Reviews O'nya Sayang - Paya Lebar

Paya LebarPeranakan, Asian$$$$
Very Good
4.2/6
23 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Bedok
4.9/6275
Jing Long Seafood Restaurant

Dancing Fish Signature

Orchard
5.2/671
Dancing Fish Signature

23 O'nya Sayang - Paya Lebar Reviews

Read reviews about O'nya Sayang - Paya Lebar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at O'nya Sayang - Paya Lebar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about O'nya Sayang - Paya Lebar.

Very Good
4.2/6
23 Reviews
Noise levels:Average
Food:Good
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Reasonable value
Atmosphere:Lively
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Yu Yang T.7 months ago · 13 reviews

great food and service, went back a few more times

"Great"
5/6
Yu Yang T.2 years ago · 13 reviews

food is still of good quality and staff are very attentive, i brought my friends along this time

"Great"
5/6
P K T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

the food is still at its standard. The brinja with spicy haebe on top is a bit not so good, compared to my previous lunch before Chinese new year. This time round, the haebe is a bit too dry, as though like overdone, and not spicy at all.

"Great"
5/6
Soo Chuan K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

It is located at the basement of Paya Lebar square and the premises is bright, clean and comfortable. The food taste is good and the portion is generous.

"Great"
5/6
Cindy L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

The 3 pax set meal portion was generous. 4 of us girls shared and still had leftovers. But we kept stomach room for additional drinks (set comes with free soft drinks but we chose to pay for other drinks like bandung and longan) and desserts. Love the chap chye and babi pongteh most. Total bill was about $27/pax

"Good"
4/6
George T.2 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was typical of casual dining. The coconut drinks were refreshing and succulent. The food was average: Ordered babi pongteh, ayam buah keluak, and sambal petai; the dishes were on the sweet side, would have tasted better by enhancing the spicy flavor. For dessert, the chendol jelly wasn't thoroughly defrosted, luckily rescued by the flavorful coconut milk and gula melaka.

"Great"
5/6
Seng Choon C.2 years ago · 9 reviews

The food was good. One of the best peranakan food I have tasted in Singapore. We spent about $98/- for the three of us which is quite reasonable and not too expensive. Service was excellent with the wait staff being very attentive.

"Good"
4/6
Emily C.2 years ago · 8 reviews

The beef rendang came in a huge bowl and we struggled to finish it in the end - recommended for people with a huge appetite! My second time here, but I was a tad disappointed because of the service level had dropped.

"Good"
4/6
P K T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

the chap chai (vegetable cooked in clear gravy) was rather saltish. Please improve on the sambal blancha as well. Still saltish, although this is to dip with food. On a separate note, how are my accumulated be used?

"Great"
5/6
S Y T.2 years ago · 1 review

the peranakan food here is nice, very well flavoured with a lot of spices and quite well priced. need to self service for water but that's ok.