Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Singapore
Chinatown
Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar
Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar Reviews

Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar

Japanese, Asian Fusion, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced aroundSGD 18

Photo of restaurant Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar in Chinatown, Singapore

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar (82)

Read what people think about Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nomiya Izakaya & Sake Bar and book a table with confidence!

5.3/6

82 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
645
522
47
37
21
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Good"
4/6
Jamesteo787@gmail.co T.18 hours ago · 2 reviews

place was a little cramped indoors and they couldn't seat us even though we were slightly early for our reservation. food order also had long breaks between serving of some items. food was so so. portion was small for the truffle pasta despite ordering the large. not cheap even after entertainer app discounts. won't return.

New"Good"
4/6
beth y.2 days ago · 4 reviews

noisy and lively but it was a tad hard to hear one another. great food and service tho

New"Very good"
5/6
Valerie W.5 days ago · 63 reviews

food was pretty good and arrived within 15mins of us ordering!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Peifen Z.8 days ago · 70 reviews

Ambience was relaxing, food portion is slightly small but tasty

New"Excellent"
6/6
Oliver W.9 days ago · 11 reviews

delivers an exceptional dining experience with its delicious don rice dishes. Whether you're a donburi enthusiast or a newcomer to Japanese cuisine, this restaurant is sure to impress. Highly recommended for anyone looking to enjoy a taste of Japan in the city.

"Very good"
5/6
Vanessa K.14 days ago · 3 reviews

excellent service from staff who was very attentive and refilled water continously

"Excellent"
6/6
Hwee Lin T.19 days ago · 1 review

The food quality is good and the ambience was great. The good place to eat and catch up with friends.

"Very good"
5/6
Irene L.a month ago · 19 reviews

Small hole-in-the-wall kinda restaurant but big on taste and freshness in their sashimi.

"Excellent"
6/6
YS Y.a month ago · 2 reviews

Either food or services all are good, will come back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeremy L.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent, its my 3rd time visiting and still getting the best experience and food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annabelle L.a month ago · 1 review

Service was top notch as the server lady was very attentive and friendly. Although she’s the only server, she was efficient and always popped by to check on our needs. She also kindly prepared a surprise birthday ice cream and sake for us which was a really sweet gesture! Greatly appreciated and totally enjoyed the dining experience!

"Very good"
5/6
Phoebe K.a month ago · 1 review

This izakaya was conveniently located in the heart of Chinatown. It served up great food with decent portions. Loved their skewers, charred prawns and grilled yellowtail collar. Will definitely visit again!

"Good"
4/6
Anthonia H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Place was pretty decent. Food was not bad and staff was friendly too.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris C.2 months ago · 1 review

Went on a Sunday evening around 5:30 pm and it’s quite quiet. First time to this restaurant. Food is quite good especially the stewed beef and the foir gras chawamushi. Not sure about value for money but the bill came to average of $50 per person including 2 half pint beer. Something surprises us was they even gave us complimentary sorbet as dessert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jasmine B.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Service was nice and the food was very interesting and yummy. Will definitely come back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernie L.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Always my go to spot for amazing Foie Gras Chawanmushi and to-die-for Brussels Sprouts!

"Excellent"
6/6
Guo Wei G.2 months ago · 64 reviews

Staff is very attentive and keep refilling our water. It's pleasant to end the meal with a complimentary sorbet

"Good"
4/6
Joshua K.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was ok. Quiet in the afternoon. Maybe more happening at night since there are yakitori and alcohol choices.

"Average"
3/6
Jolene K.2 months ago · 23 reviews

Great ambience, menu and sake selection! Ordering can be a bit tricky with the staff but as long as the order isn’t that far off - it’s ok!

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne H.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The dishes were all tasty and interesting The sake we had was also awesome Staff also prepared dainty complimentary ice cream and sorbet for our celebration

"Very good"
5/6
Seng Keit Jonathan K.2 months ago · 32 reviews

Nice casual place with good food options. enjoyed the yakitori and their specials which were all done very nicely. staff was friendly and accommodating as well which made the whole experience more lovely

"Very good"
5/6
Vinsensius K.2 months ago · 3 reviews

food was great though the waiting time for one of the menu took longer than the rest. I believe it was because the waitress forgot to include that in our order. Waitresses were very bit shy to the point that I was not able to hear what they said and I had to ask multiple times. The “disco” music does not really help in this situation either. I’d suggest changing it to other type of genre for a calmer and more intimate vibe.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo Y.2 months ago · 22 reviews

Great food, not my first time here and brought my friends over too :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Faye W.2 months ago · 5 reviews

Has a great range of fresh food options and service was excellent!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chung Yee G.2 months ago · 1 review

very friendly staff and good service. food is good with a local twist.

"Very good"
5/6
Darren T.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The lunch menu was really interesting and all the courses in it were delicious. The service staff were really friendly and served us to the best of their ability.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jaxsen C.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent dinner with a friend, small cosy place. Nice tasting of sorbet at the end.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yuco T.4 months ago · 1 review

This is my second visit, the food and service are still as good, the ingredients are fresh and the price is reasonable

"Excellent"
6/6
Eva L.4 months ago · 22 reviews

Back here again for the amazing food and service. Definitely will be back again.

"Very good"
5/6
Marcus Y.4 months ago · 1 review

Food taste good however portion appears to be a little small given the price. Service was quite good though.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jennifer B.4 months ago · 1 review

The food was exquisite. One dish more delicious than the last and the presentation unique and beautiful. Nomiya is one not to be missed

"Excellent"
6/6
Chloe G.4 months ago · 1 review

They were really friendly and nice, food is delicious and the portion is just nice. Overall we really enjoyed our dinner and will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
SAMUEL L.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Been here a few times always enjoy and a good time

"Excellent"
6/6
Jun Yi Y.5 months ago · 1 review

We went there to celebrate a birthday. The food and sake selection was great. But the best thing is the service! Thank you for all your warm and thoughtful service

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxzen L.5 months ago · 1 review

Nice food and friendly staff :) There is complimentary birthday ice cream n alcohol too!

"Average"
3/6
Zac C.5 months ago · 1 review

average in the food. could be better. doesn’t feel like an eatery. Mostly instant or ready made meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Summer L.5 months ago · 3 reviews

Used entertainer app. Food was great. Location was great too! Truffle chirashi don portion was generous. Will go back for more. Thank you for the experience!

"Very good"
5/6
Daniel C.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely, will be back - Oysters were nice and fresh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raj E.5 months ago · 4 reviews

Love the Christmas set meals! As always delicious food & sake.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ethan L.5 months ago · 22 reviews

The second time coming here and I’m still as impressed with the good quality good, service, and vibes! The sake is tasty.

"Very good"
5/6
Yolanda L.5 months ago · 32 reviews

Food is great. Service is good. Will visit again in future to try other food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clara W.5 months ago · 6 reviews

Excellent food and service. Highly recommend. Restaurant is along the walking street but you can find parking nearby.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brendan C.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and fantastic food, we went there for dinner on our honeymoon and they made it an amazing experience!

"Excellent"
6/6
SAMUEL L.6 months ago · 6 reviews

Good food and good sake list. However sometimes the manager will try to upsell dishes

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda L.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was good and service (a lady server) was amazing.

"Very good"
5/6
CAROL C.6 months ago · 2 reviews

First time there and was pleasantly surprised by the food. Especially liked the Nasu, Gold Dust Charcoal Chicken, and Yellowtail collar. Will come back to try other dishes. Service staff were friendly and very patient with our toddler.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rakinah E.6 months ago · 3 reviews

Friendly staff, great atmosphere. Even let us choose our own sake cups which made us feel special

"Very good"
5/6
Wing W.7 months ago · 16 reviews

Overall, the food was tasty although it is quite pricey.

"Very good"
5/6
Benson W.7 months ago · 1 review

Nice cozy place, we had a great time catching up, kan pai! 🍶

"Very good"
5/6
Zaryine T.8 months ago · 12 reviews

The Food is nicely cooked and favor, we all enjoy the food served. Maybe can add pictures on your menu so it can speed us for us to choose and order the food.