EN
slider image 1
slider image 2
slider image 3
slider image 4
slider image 5

Rancho - Bournemouth

Town Centre · Steakhouse · ££££
Excellent
4.9/6
75 Reviews

About Rancho - Bournemouth

For succulent steaks served up South American style, head on over to Rancho. Situated on Poole Hill, Rancho is a mecca for meat lovers. Chow down on some chilli squid, pork chorizo or BBQ ribs to whet your appetite before tucking into a juicy steak, done just the way you like it. Other mouthwatering choices on the menu at Rancho include the Peruvian spiced cod, adobo chicken (marinated chicken breast served with spinach and mushrooms), chicken and chorizo salad, an array of burgers and veggie fajitas – you’ll find something to suit all tastes and dietary requirements! With its extensive menu and stylish surrounds decked out like a South American ranch, Rancho is a favourite among Bournemouth foodies. To guarantee a table, making a reservation in advance is recommended.

Go to Rancho - Bournemouth Page

Address

Rancho - Bournemouth
15 - 17 Poole Hill, Town Centre
Bournemouth BH2 5PW

Opening Times

Open now - Closes at 10:00 pm
Tuesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Wednesday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Thursday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Friday
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
5:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Saturday
12:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday
12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday
3:00 pm - 10:00 pm

Chef's Choice

1C7EBA56-AA6F-4A1D-8ECB-DACE554D828B

Starters

Chilli Squid

Tender strips of squid dusted with cajun seasoned flour & fired until crisp. Served with salsa.
£4.50

BBQ Ribs

Half a rack of baby ribs with a costa picante glaze.
£4.75

Gambas al Parilla

Chargrilled tiger prawns.
£6.25
B0463FB3-B983-4E10-A1C9-A42F6BE7F833

Mains

New York Rump

Rump steak topped with two sunny eggs
£14.50

Lamb Duo Rancho

A combination of grilled lamb cutlets and slow cooked lamb stew with white beans, artichoke & chimichuri.
£16.25

Sea Bass

Whole grilled sea bass in a dry rub marinade of paprika, oregano & garlic with thyme sprigs, lemon & a drizzle of olive oil.
£17.50

75 Rancho - Bournemouth Reviews

"Excellent"6/6
Phil N.11 days ago · 1 review

I had the ribs. OMG. Devine. They melted off the bone. The sauce was sweet and complimentary to the ribs. Chums had the steaks. Report was they were melt in the mouth yummy. Whilst it's a good size and got busier, as the evening progressed, they didn't make the mistake of turning the music up, so you had to shout at each other. Staff were very friendly. So will be making this a place to go for a treat.

"Excellent"6/6
Doreen B.15 days ago · 1 review

we all enjoyed our experience there last night.it was for my sons birthday and it was his choice.we will be back at some point thank you

"Excellent"6/6
Mitch H.a month ago · 1 review

Amazing steaks & sides cooked to perfection! We had the trio, delicious!! Fantastic service from the friendly staff! Very well priced! Highly recommend for an evening meal. Thanks for a great evening! 👍

"Excellent"6/6
Harry F.2 months ago · 1 review

The food and service was excellent. The speed the food was amazing. The staff were very polite and helpful and the chefs were very quick.

"Great"5/6
imgTracey C.8 months ago · 1 review

The service was extremely quick,which isn't necessarily a bad thing but we did feel a bit rushed.Food was good but disappointed with the mushrooms as we were hoping for large fresh griddles mushrooms but got what looked like tinned baby mushrooms soaked in garlic ( same with the tomatoes) we choose those side as a healthy option so we're not happy with what arrived 😟.That said the food was tasty,our server was very engaging and we did have a nice evening.Its the first time we have visited as we always go to the Poole branch but fancied a change.

"Excellent"6/6
Dan Y.3 months ago · 1 review

Staff were very friendly and helpful with recommendations. Service was efficient, without making you feel rushed. Tables were nicely spaced out, as some restaurants you feel as though every other table is in on your conversation. Food was cooked to perfection, I asked for rare and that's what I got. Great cuts of meat, sides were nicely portioned. Great meal out, will definitely be going there again!!!!!

"Great"5/6
A B.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was really very good indeed. Every item on my mixed grill was just fine. Especially the steaks and chicken - which was superb. Only improvement I would like is a cloth on the table OR a table runner OR a big single use or wipeable place mat. Staff were very pleasant and attentive. A good experience again. We will be back.

"Excellent"6/6
ellis b.7 months ago · 1 review

I LOVE this place!! Any family event/occasion we always go to Ranchos! The staff are always amazing and the food is sublime! Our bookings always average 25 people and we have never had a problem which is unthinkable with a group that size!! I recommend this place to everyone!

"Excellent"6/6
Lauren w.4 months ago · 1 review

They were brilliant here and the food was excellent. There was a customer on another table who was being very argumentative with the waiter and was very rude but the waiter dealt with it really well and didn't respond to it. Would definitely recommend it!

"Excellent"6/6
Beverley H.6 months ago · 1 review

Service was very quick and helpful. Food was lovely. We only had the main course but we were all very impressed with the quality. Tables were nicely spaced, I hate eating in restaurants were they have squeezed too many tables in.

2 People
12345678910
Today (Tuesday)
October 2017
S
M
T
W
T
F
S
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Choose a time:
social
Apps
©2017 Quandoo GmbH. All rights reserved