Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Clementi
Sakaba Igokochi
Sakaba Igokochi Reviews

Sakaba Igokochi

Photo of restaurant Sakaba Igokochi in Clementi, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Sakaba Igokochi (78)

Read what people think about Sakaba Igokochi. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Sakaba Igokochi before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Sakaba Igokochi and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

78 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
639
525
49
33
22
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Wen Kang T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Good restaurant located at NeWest building! Difficult to find a quiet and premium restaurant in that area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jason l.2 months ago · 8 reviews

food is fresh and service is fast. like the outdoor seats

"Very good"
5/6
Gabrielle T.2 months ago · 6 reviews

First time at this hidden find, menu was concise but all dishes were executed well. The staff very kindly waived the charges off one dessert, given that it was my friend's birthday. Appreciated it :)

"Very good"
5/6
Regina K.8 months ago · 7 reviews

Great service and good food. Would return amd recommend to friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Ken L.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Good value, nice ambience, would highly recommend, will be back

"Good"
4/6
Bee P.8 months ago · 2 reviews

Interesting and innovative Japanese food and quite tasty. Service is good.

"Very good"
5/6
Chermaine T.8 months ago · 1 review

It's my 2nd visit to this restaurant, and they have recently change their concept. There is no omakase but it's ok as we weren't there for that. We ask the manager what is good and must say his recommendation is on point. My personal favourites would be grill chicken thigh steak, vegetable wrap, scallop avocado, hokkaido pork loin, and the potato salad. We ordered 8 dishes and they were also having 1 for 1 asahi during happy hour. Total bill including GST and service charge is about $152. Pretty value for money I find.

"Very good"
5/6
Jia N.a year ago · 40 reviews

Nice place with good selection of food. Taste of food is good too.

"Not good "
2/6
Cath W.a year ago · 1 review

Service is bad..not ample of food was prepared despite booking in advance ...

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacky T.a year ago · 2 reviews

excellent dining experience my family had, will definitely return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Theresa L.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice and friendly staff. Will try the Omasake another time

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa T.2 years ago · 1 review

Seafood was fresh, service was absolutely de great, and price was reasonable! Would definitely visit again, thanks for the great dining experience !!

"Very good"
5/6
Jayabalan S.2 years ago · 1 review

The chefs who served us at C2, were very pleasant, friendly and shared details of the dishes. It made for a more enjoyable meal.. Kuddos to them. Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Evon T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had enjoyed ourselves with its good quality food, sake & friendly service staffs. It will be perfect if they play Japanese songs in the background instead of English songs and have some normal dining table settings as not all people like high stool.

"Excellent"
6/6
Regina K.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Good food with amazing staff. There is also a good selection of sake too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ling J.2 years ago · 12 reviews

really like the ambience here at Igokochi. the alcoholic drinks taste really good and the service staff are attentive to our needs. food are fresh and good as always, would definitely return again!!!

"Good"
4/6
Alan W.3 years ago · 45 reviews

Food is ok only and the service is alright. No complain

"Average"
3/6
Jiunn Shyong N.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Quite a noisy environment. Lunch set is average and not quite value for money

"Good"
4/6
Ziwei C.3 years ago · 9 reviews

Good service with value for money set lunch. Will return again.

"Very good"
5/6
Liza C.3 years ago · 29 reviews

Selection of fish and seafood was fresh and yummy. The omakase experience was enjoyable with the chefs sharing interesting information about what we’re eating. And encouraging us to try. Service staff was attentive. Wet towel wrapper was personalised to welcome us. A surprise matcha cheese cake was presented to celebrate my son’s 18th birthday.

"Very good"
5/6
Seong Loong L.3 years ago · 1 review

great food and great service. will come back again. thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.3 years ago · 188 reviews

Favourite place in the west. Have variety of good quality food and drinks!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.3 years ago · 188 reviews

Celebrated my birthday there. The portion was good. Love the smoked mackerel!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.3 years ago · 188 reviews

Izakaya with 1.8L of sake. The price level is reasonable. With the food quality, it’s totally worth the trip!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo C.3 years ago · 15 reviews

Great service! Made for a fabulous birthday celebration! Highly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Soo kee L.3 years ago · 8 reviews

like the experience and the food are fantastic! enjoyed the meal and they even serve a free cake for my hubby's birthday!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kathy L.3 years ago · 188 reviews

It’s definitely my next favorite place in the west with good food, good vibes and good price!

"Very good"
5/6
Ben S.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Food was great. Especially Hamachi jaw. Will return. But I think they need to hire another waiter. They were a little overwhelmed! Service slow. Delivery order of dishes could be improved (eg soba noodles shouldn’t be the first thing out on the table - even if it is the easiest thing to make). Also. Maybe move smoking section somewhere else? Too close to outdoor seating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chin Seng C.3 years ago · 1 review

Food was superb. Staff are friendly and service is great. Excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeslyn H.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Omakase set dinner was of good value. A small n cosy restaurant with good food n a drinks corner. Nice find in a residential area

"Good"
4/6
Vicki L.4 years ago · 6 reviews

not bad the food. price also quite okay. Good service too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xiao Qian L.4 years ago · 1 review

We were late for our booking and was expecting that our seats will be given up but it was kept for us. Another surprise came when our table has a little drawing on the napkin as a welcome note! The food generally was great too, coupled with good service. It was a pleasant dinner overall :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris L.4 years ago · 8 reviews

Good food and attentive staff. Nice ambience. Wished they could close at a later timing.

"Very good"
5/6
Danesh D.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service. Food was good. The ambient music was a bit noisy for our taste. We would have preferred calmer music.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda L.4 years ago · 1 review

Quality food at a reasonable price. Can't ask for more! Gladly travelled from the east all the way to the west coast for it! No regrets. Will go back again for sure!

"Excellent"
6/6
Vincent C.4 years ago · 1 review

It was a wonderful experience, thank you for the kind attention in every way.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ryan Y.4 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely tasty food great atmosphere sincere service, all round enjoyable

"Excellent"
6/6
Maria N.4 years ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food! Thank you for an amazing evening

"Very good"
5/6
Simon H.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food, friendly and attentive staff but not overly so. Just right.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dorothy T.4 years ago · 5 reviews

The dining experience is superb. The food quality is really good. Reasonable priced!!!! Will love to visit it again.

"Very good"
5/6
Toh Min L.4 years ago · 1 review

Small and cozy place. Recommend bar side seating to watch the chefs in action.

"Excellent"
6/6
Choon Seng P.4 years ago · 2 reviews

good, value for money, amazing food, lovely atmosphere, easy to find

"Excellent"
6/6
Eunice S.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Love this place. Good food, good value. Always a great time.

"Not good "
2/6
Joyce S.4 years ago · 1 review

The food was not bad, but the waiting time was too long (average 20 mins waiting time for the next dish) that it ruined the whole experience.

"Very good"
5/6
KATHERINE C.4 years ago · 5 reviews

Had valentine lunch at this quinty jap eatery. They had both ala carte, Omasake as well as Valentine set to choose for lunch. We ordered a tenderloin w sashimi bento set, 10 pcs premium sashimi platter and a chirashi sashimi rice bowl. All was perfectly executed not to mention the freshest sashimi cuts I have had in a long while in Singapore. Definitely paying a moderate pricing for premium grade jap meal here. Only shortfall might be a slightly longer prep time when there's crowd on occasions. Boss and staff had great service attitude hence thumbs up as well.

"Very good"
5/6
Junhao N.4 years ago · 7 reviews

Did not feel very full after the meal. Hope the portion can be bigger. Overall the food is nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Honey N.4 years ago · 1 review

Service was efficient and friendly. The food was good too but there was a couple of sushi that tasted a tad off, including the sweet ebi, as it was slimy. I forgot to raise this with the restaurant yesterday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvonne T.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Awesome choice in the west! Remember to make a reservation if you want counter seats to watch the chef in action!

"Excellent"
6/6
Annson L.4 years ago · 1 review

Pleasant dinning experience with Authentic Japanese food served. Friendly staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel L.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Perfect. Fresh, delicious, everything was perfect, will definitely come back