Reviews Le Garden - Chinatown

ChinatownEat & Drink, Chinese$$$$
Excellent
4.5/6
20 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Kent Ridge
5.1/645
The Scholar Chinese Restaurant

Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street

Chinatown
4.9/6124
Chong Qing Grilled Fish 重庆烤鱼 - Mosque Street

20 Le Garden - Chinatown Reviews

Read reviews about Le Garden - Chinatown here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Le Garden - Chinatown. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Le Garden - Chinatown.

Excellent
4.5/6
20 Reviews
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Bryaan L.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service. Food quality is good. The set menu changed slightly. No more $1 oyster promo. Restaurant is located in a good location. However, parking space may be a challenge at peak timings.

"Excellent"
6/6
Desiree L.2 years ago · 2 reviews

really fresh seafood and good service. will certainly visit the restaurant again

"Excellent"
6/6
Ada D.2 years ago · 1 review

Freshly steamed live seafood and the porridge after the whole meal was very delicious! We love it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pamela T.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was very yummy and fresh and the service was excellent. The staff was very patient and attentive to our needs, will definitely be going back again.

"Great"
5/6
Xingxia C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The service from the staffs were great and they were attentive to your request. I had been to Fu Rong Ji Steam Pot too and in my own opinion, the standard of the food were comparable and equally fresh. However, the sauces from Le Garden were a wider spread and i loved their special "sweet sour spicy sauce". The final porridge was a slight disappointment compared to Fu Rong Ji Steam Pot as it is less flavourful and not as smooth. Nevertheless, a great experience and will be back for sure. For information, the bill was about $115 for 2 (for Set A and inclusive of GST + Service Charge with one drink order). Highly recommended for the freshness of the food and great customer service!

"Great"
5/6
Emily C.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Environment - OK just that will leave lingering seafood smell on hair after that Food - Fresh as supposed to be live seafood but was smaller than our previous visit. Service - Great service by our allocated server, yet others will also chip in to help when she is busy helping other tables. She (i think is LaLa on the name tag) even arranged for surprise birthday song and dessert for the birthday boy. Good job and thank you. We'll be back

"Good"
4/6
Koh J.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Interesting and unique experience trying out this restaurant which serves steamed food. The meat and seafood were all fresh and delicious, despite minimal seasoning added. Price was slightly on the steep side though. Service was very good, we didn't have to lift a finger since everything was cooked by the staff in front of us.

"Great"
5/6
Kuen C.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is fresh and service is great. I went with my siblings and mother, good time to chitchat when waiting for the food to be cooked. Highly recommended, price is very reasonable.

"Great"
5/6
Jelin C.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice experience. The food are fresh and tasty yet at the same time, no sweat to get the food cooked or served. Service staff are friendly. Will go again and recommend to friends.

"Great"
5/6
JOYCE H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

this is the first time that I bring my Turkish friends to this restaurant. They are happy and we really enjoyed the seafood which are very fresh! The service is good.