Reviews Saveur - Far East Plaza

OrchardFrench$$$$
Excellent
4.6/6
53 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
5.0/6894
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
5.2/6359
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

53 Saveur - Far East Plaza Reviews

Read reviews about Saveur - Far East Plaza here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Saveur - Far East Plaza. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Saveur - Far East Plaza.

Excellent
4.6/6
53 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex P.a month ago · 1 review

Nice atmosphere, great mains and wide selection of wines. Enjoyed totally.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victor T.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Great food greasy service ha ha ha ha ha ha

"Excellent"
6/6
Sherlyn K.a year ago · 34 reviews

great service and short waiting time for food! will go back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry T.a year ago · 38 reviews

good food but still slightly more expensive. Crowded and noisy. Able to get seats fast. i would definitely certainly recommend someone to come here again.

"Good"
4/6
Connie M.a year ago · 19 reviews

My 2nd visit at this outlet, I brought a friend who has never tried your food. The set lunch is reasonably priced however, the same ingredients were used in 2 different dishes. We ordered: 1st set - Mushroom soup, Duck Confit, Creme brulee & coffee 2nd set - Foie Gras, Slow Roast Pork Belly, Dessert of the Day (Pistachio Panna Cotta) & coffee The Foie Gras was well prepared and was served on a bed of overly done green peas with diced mushroom in gravy. The same green pea in gravy was used as the base for the Pork Belly, except that it has cabbage & small slices of smoked pork belly in it. I am a little disappointed, where is the creativity? I personally liked the Duck Confit so I recommended my friend to try it, the pork belly was roasted to its perfection as the layers melted in the mouth. The desserts were a tad too milky/ creamy for our liking. Overall, it was a above average set lunch. The place was not crowded on a Friday during lunch time, we had a pleasant catch up time as the place was not noisy comparing to my previous visit at dinner time. The staff are prompt and friendly. Always ready to attend to request, one event offer to take picture for us.

"Great"
5/6
Boon Siang T.a year ago · 3 reviews

French onion soup has a decent flavour, caramelized with some peppery note, but the soup is rather watery. Probably because cheese is not added to it. For the main (salmon and mussel), the salmon and mussel were good but the sauce has a gritty bits on it. Seems like some crustaceans shell in it. The dice carrot tasted frozen too. Ignoring the other components, the protein is good. Dessert (chocolate and hazelnut) wise, it is quite average. The service is prompt and dishes are served quick. Good ambience.

"Okay"
3/6
Vincent T.a year ago · 9 reviews

Went into the restaurant earlier, the waiter was kind enough to direct me a seat & let me wait for my friend. The ambiance and lighting is quite nice but the place was quite packed and noisy with loud background music. The restaurant is also quite warm, was wandering if they have turned on the aircon...Nevertheless, the duck confit was crispy & tender though the portion is small but after eating the truffle mash, it is able to fill my stomach, Lobster bisque & nicoise salad were tasty. Pock Rack was quite tough and had a sour aftertaste

"Excellent"
6/6
Jan T.2 years ago · 15 reviews

My friends and I enjoyed the food especially foie gras very much and the desserts. Pasta was quite special too though the duck confit may not be as good as I tasted before but all in al we enjoyed ourselves in the relaxing and convenient location.

"Great"
5/6
Kwong How O.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Food quality was great! Price point for the dinner set was reasonable, hence it was value-for-money. Only nitpick was that the restaurant seemed to be understaffed and service was a bit slow. However, it was clear that the crew on duty was trying their best to provide the best service. Kudos!

"Great"
5/6
Douglas A.a year ago · 47 reviews

Saveur - Far East Plaza very conveniently located at Orchard Area, Singapore. Food was tasty. Service was ok. Price is good. Will go there again.