Reviews Straits Chinese Signatures - Esplanade Mall

Raffles PlaceChinese, Asian, Singaporean$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
19 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Paya Lebar
5.2/6728
Beauty in the Pot - KINEX Level 3 美滋锅

Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

Orchard Road
5.3/6699
Beauty In The Pot - Centrepoint 美滋锅

19 Straits Chinese Signatures - Esplanade Mall Reviews

Read reviews about Straits Chinese Signatures - Esplanade Mall here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Straits Chinese Signatures - Esplanade Mall. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Straits Chinese Signatures - Esplanade Mall.

Excellent
4.6/6
19 Reviews
Waiting time:Very Good
Atmosphere:Lively
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Noise levels:Average
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rina L.7 months ago · 1 review

A very nice Peranakan restaurant with very beautiful deco and good food! Most importantly food was served fast and very good service which lacked in most restaurants nowadays for a Saturday dinner🤗

"Excellent"
6/6
Nelson C.7 months ago · 2 reviews

High quality food! Staff are friendly and helpful, and reservation is smooth and easy. We celebrated my mum's birthday with a dinner for 8 and it was a very good experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yap Y.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Very good ambiance. The Ayam buah keluak was the kick! Didn’t expect such good food t h o. The coffee was robust and had g o o d k i c k.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chester T.2 years ago · 14 reviews

Tried their ala carte buffet. Great, friendly service n nice peranakan food. Their sambal used in their sambal dishes are really nice. Good value too. Highly recommended!

"Okay"
3/6
Farokh F.2 years ago · 1 review

Food is slightly above average with a few exceptions. The Ayam Buah Keluak, Cap Chye, Otah and Sayur Lodeh were great. However, the shells used in Kuih Pie Tee did not taste fresh and was a big let down. The Dry Laksa was forgettable as well. The problem with the place is its service. The lady waitress took 15 - 20 mins to inform us that a dish we ordered was unavailable. Also, when I walked over to get the attention of the wait staff, I saw the same server putting her nose to a cut watermelon. The other wait staff had no initiative as well. We requested the menu after eating our dinner to look their desserts but got the main menu instead. I was vague but any staff with initiative will know that we were done with dinner and looked to order desserts. We spent around $210 for 8 pax. So so food and bad service. Will not visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Kelly T.8 months ago · 9 reviews

Slightly pricey but the food was great! It can get a little noisy so not so great for a sit-down get together dinner, more like a quick dinner and that’s it. They don’t have parking in the building, so have to drive to the next building.

"Great"
5/6
S J.8 months ago · 183 reviews

Most importantly the food was good and I felt rather on point. The seasonings were a big step away from the usual Chinese seasonings of soy/oyster sauce with salt. I was especially impressed by their appetizers which were all tasteful and visit-worthy bites.

"Great"
5/6
Louis L.a year ago · 1 review

Food is good but price is on the higher side especially if you order ala carte, despite the 15% on some credit cards. They used to have an ala carte buffet (bring that back!) Crowded with tourists in the afternoon

"Great"
5/6
Angie T.5 months ago · 5 reviews

Quite a good experience dining at this restaurant. Felt cosy in the peranakan-meets-minimalist decor even though the restaurant is quite big. Not crowded on a Sunday evening. Food was not bad, some dishes better than others.

"Good"
4/6
Lai K.4 months ago · 11 reviews

Overall the food was alright but the service might need improvement. Not the best service I had come across with. Food was served fast but maybe we were there quite late and we felt that they were rushing us off for their own dinner.