Rhubarb Le Restaurant

DuxtonFrench$$$$
Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Orchard
5.0/6801
Bistro Du Vin - Shaw Centre

Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

Tiong Bahru
5.1/6269
Merci Marcel - Tiong Bahru

About Rhubarb Le Restaurant

A small yet elegant French restaurant on Singapore’s Duxton Hill, Rhubarb Le Restaurant didn’t take long to make waves throughout the city. A Gourmet’s dream come true, this upscale restaurant features only seven dining tables, giving your dining experience an air of exclusivity (advance reservations are very important here). Open from Monday through Friday for lunch and dinner, and on Saturdays for dinner only, Rhubarb Le Restaurant is an absolute must-visit for fans of contemporary French cuisine.

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 12:00 am
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Thursday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Friday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Saturday
6:00 pm - 12:00 am
Sunday
Closed
Monday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 3:00 pm
6:45 pm - 12:00 am

Address

Rhubarb Le Restaurant
3 Duxton Hill
Singapore 089589

Menu Highlights

B8C73D59-3E9A-4CA0-89CA-3B86A857D4FF

Appetizers

Foie Gras

Seared duck liver, Grue de Cacao, apricots, almonds
$32.00

Emulsion

Smoked mushroom & chestnut, black truffle
$22.00

Tuna

Farmed Southern Bluefin, seaweed, caviar, quail egg
$28.00
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

Pigeon

Breast & confit leg, rhubarb & rose puree, grapes ‘a la Aussignac’
$64.00

Beef

Wagyu ribeye, pickled walnuts, salsify and sweet herbs
$52.00

Pork

Spanich Iberico, violet mustard, pearl barley, carrot, shallot
$48.00
23914FCF-1514-4544-82D9-2C2EDB2B8818

Desserts

Cheese

Selection of Artisan French cheese
$20.00

Torte

Chocolate & peanut butter torte, crunchy nuts & hay ice cream
$18.00

Rhubarb

Rhubarb sorbet, vanilla ice cream, crumble
$18.00

Main Menu

menus MArch 2017

pdf

More about Rhubarb Le Restaurant, Singapore

Led by British chef Paul Longworth in the kitchen, who brings his years of experience and passion to each and every dish served, Rhubarb Le Restaurant utilises the very best local produce whenever possible, as well as the finest imported ingredients, ensuring that all menu items are bursting with flavour and freshness. This Duxton Hill restaurant calls itself smart casual, so diners are invited to wear their normal gear, minus the flip flops and shorts – relaxed, yet classy for an evening of French elegance.

Swing by Rhubarb Le Restaurant on Duxton Hill for lunch and try the well-priced three-course menu including items like French yellow chicken with roasted garlic and Vitelotte potatoes, or the saddle of lamb with mustard, carrots and creamed barley. Have a look at the a la carte menu and decide between classics like the foie gras with Grue de Cacao, apricots and almonds, or take the Wagyu ribeye with pickled walnuts and fresh herbs. And don’t forget dessert – the chocolate mousse with berries and vanilla ice cream is simply divine. Reservations are a must for this Duxton Hill restaurant!

244 Rhubarb Le Restaurant Reviews

Wonderful
5.6/6
244 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Tanakorn T.a year ago · 1 review

The moment you stepped into the place, you forgot you are in Singapore, but rather in Paris. The ambiance of the place was spectacular. The food is even better! All the staffs were very welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable. Francis's ability to pair wine to all of our dishes was simply amazing. If you are looking for somewhere to fine-dine French food, look no further.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob D.a year ago · 6 reviews

We ordered the chefs menu $150 with wine pairing $120. This was intended to celebrate my wife's birthday and Rhubarb did not disappoint. The great care the staff took with our food and with us was very impressive and they didn't know that it was for something special! The food was out of this world in terms of taste and presentation. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqui C.a year ago · 1 review

Beautiful food, the service was excellent, the staff know their food and menu well and very considerate of people with specific diet requirements. Very intimate setting that works for small groups and couples. lovely to go to a restaurant where the staff have time for you throughout the meal. Very well priced food and wine for a fine dining experience in Singapore

"Excellent"
6/6
Severine V.a year ago · 1 review

Wonderful experience! We loved the delightful cloud-like texture of the mushroom-chestnut-truffle emulsion, the fondant of the foie gras beautifully paired with the crunchy strawberry vanilla bric, the Wagyu cooked to perfection, or the regressive combo of poached rhubarb in rose syrup with popping candy, rhubarb sorbet and creamy vanilla. Bref, it was awesome! Thanks Chef Paul and team for a delightful evening!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hon Sum I.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent. Food was delicious and servcie was meticulous. We took the 3-course lunch menu. The lady carefully explained to us of the ingredients in every dish. The head chef was so friendly that he personally served us the gravy for our main dishes and bid us good bye. It was worth our efforts to go there directly from the airport.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kok Hing L.a year ago · 1 review

$45 lunch menu is excellent value for money. Food is well done and actually fairly generous for the type of restaurant this is and dishes were well balanced and fresh. Décor is cozy and relaxing and temperature isn't too cold. Maître d' was very helpful and went out of his way to accommodate us. Certainly worthy of its Michelin star.

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather J.a year ago · 1 review

Rhubarb Le Restaurant exceeded our expectations. The staff were delightful, the food exceptional and the ambience was great. The 3 course set lunch was fabulous value. Highly recommend this venue.

"Great"
5/6
May C.a year ago · 2 reviews

service is excellent in this small, cost restaurant with only seven tables. Overall, Sumptuous food and I love the foie gra. It is the best foie gra I had, nicely cooked, juicy in the inside yet crispy on the skin. The only dissatisfaction is the main course dory, which was overcooked and tasteless. One improvement is to cover up the open kitchen as the kitchen smoke could travel to the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Shimin O.a year ago · 3 reviews

Excellent food and service. The servers were attentive without being obtrusive. The restaurant remembered that we were celebrating our wedding anniversary and our petit fours were served on a dish that said "Joyeux anniversaire" or "Happy anniversary", in French. Chef himself came out to serve a few dishes. Reservations strongly recommended as there are only 8 tables.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paolo P.a year ago · 1 review

Our first visit to Rhubarb Le Restaurant .We choose the set menu for dinner. Excellent service exceptional food will make it a must,on every return trip to singapore.