Reviews ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar

Telok AyerIzakaya, Japanese, Asian$$$$
Excellent
5.1/6
188 Reviews
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya &  Sake Bar Singapore image 1
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya &  Sake Bar Singapore image 2
ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya &  Sake Bar Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

188 ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar Reviews

Read reviews about ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about ShuKuu Japanese Izakaya & Sake Bar.

Excellent
5.1/6
188 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica T.an hour ago · 1 review

Amazing restaurant, food was absolutely delicious and service was great. Very reasonable prices for what you get.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jac C.18 days ago · 30 reviews

Value for money lunch sets. Will return the next time.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charmaine K.18 days ago · 1 review

Fantastic service! Staff gave good sake recommendations and food was excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Keng Hoe T.a month ago · 9 reviews

Very tasty but simple fare! I love the salad which is free flow within the bowl!

"Great"
5/6
WN L.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Very nice food and good service! Quite disappointed that they ran out of sashimi though. And the staffs look busy all the time so our glass of water was never refilled... but still, doesn't really matter because the food were really good! I love the tsukune most! So soft and fragrant! I also really like the mentai rosti. Their potato shreds were not the soft kind you get at Marche but a bit... how do i put it? Fresh and crunchy? And the mentai sauce was just the right amount! Not too much to the point of overpowering the rosti and not too little that i don't taste the mentai. Will definately be back for more!!

"Great"
5/6
Charlene T.24 days ago · 2 reviews

They’re incredibly busy because the food is good. We ordered everything with mentaiko and a few of the dons. Because they’re so busy the waiter got the order wrong and gave us tuna don instead of salmon don. However, we stuck with the wrong order and it turned out great! The standard of food is consistently good regardless of what you order, apart from the cheese with honey and tomato which all of us found overpowering. Service is decent. Although they may not always get it right, they try very hard.

"Great"
5/6
Charlene T.10 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent place to satisfy your mentaiko cravings with at least 5 dishes on the menu containing mentaiko. Servings seem slightly small but every dish was consistently good. The beef tendon was very well done, although reminded me more of the Chinese style of cooking tendon. Had two servings of mentaiko rosti between two people which was quite filling. The mentaiko sardines contained a generous portion of mentaiko. Overall, slightly pricey for the serving size but excellent food and would recommend if you’re willing to spend.

"Great"
5/6
Cara N.8 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed the skewers at Skukuu! We had the wagyu, pork cheek, chicken thigh, bacon and leek and chicken heart which was memorable. We also had a go with some sides including the beef tongue, crispy chicken skin, liver, which were ok. Was just slightly upset that the udon came furnished only with an over cooked hard boiled egg and scallions, broth resembling Vietnamese pho. Perhaps we should try out other sides next time. Loved the skewers tho! Service was also extremely attentive.

"Great"
5/6
Karen T.2 years ago · 120 reviews

Good foods & great lively atmosphere! We had the onigiri, sashimi platter, chef's skewer selections and grilled makerel to share among two. Sashimi was sweet, fresh and love the generous cut. Skewers were delicious especially the Tsukune, it was juicy and packed with flavours. The only downside was we found the sapporo draft beers were not as fresh and pungent. It was not bad but just not the best. Overall, it was a pleasant dining experience, definitely a place we will return!

"Okay"
3/6
Samantha L.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was slow, guess they were shorthanded. We were seated but menu was not passed to us. Service staff were just zooming past everyone and it was really hard to get their attention, and even if we did, they would ask us to wait. We eventually got the menus ourselves at the counter. Waited really long for the food to come, more than 1 hour and our dishes were not served completely including the potato salad which was supposed to be the appetizer. We got so tired of waiting that we cancelled 2 dishes. Food was ok. We had the buta don, spicy salmon don, aburi mackerel, rosti mentaiko but overall, I wouldn't visit again because it's just not worth the wait and money.