Reviews Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower

Tanjong PagarPeranakan, Chinese, Asian, Malaysian$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
53 Reviews
Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower Singapore image 1
Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower Singapore image 2
Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

53 Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower Reviews

Read reviews about Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Straits Chinese Restaurant – Keck Seng Tower.

Excellent
4.6/6
53 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Khiang S.2 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful place and food. Good selection of menu items. Great service and friendly staff. Chendol was good. Got complimentary kueh and a set of oranges.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy K.3 months ago · 1 review

Had a really wonderful time. The staff serving us is very friendly, polite and attentive. She is smiling all the way and always looks out to what we need (such as refilling tea and water) even before we asked for it. The boss is very friendly too and his recommendations are fantastic. Food quality is authentic. Loved the whole experience. I strongly recommend this place :)

"Excellent"
6/6
joanne c.3 months ago · 1 review

very good service and good food. Location is very easy to locate and totally enjoyed all the dishes especially the beef rending and sambal sotong

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin T.4 months ago · 1 review

Great food and really friendly staff! Even the chef comes out to mingle.

"Good"
4/6
Raymond C.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Restaurant serves authentic Nonya food. Servings were of the right size. However, the restaurant is located underground and it can be inconvenient for the elderly and handicapped. It's a pity that a few dishes were also unavailable at the time of order around 6.45pm,when dinner only started at 6. It's Michelin Bib Gourmand title only extends to its food. Lots of improvements required to elevate its bib gourmand status to a star graded restaurant. In short, good food but need lots of attention to improve its own customers service

"Excellent"
6/6
Eileen G.a year ago · 5 reviews

First time trying out Straits Chinese Restaurant and the experience was delightful for all of us. The nonya dishes were exceptional and the service was remarkable. We were all very impressed; considering we actually picked the restaurant randomly and with totally no expectation. Definitely going back there again. (And yes, the Buah Keluak is the highlight for me). x

"Good"
4/6
Yossiree L.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was good. However, we went with 10 pax and there was 7-8 pax set in the menus of around 170++. They asked us to top up another 2 person which we did (19++ each). Came out the food was so small (size of 7-8 pax). And we only recieved 2 additional soup (and may be rice) out if the top up sets not additional quantity of food. They were nice but please do a fair set calculation.

"Excellent"
6/6
Angela S.a year ago · 1 review

Superb Peranakan food and friendly staff! I’ll definitely come back again. Prices are very reasonable. We had a private dining area. Although the place was full during lunch time, the staff assigned to our table did a very good job in attending to our needs. All the staff donned pretty nonya dresses!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael U.2 years ago · 1 review

Great place near our office. We needed a large space for a lunch time work celebration. Had a party of 15 and this was arranged with no fuss. Great good. Although I'm not local {6years in Singapore} my local work colleagues loved the food. So did I. Great value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maurice O.a year ago · 1 review

Awesome good, excellent service!! Special mentions go to the bak wan soup, the ayam buah keluak, the beef rendang, and the impressive otah! All dishes were served within 10mins. Rice was served straight from bowl to place by the friendly staff! Truly the one-stop Peranakan place!! 😊👍🏻