Restaurants
Singapore Region
Singapore
Tai Seng
Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya

Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya

Tai SengIzakaya, Japanese, Ramen, Sushi$$$$
Excellent
5.2/6
110 Reviews
Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya Singapore image 1
Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya Singapore image 2
Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya Singapore image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

About Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya

Man Man Unagi by Chef Teppei Yamashita Singapore offers a unique dining concept within the Oxley Bizhub. Under the helm of this talented chef, Man Man carefully selects premium unagi directly imported from Mikawa Isshiki Town in Japan, meaning the quality is second-to-none here. These delicious fresh eels are cooked to perfection and will leave you dreaming about the next time you can pay a visit to this Japanese izakaya restaurant in Tai Seng. Housed within a multi-cuisine space that includes Tora-Tora and Ramen Hitoyoshi, this unagi specialist is not to be missed. You’ll find Man Man Unagi by Chef Teppei Yamashita along Ubi Road where reservations are essential to avoid disappointment.

Opening Times

Closed now
Wednesday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thursday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Friday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Saturday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sunday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Monday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tuesday
11:30 am - 3:30 pm
6:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Address

Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya
65 Ubi Road 1 ,#01-92 Oxley Bizhub
Singapore 408729

Menu Highlights

343AB870-BB82-465E-9744-6C85409BAD2A

Signature

Unatama

85A55991-28E3-4BD7-80E3-7F352DA66CD6

Rice Dishes

Kaisen Don

Ikura Don

07023779-E780-46D6-952B-745ED8F9ECC1

Noodles

Hitoyoshi Ramen

Don't miss out on a table!

110 Man Man Unagi Teppei by Yamato Izakaya Reviews

Excellent
5.2/6
110 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Great
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Sean L.9 days ago · 1 review

i booked a reservation last night and was welcomed by the huge signboard that says Yamato. You really can't miss this place no matter if you are driving or just walking around the vicinity. the interior design was minimalistic and clean, the manager was attentive to bring us to out seats and we felt welcome. Food was as expected of a Japanese restaurant, the ramen i had was rich in taste and the ability to customise the amount of oil was a plus point. Overall it was a pleasant experience and i would come back again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Hao Ming L.9 days ago · 1 review

Brought my girlfriend along as i made a reservation for 2 and the process was smooth sailing with no hiccups. ordered 2 bowls of the Hitsumabushi and was not disappointed as the standard was the same as the one at Keong Saik road. You are able to watch your eels being gutted and grilled on the spot if you sit along the counters and there was a tank where the live eels are swimming. Staff were polite and attentive and everything was a pleasant experience. Will definitely come here again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice W.9 days ago · 1 review

Was really excited to pay a visit to yamato as i heard that man man unagi opened a third outlet!! really enjoyed the one at tanjong pagar but the queue was unbearable! at least this place takes in reservation so there was not any worries if no seats available. furthermore, the restaurant is big! can accommodate a large amount of people! the taste of the unagi was identical to the one at the main branch and yet its nearer to where i stay! will definitely come back here again!

New"Excellent"
6/6
nicole o.13 days ago · 1 review

was here with my group of girls the other night and we had quite a fun experience! it was located around an industrial area and far away from the city which makes it less crowded at times. the outdoor dining was perfect when drinking and feasting on the mouth watering Japanese food. Had the Futago don as well an ala cart of the yellow tail cheek to share and it tasted really good. Would definitely come back here again for another gathering and recommend friends to come along!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Cassie T.8 days ago · 1 review

My family and i wanted to eat some Japanese food as we were all craving for it and chanced upon this nice establishment in the east. The place was away from the city and parking was a convenience. Moreover, the food was cooked by a Japanese chef where you are able to watch live how your eel is being prepared. For quality food and away from the city is definitely a place to go if you wanna beat the jam and parking fees. Highly recommend.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan L.8 days ago · 1 review

Been here on a couple of occasions with my colleagues as we work around the vicinity. Its a good addition of quality Japanese food in the area as it increase the variety of food in the area. The atmosphere and location gives the people working around the area a choice to eat Japanese food. The Ramen is of comparable prices to other establishment, and the taste is worth the price you are paying especially the Tonkotsu Ramen where the broth was cooked to perfection.

New"Excellent"
6/6
June S.13 days ago · 1 review

Chanced upon this restaurant the other day when searching for places that sell Japanese cuisines and made a reservation. Was not disappointed in the place as the staff were attentive and the atmosphere was great. Ordered a few side dishes from Tora Tora as well as spicy tonkotsu with all toppings from ramen hitoyoshi and was not disappointed by the taste of it. portion was generous and taste was delicious. Would definitely come here again due to the location and standard of the food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Felicia L.8 days ago · 1 review

Didn't know that Yamato Izakaya has Man Man Unagi! If i had found this gem earlier i wouldn't have to queue at the main outlet at Tanjong Pagar! Plus reservations are taken here so no more queueing and make the whole process seamless! The Unagi was grilled nicely with crispy edges and soft, tender flesh! It a great place for a large gathering and with a wider option of Japanese cuisines, makes the restaurant even more desirable. Will be coming more often in future!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Warren S.5 days ago · 1 review

If you haven't try Yamato Izakaya, you are missing out a lot. The restaurant offers 3 different brands which give a variety of different choices of food such as ramen, sashimi and rice bowl. I ordered the Kampachi cheekbone from the fish to share and also order a bowl of Tonkotsu ramen from Ramen Hitoyoshi. Known for their customisable bowls of ramen, i was able to request things like oil level and noodle texture. I would definitely come back here again.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher T.13 days ago · 1 review

Perfect place to chill as the location was away from town and parking was free on a Saturday. not as crowded as compare to the city as its situated at Tai Seng. Food was great and outdoor dining means smoking is allowed. The choices of food provided are wide from Donburi to ramen so don't have to go to different place for different kinds of Japanese food but instead all situated in one location. Will definitely come back here again