Reviews Sabio Tapas Bar

Tanjong PagarSpanish, Mediterranean, European, Drinks$$$$
Excellent
5.0/6
27 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Tapería

Orchard
5.2/6562
La Tapería

Tapas 26

Dempsey
4.9/672
Tapas 26

27 Sabio Tapas Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Sabio Tapas Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Sabio Tapas Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Sabio Tapas Bar.

Excellent
5.0/6
27 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christina N.2 months ago · 15 reviews

The original tapas bar! Always a great atmosphere and tasty hot tapas. Favorites are mushrooms and garlic prawns. Always finish the meal with some manchego.

"Excellent"
6/6
Xinhua K.4 months ago · 12 reviews

Had a lovely night! The sangria was awesome and the food was delicious!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin C.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Seriously awesome. I have not ever rated any restaurant a ‘6’ before now. This place is fantastic. The food is simply awesome. Lots of choice and cooked and presented exactly as you would expect. Service is not just good it’s fabulous. The staff are actually genuinely friendly and attentive. But wait....if you were to order everything on the menu it would cost several hundred dollars, however you can take the “all you can eat” option for just $59.90......I had to ask if that was a typo on the menu. Please just go. You won’t be disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig J.a year ago · 3 reviews

I had a great casual tapas dinner. The venue felt relaxed and service was very prompt. It was easy to progressively order dishes which is how tapas should be.

"Great"
5/6
Huileng T.4 months ago · 5 reviews

good food, nice vibes, accomodating staff, friendly boss/manager. the only issue i would raise is that the space is pretty tight and if you are two like us ordering a few plates (we got 8) at a space for two, the table gets full after just two plates - excluding drinks - and the plates just kept on coming which made no sense as we weren’t eating that fast. we eventually moved to a table for four but i can imagine that it could get tricky on a busy night. pace the serving maybe?

"Good"
4/6
Cheryl T.4 months ago · 3 reviews

Food was very good however service could be better improved. We booked a table for 4 however we were given a table that was very low and small thus it made the meal very uncomfortable. The kitchen took very long to serve our clams dish - we ordered at the start of the meal but the dish was only served AFTER dessert despite numerous chasers. The other dishes came within 10-20 min wait which was acceptable, other than the clams.

"Great"
5/6
Dawn L.a year ago · 5 reviews

My Husband and I have quite a few favourites here. Always a good experience coming here for a date night. The scallops, the Gambas and the lamb are delicious and the sauces are always great with an extra serving of bread. We love the bone marrow too

"Good"
4/6
Kim C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Friendly staff, cosy environment. However, choice of spanish dishes was limited. Most of the dishes I ordered was an attempt in fusion of local and spanish cuisine. The 2 dishes that I really like was the prawn and scallop. Was a bit disappointed when they don't have paella in the menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luciana V.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Great service. Friendly staff and many vegetarian options! You can choose anything from the menu or go with the All you can eat option. Do not miss the churros for desert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Janos S.a year ago · 1 review

Great food and nice staff. Good location for a Sunday Brunch. You can choose between non-alcoholic option or alcoholic option which includes Cava and Sangria (Red and White)