Rhubarb Le Restaurant

DuxtonFrench$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
French
5.0/6771
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
French
5.1/6234
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

About Rhubarb Le Restaurant

A small yet elegant French restaurant on Singapore’s Duxton Hill, Rhubarb Le Restaurant didn’t take long to make waves throughout the city. A Gourmet’s dream come true, this upscale restaurant features only seven dining tables, giving your dining experience an air of exclusivity (advance reservations are very important here). Open from Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner, and on Saturdays for dinner only, Rhubarb Le Restaurant is an absolute must-visit for fans of contemporary French cuisine.

Opening Times

Open today - Opens at 6:45 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Sunday
Closed
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am

Address

Rhubarb Le Restaurant
3 Duxton Hill
Singapore 089589

Menu Highlights

B8C73D59-3E9A-4CA0-89CA-3B86A857D4FF

Appetizers

Foie Gras

Seared duck liver, Grue de Cacao, apricots, almonds
$32.00

Emulsion

Smoked mushroom & chestnut, black truffle
$22.00

Tuna

Farmed Southern Bluefin, seaweed, caviar, quail egg
$28.00
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Pigeon

Breast & confit leg, rhubarb & rose puree, grapes ‘a la Aussignac’
$64.00

Beef

Wagyu ribeye, pickled walnuts, salsify and sweet herbs
$52.00

Pork

Spanich Iberico, violet mustard, pearl barley, carrot, shallot
$48.00
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Cheese

Selection of Artisan French cheese
$20.00

Torte

Chocolate & peanut butter torte, crunchy nuts & hay ice cream
$18.00

Rhubarb

Rhubarb sorbet, vanilla ice cream, crumble
$18.00

Main Menu

menus MArch 2017

pdf

More about Rhubarb Le Restaurant, Singapore

Led by British chef Paul Longworth in the kitchen, who brings his years of experience and passion to each and every dish served, Rhubarb Le Restaurant utilises the very best local produce whenever possible, as well as the finest imported ingredients, ensuring that all menu items are bursting with flavour and freshness. This Duxton Hill restaurant calls itself smart casual, so diners are invited to wear their normal gear, minus the flip flops and shorts – relaxed, yet classy for an evening of French elegance.

Swing by Rhubarb Le Restaurant on Duxton Hill for lunch and try the well-priced three-course menu including items like French yellow chicken with roasted garlic and Vitelotte potatoes, or the saddle of lamb with mustard, carrots and creamed barley. Have a look at the a la carte menu and decide between classics like the foie gras with Grue de Cacao, apricots and almonds, or take the Wagyu ribeye with pickled walnuts and fresh herbs. And don’t forget dessert – the chocolate mousse with berries and vanilla ice cream is simply divine. Reservations are a must for this Duxton Hill restaurant!

244 Rhubarb Le Restaurant Reviews

Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Robert N.a year ago · 2 reviews

Rhubarb exceeded our very high expectations, which were based on the positive feedback on tripadvisor. The food was stunning, the service struck a perfect balance between attentiveness and space, and the restaurant itself had a really pleasant atmosphere. 10/10.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susheel J.a year ago · 3 reviews

It's not a large place but the coziness just adds to the charm. The food is c'est magnifique!!! Unusual mix of ingredients makes their dishes remarkable and unique. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. Highly recommend it!

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan E.a year ago · 3 reviews

Superb in every regard except the tired and nondescript grey carpet, which reminded me of the filthy floor covering in my office which has been there for 30 years and the company is too tight to replace.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tamaki K.a year ago · 1 review

The food served was fantastic and the stuff service was excellent too. I'd like to go back again:-) my friends were also satisfied with food and they were pretty much interested in coming back for dinner again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Trish S.a year ago · 1 review

Delightful tasting menu. Perfectly balanced and accommodated so many different taste experiences.combination of ingredients was inspirational and creative. Service was superb - the chef himself took time to come and talk us through some of his creations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shakilla S.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful food, attentive service and innovative dishes. SUPER! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves there, and were never rushed from beginning to end of the meal. Great location. Elegant and quiet set-up inside, amidst the bustle of Duxton Hill.

"Excellent"
6/6
Véronique K.a year ago · 1 review

Beautifull dinner, I recommand. Ce jeune établissement est plein de promesses. Le tandem franco-anglais (maître d'hôtel -cuisinier assure une magnifique harmonie. La cuisine est créative la cave recèle de vieilles valeurs. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié notre soirée.

"Excellent"
6/6
Victoria T.a year ago · 20 reviews

It's a value for money fine-dining restaurant. We paid $48 for a 3 course set lunch. The service was impeccable. We can't ask for more. But no babies or kids below 8 allowed, so, take note!

"Bad"
2/6
Karen K.a year ago · 1 review

Food was average, have much better at a non starred resto. Service is pretty slow, with such a long lag between the starters n the mains n then the dessert. We had to leave without having the coffee and tea of petit four ( and they didnt even bother asking us!!! can you believe it? call it a one michelin star restaurant.. -_-) definitely not coming here again. To make things easier for them (as we were 7), we had a special pre organised menu... well certainly didnt help them at all even with this. and the restaurant wasnt even full! Think I only noticed 2-3 other tables...

"Excellent"
6/6
Jim G.a year ago · 1 review

Service was top notch. The food was really excellent and for the price you pay, the portions were definitely up to par with expectations. Good selection of wine to suit most budget. Will definitely be returning

......