. The mango sticky rice took so long to arrive and when we decided to cancel it because we were rushing off, they told us to wait another few more minutes cause they already started making it so they can't cancel. We ended up waiting for another 10 minutes before it arrived???????

"Excellent"
6/6
Jac C.5 months ago · 66 reviews

Love the boat noodles!! Also had the fried omelette, which was equally delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Quandoo Diner5 months ago · 1 review

Please believe me, you will experience dopamine here after eating the food!

"Average"
3/6
Juliana L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Went during non-peak hours. Food came fast and hot. Boat noodle was too salty and we also ordered their crabmeat egg omelette which tasted like oil.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark C.6 months ago · 30 reviews

Food was super delicious - especially the boat noodles. Can’t wait to be back.

"Average"
3/6
Anson C.7 months ago · 1 review

we were seated right next to the entrance of the toilet and the dinner time on Friday night was super noisy, not suitable for catching-up with friends or dating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faith L.7 months ago · 10 reviews

Nice food nice service! Recommend to reserve because the queue is long, glad I did it

"Excellent"
6/6
Kleff C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was good, had a really pleasant experience there - highly recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Donn C.8 months ago · 5 reviews

Boat noodles are really good, definitely a must try! Both beef and pork

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew O.8 months ago · 6 reviews

Really enjoyed the crab creamy omelette fried rice that we had

"Good"
4/6
Janice O.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Food is good especially the boat noodle and prawn somyum

"Good"
4/6
Penny L.8 months ago · 1 review

Food was very good. Table abit small , do not have sufficient space to place our food.

"Very good"
5/6
Mel L.8 months ago · 9 reviews

Pork boat noodles was delicious. Beef boat noodles has a better broth but the slices of beef were quite thick and chewy, so not the most pleasant. Moo ping was a hit and miss, out of 6 pcs, 3 were great and the other 3 weee hard and dry like they were reheated. Overall still a pleasant meal.

"Good"
4/6
Matthew O.9 months ago · 6 reviews

Boat noodles were very yummy and generous portion of beef slices and beef balls

"Very good"
5/6
Hansel C.9 months ago · 1 review

Exceeded expectations for food, atmosphere, location and value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Choon Tean Janet L.a year ago · 30 reviews

foods are good and value for money with helpful staffs

"Good"
4/6
Daphne H.a year ago · 3 reviews

boat noodles are not bad. will visit again! ordered some side dishes as well and it was hit and miss.

"Very good"
5/6
Kevin L.a year ago · 1 review

Great authentic thai food. Place is slightly small but has a cozy and comfortable setting.

"Excellent"
6/6
Saby L.2 years ago · 17 reviews

Loves their boat noodles and marinated crabs and prawns is good too!

"Excellent"
6/6
Saby L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

2nd time back. This time round only had the boat noodles and grilled pork collar. It was good!

"Excellent"
6/6
SB L.2 years ago · 40 reviews

The raw prawns were fresh and boat noodle was 👍! Crab omelette was good too! Not overly greasy type. Will definitely return back to try other items before the building closed!

"Very good"
5/6
Germaine A.2 years ago · 8 reviews

The food was wonderful & fresh Will be back for sure!