Reviews SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant

Excellent
4.9/6
123 Reviews
SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant Singapore image 1
SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant Singapore image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

123 SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about SOFRA Turkish Cafe & Restaurant.

Excellent
4.9/6
123 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ggg Y.15 days ago · 42 reviews

Terrific! The food is great and Can’t wait to go back for more!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ggg Y.a month ago · 42 reviews

The food is very delicious and authentic and good ambience

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin Y.2 months ago · 39 reviews

Nice place and great service. the food is really good too. remember to go for the hummus!

"Excellent"
6/6
Dahliah A.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Service was great and food was delicious especially the desserts. The servings for the main dishes were a lot and really filled our empty stomachs. Highly recommend the rice pudding and kunefe :)

"Great"
5/6
Budiyanto B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Sofra, Turkish Cafe and Restaurant, The place is located nearby Bugis in Shaw Tower. You can see the place right from the street in front of Shaw Tower. The place is quite spacious, the ambience is good and the decor is also interesting, having few Turkish lamps. The menu itself have a lot of varieties, ranging from starter, main menu, drinks and deserts. Ordered few menus, from Red Lentil soup, Turkish bread, Sesame bread, Kofte, Pide, and the recommended Chef's plate. The order is taken quick and precisely, and afterward the food are brought out. The tastes are good. the portion is a bit small for certain menu, however they do have larger portion (Some menu are meant for 2 people). Definitely will come back again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jay N.a year ago · 1 review

Ordered Turkish bread to go with the Hummus, great combi. Chicken Beyti and Shish Kebabs as mains which are delicious. The bread for Beyti seems the same as turkish bread. So if you are ordering the turkish bread, might want to try Sofra Kebab that uses a different bread. Overall all, food is delicious and served promptly, service staff are attentive and the place is crowded on a fri night but not noisy. So you still can enjoy a wonderful peaceful dinner at Sofra.

"Great"
5/6
Muhd Rafie S.2 years ago · 1 review

I love the atmosphere at night where they have windows that show beautiful cityscape. They serve complimentary dates during ramadhan. We got this baked chicken with mushroom serve with rice and we also ordered spaghetti which came in huge serving, it does look very presentable and you will get bored of the taste after a while. We also bought rice pudding for dessert but to our disappointment, it didnt came our as sweet as expected. :(

"Excellent"
6/6
Angie h.2 years ago · 1 review

Read mixed reviews on hungry go where on bad service but good good with outdated decor. Pressed on and it turned out to be a pleasant experience. Service staff was attentive despite being busy on a Friday evening after 8pm. Willing to change us to a window table upon request. Most of all advised us not to duplicate order and too much.

"Good"
4/6
Aida T.25 days ago · 1 review

Nice friendly service from the staff. But food is just average. The chicken shish was way too dry and tough; partly because they use the breast meat rather than the thigh meat. The pide has good texture but frankly not much flavour. The sesame bread looks good on arrival but cools very quickly to a dry crust. It feels like munching on crackers rather than bread. The hummus was pretty good though. Perhaps I will have better luck with other dishes

"Excellent"
6/6
yeefong n.2 years ago · 1 review

Great fun environment for team lunches! We had a farewell lunch for one of our colleagues and we had not gotten together as a team for some time. It was a great way to thank our team member for a wonderful working experience and to celebrate the work we had done.