Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Orchard
StraitsKitchen
StraitsKitchen Reviews

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of StraitsKitchen (205)

Read what people think about StraitsKitchen. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about StraitsKitchen before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about StraitsKitchen and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

205 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6111
556
425
38
23
12
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Norma W.3 months ago · 9 reviews

I always recommend StraitsKitchen to anyone who wants to introduce guests from overseas to the variety of local cuisine and enjoy a really good meal!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kashie S.6 months ago · 1 review

wonderful ambiance, good and tasty meal. many varieties and enjoyed with my family

"Excellent"
6/6
Kamarudin H.a year ago · 4 reviews

Love the food and service. Really worth it, with a wide selection of buffet spread.

"Very good"
5/6
Kok Kheng Y.a year ago · 14 reviews

A nice place for a good selection of local food

"Excellent"
6/6
wendy W.a year ago · 10 reviews

Food was of good quality and varieties. staffs are friendly.

"Good"
4/6
Dawn L.2 years ago · 83 reviews

Good local food wide variety service prompt to clear plates

"Very good"
5/6
Sal R.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Straits Kitchen never disappoints. From food to service staffs, they have one of the best buffets in Singapore. Value for money!!👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Daphanie L.2 years ago · 1 review

There was a great variety of food and is different from most buffets that I've been too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joelle W.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Good ambience, food, decent service but slightly slow. Would not mind revisiting.

"Very good"
5/6
Yani H.2 years ago · 1 review

Unexpected less ppl that day. No need to wait for queue. Just can't find the western food is it there?

"Very good"
5/6
Min Munirah M.2 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant and hotel will be doing renovation till next year. Going to miss this place soon.

"Good"
4/6
MK N.2 years ago · 24 reviews

Pretty good spread of local selection, nice ambience, and good service.

"Very good"
5/6
Lay See L.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Food was of good quality. Nice for team lunch. Will likely go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Noorul J R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

me and my hubby have always loved the Mediterranean buffet spread.

"Excellent"
6/6
Karen T.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Wide varieties and food taste good. like the ambience too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Faiza A.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The buffet spread with varieties of Indian, Chinese, and Malay food. The desert is good but misses the Muah Chee. Hopefully will be back on the menu. The staff was awesome. Very warm and cozy atmosphere. Soon the Hotel going through a major renovation and will be closed till further notice. Enjoy the good food and the service is great!

"Excellent"
6/6
Zhen Jie L.2 years ago · 1 review

love the services as the people are very friendly. food variety is decent for a high tea and quality is good. the only downside is the waiting time for things like Satay and Otah.

"Average"
3/6
Norwani Mohd S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

There were still social restrictions and the spread was limited. The quality was also sub-standard. My mum and helper went home with tummy aches. Hopefully The Straits Kitchen can ensure the quality and freshness of their spread!

"Average"
3/6
Shams K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

The buffet price is too expensive .My 2 kids ,,6 and 7 years hardly eat anything but we have to pay $42 each .

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah B.2 years ago · 1 review

It was a good experience. The staff were very helpful and nice

"Very good"
5/6
Aleena K.2 years ago · 1 review

The ambiance was awesome and the food uplift of the food. But it needs more dessert options.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mr E.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice service and friendly staff. Ambience is nice too. Nice

"Excellent"
6/6
Bivee M.2 years ago · 1 review

Only thing is that it doesn’t make sense for us to order the drinks via QR code when our hands are so dirty eating seafood. The staff were accommodating when I explained why I couldn’t order the drinks via the QR code. Overall, we are very satisfied with everything. We’ll be back for sure. :)

"Very good"
5/6
Christian D.2 years ago · 72 reviews

Great place for halal buffet, the food variety and taste is great

"Excellent"
6/6
Shafuddin S.2 years ago · 1 review

Amazing place to dine in.. will return to dine in again for sure..

"Good"
4/6
Meghalaa K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Few food varieties for the price we pay. Very expensive!

"Very good"
5/6
Lizda M.2 years ago · 7 reviews

We will coming back again soon. Service and foods are 👍🏼

"Good"
4/6
Lizda M.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Food is great. More buffet foods spread. Will come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Zavier T.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food and great service! Thoroughly enjoyed dining there! 10/10 would recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
SyaSya I.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent Customer Service & Food is Yummy. Keep it up. Good Job!

"Very good"
5/6
Siti J.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Foods variety was lesser than before but the taste is still awesome and the staffs were all friendly and nice environment still ☺️

"Excellent"
6/6
Sian Ching N.2 years ago · 7 reviews

High Tea buffet was very rushed. There's a line forming outside the place before opening. Kitchen closes one hour after opening and there were queues at most stations. Food was lacklustre for the price point you pay. Ambience is nice, but it seems to be understaffed during high tea period with drinks service and table clearance taking quite some time. I reckon spending the same amount of money at a Hawker centre would derive greater pleasure and satisfaction.

"Excellent"
6/6
Javeen L.2 years ago · 1 review

Food quality has been dropped compared to last year. Still prefer QR code order

"Very good"
5/6
Yvonne Z.2 years ago · 65 reviews

Food variety was good and service staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs! 😊

"Very good"
5/6
Chris L.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Good variety and tasty food! Very spacious and good service

"Excellent"
6/6
Mas K.3 years ago · 8 reviews

Never fail to disappoint after so many times dining in at this restaurant. Spread is always good and nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Maxine T.3 years ago · 16 reviews

Food was great! Will come back again in the future

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor O.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Very good food and will come here again next year

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor O.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Very good food and will come here again next year

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor O.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Very good food and will come here again next year

"Excellent"
6/6
Nur L.3 years ago · 1 review

Great asian food spread as usual. Thank you straits kitchen! Will definitely come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel T.3 years ago · 1 review

Solid experience with good service! I loved the variety and quality of food - definitely will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Lizda M.3 years ago · 7 reviews

We will definitely come back again for sure soon. Keep it up

"Good"
4/6
Yi Tah L.3 years ago · 5 reviews

Overall experience was great, the buffet menu offered a great variety of food from Chinese, Thai, Indian and Western. Pretty decent option for festive season celebration.

"Excellent"
6/6
Artini R.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Been here many times. Love the ambience, food and staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Aida A.3 years ago · 1 review

Im luving it!!! I've forgotten to include special request but it was fulfilled as d team had made it happen to surprise the birthday boy. Lovely team!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lizda M.3 years ago · 7 reviews

Foods, good service and promptly service served by staff,Hafiz.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roslee J.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Stupendous Experience. Love every minute of it. Highly recommended. Will definitely come back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Martilah S.3 years ago · 1 review

it was good. very satisfying. I love the atmospjere and the people

"Excellent"
6/6
Adriana A.3 years ago · 1 review

The food was nice.. love the cozy ambience.. and the staff was very courteous..