Reviews La Nonna - Namly

Bukit TimahItalian$$$$
Excellent
4.9/6
51 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Aura

City Hall
4.8/6809
Aura

Latteria Mozzarella

Duxton
5.1/6669
Latteria Mozzarella

51 La Nonna - Namly Reviews

Read reviews about La Nonna - Namly here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Nonna - Namly. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Nonna - Namly.

Excellent
4.9/6
51 Reviews
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alvin T.2 years ago · 7 reviews

Very nice food, excellent place for couple. Value for money.

"Excellent"
6/6
Joon O.2 years ago · 6 reviews

Family friendly ambience. Staff was friendly and attentive. Food was very good - we ordered a number of appetisers and mains to share, and all were good. Crabmeat pasta was made extra spicy, as requested.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Great service and very good Italian food. Had the Mother's Day set menu to share among the 4 of us, which included calamari (best I've had in a long while), their signature pizza, linguine, rib eye steak and tiramisu (all good). Will be back...

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke G.2 years ago · 15 reviews

Excellent Italian food. Lunch deals are value for money. Quiet restaurant with nice ambience. Both pastas and pizzas are good choices. Will come back again

"Good"
4/6
Hui Ling G.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Pizzas were pretty good as usual thin and crispy with a bit of chew, especially our favourite La Nonna (with truffle oil) but the slices were not properly cut all the way to the centre so it was rather a pain to take slices. The crab meat pizza was not as nice, too much onion and not enough crab. I preferred the squid ink pizza we had last time at the Holland Village branch. The duck confit Parpadelle was a disappointment. The meat was dry, stringy and tough not like duck confit, tasted more like overroasted at high temperature duck. Seabass was a little dry too but the roasted egg plants that came with it saved the dish, full of smoky flavour and really yummy. Service was very good attentive but not intrusive. We went on Sunday night and the restaurant was not full. Much quieter than the HV branch where you sometimes can't hear yourself talking.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert W.2 years ago · 3 reviews

A cosy restaurant tucked away in the exclusive Namly residential area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The menu selection was sufficient without being overly elaborate. A must-try is the La Nona special pizza. Best of all, you get good value for money. Have been a regular customer over the last four years. And will always remember this little cosy restaurant whenever I want spend special time with the special someone (someones).

"Great"
5/6
Natalie C.a year ago · 21 reviews

Great flavorful Italian food! Got the lobster ravioli and nera pizza! Could taste the lobster in the ravioli (sometimes it just tastes like mystery meat when not done well). Pizza was really generous with toppings! Could not finish everything in the end haha. For some reason the air-conditioning wasn't working very well and it was hot and stuffy inside. But still tolerable. Will be back again! Worth it with 1 for 1 entertainer app!

"Good"
4/6
Eliza T.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Spent $60+ for the 3 of us after the 40% discount. I have to say the La Nonna pizza, which is their speciality, was disappointing as there was hardly any taste to it. They can afford to be more generous with the toppings and the bull's eye egg was also overcooked. My crab pasta in pink sauce was also on the salty side, not sure if they were trying to make up for the lack of crab meat. Pretty good value with the discount but not, otherwise.

"Okay"
3/6
Jacki N.2 years ago · 16 reviews

The Holland Village outlet has a lovely ambience with the warm colours and decor, in a quiet neighbourhood backstreet - it felt like a little touch of Europe in Singapore!. The weekday set lunch was good with a nice bottle of wine . Service was passable - the waiter bring our mains when one of us was still eating entree, despite us being in full view of the kitchen and we were the only table. I'll got back to try dinner as the a la carte menu looked tempting and just hope the service issue was a one off.

"Great"
5/6
Sherrie W.2 years ago · 20 reviews

Love the lobster ravioli and crab linguine! The breads that were served pre-meal were really good as well as they warmed them up nicely. Good portions too. The only downside is it might be considered pricey if it weren't for the Entertainer