Rhubarb Le Restaurant

DuxtonFrench$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
5.0/6800
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
5.1/6268
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

About Rhubarb Le Restaurant

A small yet elegant French restaurant on Singapore’s Duxton Hill, Rhubarb Le Restaurant didn’t take long to make waves throughout the city. A Gourmet’s dream come true, this upscale restaurant features only seven dining tables, giving your dining experience an air of exclusivity (advance reservations are very important here). Open from Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner, and on Saturdays for dinner only, Rhubarb Le Restaurant is an absolute must-visit for fans of contemporary French cuisine.

Opening Times

Open today - Opens at 12:00 pm
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Sunday
Closed

Address

Rhubarb Le Restaurant
3 Duxton Hill
Singapore 089589

Menu Highlights

B8C73D59-3E9A-4CA0-89CA-3B86A857D4FF

Appetizers

Foie Gras

Seared duck liver, Grue de Cacao, apricots, almonds
$32.00

Emulsion

Smoked mushroom & chestnut, black truffle
$22.00

Tuna

Farmed Southern Bluefin, seaweed, caviar, quail egg
$28.00
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Pigeon

Breast & confit leg, rhubarb & rose puree, grapes ‘a la Aussignac’
$64.00

Beef

Wagyu ribeye, pickled walnuts, salsify and sweet herbs
$52.00

Pork

Spanich Iberico, violet mustard, pearl barley, carrot, shallot
$48.00
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Cheese

Selection of Artisan French cheese
$20.00

Torte

Chocolate & peanut butter torte, crunchy nuts & hay ice cream
$18.00

Rhubarb

Rhubarb sorbet, vanilla ice cream, crumble
$18.00

Main Menu

menus MArch 2017

pdf

More about Rhubarb Le Restaurant, Singapore

Led by British chef Paul Longworth in the kitchen, who brings his years of experience and passion to each and every dish served, Rhubarb Le Restaurant utilises the very best local produce whenever possible, as well as the finest imported ingredients, ensuring that all menu items are bursting with flavour and freshness. This Duxton Hill restaurant calls itself smart casual, so diners are invited to wear their normal gear, minus the flip flops and shorts – relaxed, yet classy for an evening of French elegance.

Swing by Rhubarb Le Restaurant on Duxton Hill for lunch and try the well-priced three-course menu including items like French yellow chicken with roasted garlic and Vitelotte potatoes, or the saddle of lamb with mustard, carrots and creamed barley. Have a look at the a la carte menu and decide between classics like the foie gras with Grue de Cacao, apricots and almonds, or take the Wagyu ribeye with pickled walnuts and fresh herbs. And don’t forget dessert – the chocolate mousse with berries and vanilla ice cream is simply divine. Reservations are a must for this Duxton Hill restaurant!

244 Rhubarb Le Restaurant Reviews

Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel C.a year ago · 2 reviews

A most pleasant outing. Ambience and service were just right, nothing overdone or lacking. Emulsion starter and mains (quail for my wife and pigeon for me) were very good indeed... Fresh and high quality ingredients, treated with balance and finesse. Hats off to Chef Paul and team!

"Excellent"
6/6
Urs B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Exceptional experience. Pleasant ambiance (tables are not too close too each other), very attentive staff, but the highlight obviousy the quality of the dishes. Superb combination of flavour and texture,beautifully presented. The white onion wuth black truffle emulsion possibly the stand out dish. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Fanny L.a year ago · 1 review

An excellent and cosy place. Food was exceptionally well prepare, service attentive, wine list impressive and on top of that it is great value for money. The only small imperfection is lunch starts at 12 noon, but you could only enter the resturant at 12.05pm.

"Great"
5/6
David Y.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service and generous portions of food servings . We have been to many French dining and this is the first one my wife says she had too much to eat. My youngest son who is the worst critic ever enjoyed the food as well . Great job team Rhubarb. You deserve your Michelin

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan T.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely place, excellent service and the food was a delight. Not within my normal budget range for a meal but definitely worth the splurge. Took care of my dad's dietary restrictions which was a very nice touch. Thanks for the wonderful experience guys :)

"Great"
5/6
Joyce L.a year ago · 4 reviews

Nice fusion french cuisine with impressive food presentation and exquisite taste. Good for those who like to take photo of the foods. The waiter and waitress explained every dish upon serving. We opted for 3 courses set lunch. Price is definitely value for money. However, ala carte menu can be quite pricy.

"Excellent"
6/6
andrew t.a year ago · 1 review

It is best ever meal experience i ever had in my entire life. The food is top class. And the service by the restaurant manager was simply divine. He make me feel happy and made my day. I will be back for sure.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah L.a year ago · 1 review

It was my second time back there and it was just a great an experience as the first. The food was fantastic and the service was top notch. The head chef, Paul, even made time to send us off as we were leaving.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anna P.a year ago · 1 review

The food was exquisite and service was impeccable! The restaurant has a nice atmosphere. Only thing I did not like was that there was not any music, though it was not a problem. Quiet and slow music would have suited the restaurant perfectly.

"Good"
4/6
Grace B.a year ago · 1 review

Food is ok but not outstanding. The starters were better than the main courses. We ordered the Pigeon n Wagyu beef - below our expectations but service is fine though. Parking is always a problem as the nearest public car park is always full. It's alright for the pricing, just don't expect Odette or Sorrel quality if you have dined at these 2 restaurants.